Anyone knows what is the rent for a Schumann 2 unit? Furnished and Unfurnished

This post has been edited by kirs: Dec 7 2018, 12:51 AM
AskarPerang
post Dec 20 2018, 01:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 14 2018, 04:14 AM)
Lelong unit available at below 1M.
3 storey terrace (intermediate unit).
Still under master title.

36, Jalan Mozart 1A, Symphony Hills, Persiaran Simfoni, Cyber 9
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 947,700🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 1420sqft
Auction date: 21-Nov-2018
Once again no taker.
Is now at 5th reauction price. Already 30% below market pricing now.
Should be one of the rare cheap available landed lelong property in Cyberjaya.

1st auction - 1.3M - no bidder
2nd auction - 1.17M - no bidder
3rd auction - 1.053M - no bidder
4th auction - 948k - no bidder
5th auction - 853k - current reserve price

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 853,000🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction date: 28-Dec-2018 (Fri)

rastablank
post Dec 20 2018, 04:24 PM

951 posts

Back in 2013, Mozart was soo in demand biggrin.gif
Latio
post Dec 20 2018, 05:03 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 20 2018, 01:33 PM)
Once again no taker.

Freehold
bumi lot right?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 11:23 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Latio @ Dec 20 2018, 05:03 PM)
bumi lot right?
should be qua....

non bumi lots earlier on wont drop below 1mil before snapped up.

if this is a non bumi lot and dropped til 800k still no taker, then all I can say is Cyberjaya is really going down hill, no medication can cure already.
AskarPerang
post Jan 9 2019, 05:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 20 2018, 01:33 PM)
Once again no taker.

Freehold
Once again no bidder. At 6th re-auction price now.
Exclusive for BUMI buyer only.

5th auction - 853k - no bidder
6th auction - 767.7k - current reserve price

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 767,700🔥🔥
Freehold
Type A unit
Auction date: 25-Jan-2019 (Fri)
*For BUMI only
soulz99
post Jan 21 2019, 07:23 PM

Planning to buy a house in SH. Beethovent looks nice. Anyone stays there? Any advice? I read a lot of negative comment expecially related to noise and mosquitoes. Is the problem still there? Thank you in advance
atarmid
post Feb 9 2019, 11:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(soulz99 @ Jan 21 2019, 07:23 PM)
Planning to buy a house in SH. Beethovent looks nice. Anyone stays there? Any advice? I read a lot of negative comment expecially related to noise and mosquitoes. Is the problem still there? Thank you in advance
Yes, can anyone give an update on this please?
ixus
post Feb 10 2019, 11:23 AM

291 posts

Go to walk around in Symphony hill and compare with SP Setia one. You would know the answer
bala747
post Mar 23 2019, 12:41 PM

I live in Schumann, and been here for a year. Own house.

The pros:
1. Nearby schools and shopping mall.
2. Well-designed houses (But not necessarily well-built)
3. Nice, open areas that seem well laid out.
4. Got free iPad

The cons:
1. Most importantly this place seems to be built for show, not for go. They spend a fortune making the gardens look good, and keeping the appearances up. But the quality of materials used in everything is extremely shoddy. Doors are made of cardboard, water is filthy (even worse than the water from SYABAS because the tanks have NEVER been cleaned, and seem to be made of rust). I would drink SYABAS tap water but wouldn't drink this muck.

2. Mosquitoes are EVERYWHERE. They fog once or twice a month, but all it seems to do is piss the mosquitoes off. Now cockroaches are also becoming a problem, and these are the giant, black ones, not the little brown ones.

3. The noise is always there. It's always some gardening activity or some nonsensical rebuilding of the swimming pool. The Swimming pool seems to be permanently under construction. I am sure the swamp next to it, that was supposed to be a water-feature, is a breeding ground for all kinds of insects.

4. Awful quality fixtures. Showers were all installed wrongly, and looked like they just raided a DIY rack of the cheapest fixtures and fitted them here. Bathtub handle fell apart first time I used it, and I am a 55kg skinny guy. Commode fixtures are cheap and substandard. Did I mention the cardboard doors? I mean I understand the interior doors don't need to be rock solid, but my 7 year old child punched a hole through it. The locks are all high security ones made in Australia, which makes me wonder why spend so much on a high quality lock when the door is cardboard?

5. The poor quality extends to major fittings like staircases and walls. Cracks are quite common, floor tiles come loose, and the paint on the walls seem to be a diluted version of the actual paint shown in the brochure (sub-con cutting corners). We had to do some touch-up work and we bought the paint shown in the brochure, and had to dilute an already dilute paint to reach the same tone.

6. Response times for rectification works is INSANELY slow. It's been over one year we've moved here and I still have not got some of the defects I highlighted back in January of 2018 fixed. They will ask you to email, then send someone down, and then go back and then nothing. You have to chase and chase and chase. But you leave one piece of clothing hanging outside, kena saman from the "management".

7. They used a SHITTON of glass for everything, so forget about being cool in the hot weather. The glass acts like a greenhouse. The house will heat up like a furnace, especially during these days. We put solar film on the windows but it still can get very hot. Lower levels some are almost all glass, so seriously consider investing in curtains and solar film.

8. Nobody seems to want to take responsibility for anything, and all are willing to taiji it to someone else. You call the estate people, they will tell you I have to contact main office. You call them, and they will tell you it's not their problem. I live in a corner house and my place is prone to water accumulation in the rain. My floorboards are already water-damaged, and the shoddy landscaping means rocks and other dangerous objects left over from construction still litter my surrounding. Of all the estates, the estate management staff at Schumann are especially rude and unfriendly and their conduct and behaviour makes me wonder whether we live in a prison or a housing estate. They park their car where they wish, and order residents around like we are their servants. In contrast, Schubert seems to be more lively and interesting. Should have bought there instead.

10. Schumann is one of the furthest developments, so a trip to and from the mynews at the front gate can take anything upto half an hour.

11. The clubhouse and "restaurant" are there for decoration only. Nothing actually works, and the fixtures there are also falling apart. The gym is quite pathetic and the kids' play areas have more mosquitoes than any other life form.

I know I sound like I do, but I don't really regret buying my place, because most of the problems above can be worked around with patience and money, but it is a pain-in-the-ass sometimes.

I live here with my entire family of 5.

This post has been edited by bala747: Mar 23 2019, 01:23 PM
AskarPerang
post Jul 25 2019, 06:16 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another bumi lot unit from Mozart drop to 853k (5th round auction).
Will this unit drop further same like the above unit?

3 storey terrace (intermediate unit)
13, Jalan Mozart 2, Symphony Hills, Persiaran Simfoni, Cyber 9, 63000 Cyberjaya
Freehold
Auction date: 31-Jul-2019 (Wed)
*BUMI lot

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date Price
2019-06-28 RM947,700.00
2019-05-27 RM1,053,000.00
2019-04-26 RM1,170,000.00
2019-03-28 RM1,300,000.00

Drop from 1.3M (bank value)

rastablank
post Jul 25 2019, 07:53 AM

951 posts

Back in 2013, Mozart was the most sought after phase in SH blush.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 25 2019, 07:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jul 25 2019, 07:53 AM)
Back in 2013, Mozart was the most sought after phase in SH  blush.gif
Back then everywhere was bbb.....
AskarPerang
post Aug 7 2019, 04:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 25 2019, 06:16 AM)
Another bumi lot unit from Mozart drop to 853k (5th round auction).
Will this unit drop further same like the above unit?

13, Jalan Mozart 2, Symphony Hills, Persiaran Simfoni, Cyber 9, 63000 Cyberjaya
Freehold
Auction date:  31-Jul-2019 (Wed)
*BUMI lot

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date  Price
2019-06-28  RM947,700.00
2019-05-27  RM1,053,000.00
2019-04-26  RM1,170,000.00
2019-03-28  RM1,300,000.00

Drop from 1.3M (bank value)

Unit sold at reserve price 853k last week.
Single bidder won unchallenged.

AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2019, 10:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Update on the above unit:

AskarPerang
post Aug 11 2020, 01:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Drop from 1.2M. Bumi lot.

15, Jalan Schumann 1, Symphony Hills
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 787,400🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 1743sqft
Auction date: 18-Aug-20 (Tue)
*BUMI lot

AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2020, 11:45 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 11 2020, 01:34 PM)
Drop from 1.2M. Bumi lot.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 787,400🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction date:  18-Aug-20 (Tue)
*BUMI lot
No bidder once again.
Further 10% price drop.
Updated details as below:

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 708,700🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction date: 22-Sep-2020 (Tue)
*BUMI lot

qwerty223
post Sep 19 2020, 03:44 PM

786 posts

75*24 for 1.2mil, regardless is 3 storeys sumore intermediate & shadowed by left side + bumi locked... lol must be ouch for whoever thought it was good deal.
AskarPerang
post Nov 6 2020, 08:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2020, 11:45 AM)
No bidder once again.
Further 10% price drop.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 708,700🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction date:  22-Sep-2020 (Tue)
*BUMI lot

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Sep 19 2020, 03:44 PM)
75*24 for 1.2mil, regardless is 3 storeys sumore intermediate & shadowed by left side + bumi locked... lol must be ouch for whoever thought it was good deal.
No bidder once again. Further 10% price drop.
Drop from 1.2M.
Now at almost half price.
7th round re-auction.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 638,000🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction date: 18-Nov-2020 (Wed)
*BUMI lot