Service Hotline: 03-5568 7799

Fax: 03-5568 7700

Email: csd@teledynamics.com.my

Mon - Fri: 8:45am - 5:15pm
Sat: 8:45am - 1:00pm

Toshiba Lappy Club Owners List :

- Cyberkid - Satellite M40 ( Thread Starter )
- Yew Khuay - Satellite M100-P341 / Satellite M200-A411
- Yeeck06 - Satellite M200-E413
- Crazymelon - Satellite A200-E530
- Cougar Richard - Satellite A100-2212E
- JayYeong39 - Satellite A100-2212E
- Darkmage12 - Satellite M100-2012E
- Anthonyhoh - Satellite M40 / Qosmio G40
- Andyjyneo - Satellite M200-???
- Kelvinwkw - Satellite M100-???
- Little One - Satellite A100-2112E
- Lord - Satellite A100 - ???
- Ceciliacmf - Satellite A200 - P532
- Aikiblack - Satellite U300-113 aka Portege M600
- Kakerzzz05 - Portege M600-E360
- Lutspy - Portege M600 - ???
- Mcgrady76 - Satellite A100-2212E
- Downcast - Satellite A100-2112E
- Mns - Satellite M100 - 2011E
- Kev - Satellite M100 - P343
- Casablanca2 - Satellite M200 - ???
- Illiad - Satellite A200 - P532
- 1piece - Satellite L200 - ???
- Raven22 - Satellite M200 - ???
- DreamChaser - Satellite L200 - ???
- D2z - Satellite A200 - ???
- Grldjohn - Satellite M200 - E413
- Miffy - Portege M600 - ???
- Rushdarn - Satellite M200 - E413
- Mikeloo77 - Satellite M50 - ???
- Project-o - Satellite - A80 - C431
- Reva - Satellite Pro A100 - ???
- Minka - Satellite M300 - P4317
- Kent Goh - Satellite M300 - E430
- Ah Fel - Satellite L310 - ???
- Fique - Satellite M200 - P434
- JunH - Satellite M300 - P4322R
- Limyc77 - Satellite M200- ???
- Killerapp - Satellite M300 - E340
- Ahtom82 - Satellite L300 - ???
- Hazardcradle - Qosmio F50 - ???
- Szaku89 - Satellite M200 - P343
- Tenchi0205 - Satellite L200 - ???
- Firezz - Satellite L310 - A418
- Hokano - Satellite M100 - P347
- Trustgtr - Satellite M100 - ???
- Mizi28 - Satellite A300 - ???
- Gilbert5107 - Satellite M200 - E415
- Vichio - Satellite A200 - HD534
- YellowSn0w - Tecra ??? - ???
- Benlaw - Satellite M300 - A432
- Tskhang - Portege M800 - E360
- Rafale - Satellite M200 - A411
- Nicholaslbc - Satellite M300 - E345
- SFX - Qosmio X300 - 11S (UK Spec)

... the list goes on, join us rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Sep 19 2009, 01:30 PM
BuFung
post Sep 3 2005, 12:49 PM

8,407 posts

as you know.. I don't know.. I doubt Toshiba is the most popular lappie in M'sia... tongue.gif
TScyberkid
post Sep 3 2005, 12:59 PM

1,274 posts

Ok, maybe I should rephrase to : One of the Most Popular....Satisfy? laugh.gif

BuFung
post Sep 3 2005, 01:01 PM

8,407 posts

sorry kacau.. notworthy.gif I am not qualify here... hehehe..
TScyberkid
post Sep 3 2005, 01:20 PM

1,274 posts

I have several complaints about Toshi laptops, in particular the M40 model:

1. Odd position of keyboard keys, for eg. the "~", "Del" and a missing "Ctrl" cry.gif
2. Bad quality of speakers, although branded as Harman/Kardon.. mad.gif
3. Noisy harddisk (i don't know wht brand of HDD is tht) used, can hear the small "tick tick" sound when the harddisk LED blinks vmad.gif
4. Loose LCD Display Latch, wtf, seems like a cheap toy compartment shakehead.gif
5. Poor Digital Media Card door...It cannot be closed tightly!!! Again, what a cheap toy shakehead.gif

mellow.gif sad.gif wacko.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif cry.gif grumble.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

R u all experiencing the same case? sad.gif

This post has been edited by cyberkid: Sep 3 2005, 01:22 PM
BuFung
post Sep 3 2005, 01:28 PM

8,407 posts

let Acer lappie say something.

1. Acer lappie Keyboard almost identical to normal KB.. no big problem..
2.Acer speaker worst than ur..
3.My Seagate no sound at all oh...
4.my 5502 latch with some metal.. solid...
5. u mean card reader? my card reader slot no door!!! tongue.gif

hehehe.. sorry for kacau.. just sharing.. tongue.gif..

nck_ck
post Sep 3 2005, 07:12 PM

2,583 posts

Cyberkid, why didn't u take more time to test out the M40 b4 buying it? No use crying over spilled milk now...Furthermore, Satellite series don't use materials as good as other series such as Protege and Tecra, that's why they'ree cheaper...can't complaint la
TScyberkid
post Sep 3 2005, 08:02 PM

1,274 posts

nck_ck, r u using m40? facing the same problem wif me or not?
nck_ck
post Sep 4 2005, 04:24 AM

2,583 posts

Nope, not using M40...in fact, not using any Toshiba laptops at the moment...but planning to get the Tecra M3 soon, unless there are better models coming out b4 the end of year...

It's not about what laptop u use, it's about giving ur laptop a really good test b4 u actually purchase it...so that u won't have problems when u take it home...also must make sure the seal was still on b4 the salesman open it to reveal the laptop.
exkay
post Sep 4 2005, 04:27 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Can Tosh PDA User join the club?
TScyberkid
post Sep 4 2005, 04:42 AM

1,274 posts

Sure, y not
exkay
post Sep 4 2005, 05:06 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

hehe Toshiba E800 User here... i think i'm the only one that uses a Toshiba PDA here...
firewire
post Sep 4 2005, 07:51 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 4 2005, 05:06 AM)
hehe Toshiba E800 User here...  i think i'm the only one that uses a Toshiba PDA here...
*ahem* I beg your pardon, i'm using e740 since year 2003 yawn.gif
lim47
post Sep 4 2005, 08:18 PM

1,209 posts

i using A-40 specs is P4 2.8 mobile 512 ram 64 mb intel extreme graphics

till now still strong can challenge centrino chips
good good very satisfied with my nb

exkay
post Sep 4 2005, 10:07 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(firewire @ Sep 4 2005, 07:51 PM)
*ahem* I beg your pardon, i'm using e740 since year 2003 yawn.gif
woops.. you're the tailo here then... hehehehe nice to know some one is using Tosh PDA.. so how's our unit now?

post Sep 4 2005, 11:04 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

hmm played wif tecra m3, s2 and satellite m50-p345... the tecras wif the nvidias... not really that impressive to me tongue.gif
the m50 does looks attractive

ran far cry on s2 and m50-p345, both @ 512MB, during the first level after opening the door, outdoor/nature scenery wif seas and everything.
tecra=laggy, sea not animated, just pure blue water, while the m50 shows better sea animation and looks nicer and smooth.

the settings i put to auto detect for both to be fair.
mebbe this is a bias game? wahaha and the more vram does make difference?
hmm no acer 5502(ATi x700 64MBvram) for me to test on.
mebbe next time i will test it wif a m40 w go6600128mb vram if i can get my hands on it tongue.gif

neway no screenshots, coz did that @ workplace rolleyes.gif

one thing, satellite A80 shares same housing/case wif tecra S2 laugh.gif

duno why loh, i look @ and feel of the toshibas, even the satellite r10 which is supposedly wif mag case, hdd motion sensor, durability design blablabla.. i dun even dare to lift it up and try to throw it. i did that wif IBMS tongue.gif
toshibas seems so fragile IMO compared to IBMs

cheers. just my spamcents. ^^

p/s again these are just my opinions, based on/after playing wif few numbers and brands of notebooks. don't take it too seriously yah Toshiba fans.

This post has been edited by 8431: Sep 5 2005, 02:34 AM
nck_ck
post Sep 5 2005, 03:56 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Sep 4 2005, 11:04 PM)
i dun even dare to lift it up and try to throw it. i did that wif IBMS  tongue.gif
toshibas seems so fragile IMO compared to IBMs
shocking.gif U THREW an IBM laptop???????? I wouldn't even dare to put my laptop on the table with force also!!! shakehead.gif ...

The Tecra M3 u tried was with GeForce 6200 64MB right? I was thinking of getting the one with GeForce 6600 128MB...
post Sep 5 2005, 04:17 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

welp, IBM got APS wahahah, sumore they said R series stregthened by magnesium and T series is titanium, so just try ler tongue.gif

my colleague lagi best, spill water on the keyboard, then later let the water flow out again from the unit. wOOt! tongue.gif

yep the m3s are wif go 6200, m3 wif 6600 128mb? expensive IMO, but no chance yet to get muh hands on it. ^^
but if u have the money 2 spend y not rite? smile.gif

cheers. just my spamcents.
neowhale
post Sep 5 2005, 04:43 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, I got a Satellite A80 with X300. Until now, I only have slight problem regarding with the dim light (the power on light)in front of the laptop. It has a weird keyboard layout though. biggrin.gif
Dexeaur
post Sep 5 2005, 08:13 PM

126 posts

Hey sorry so long never post. In UK now. Liecteser City to be exact. Stardying to be loktor.

Anyways, my M40 no prob. Speakers if u complain are bad wait till u hear the acer or IBM ones. Almost non existent. I can still semi-blast mine so that my 2 other neoghbours in the room can complain! It's a laptop speaker. Although i have to say, my volume can't go up that high, about 40% and it resonates. Thing is, it's a laptop so dont expect too much.

Only REAL complain is it get QUITE warm... I mean warm now cuz it cold in UK but back at home for 2 weeks, i would sweat so much my mouse get slightly icky. Solved it wit a coolermaster usb coolerpad. Got 2 usb ports some more so solve my issues of lack of usb port.

Mycard reader a bit loose...my sister's one tight like heck. So i think its quality control issue here. HDD noisy meh? Maybe cuz i have a external HDD and a cooler pad running. Even when off i dont think its that loud but its all personel if u ask me.

ALl toshiba notebooks put their windows key on top and has some minor quirks...if u complaining u better come up to uk where they have their \ key at bottom left and they put their @ key near enter...Also they have a different Pound and Doller sign.

My LCD latch is fine. If hardware like loose stuff is an issue im sure u can go back and change it....except in some shops in low yat which i shant mention. I bought mine in ipoh so my dealers dont always get to sell 2 high end toshibas like this so they very nice to me...unlike in low yat

Hope this helps.

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:39 AM