Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

nasrulbond
post Jul 13 2011, 11:47 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

i'm totally bored with MIUI already. what other good rom to flash?
nasrulbond
post Jul 15 2011, 03:12 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 15 2011, 04:41 AM)
I just recalled something. I installed Baviux through phone's Market.

Anyone tried this game? lol.
bro, just saw ur siggie. how's stock XXJVQ? is it stable and much more battery wise? i'm thinking to ditch MIUI cause i need to use better camera somehow. tongue.gif and oh ya, did u experience any Phone.apk force closed after making a call? i read somewhere in xda said they gpt this problem.
nasrulbond
post Jul 15 2011, 04:50 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:43 AM)
^
i use stock JVQ+galaxian+some 'visual improvement' mods, no lagfix..
quite ok, the worst battery drain i encountered is 6hrs 30%..
very seldom tho..
if no battery bug..battery hold up quite well..so well that i no longer keep track on it..

..ditched AOSP rom because i need samsung camera..
too poor that i dont have standalone camera biggrin.gif
oh i see. smile.gif so did u encounter any bugs yet? about the FC after phone call? I'm about to flash JVQ in...errrr... a minute!
nasrulbond
post Jul 15 2011, 07:03 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:19 AM)
owh...already 30mins from your 'in a minute'..
done flashing? no FC encountered at all..
done flashing already. so far soooo goooood thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . its just, i cant get the patched skype to work on 3g. have to wait for my neighbor to turn on the wifi then baru bleh test. brows.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 16 2011, 08:27 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

guys, wanna ask something, is Skype is working over 3g in malaysia? i tried last time with zsjpj rom in here(egypt), it work. but when i tried it with xwjsd, cannot sign in pula. does it really really needs firmware 2.2 to work properly? if it really do, probably i'll jump back to 2.2 somehow.

oh ya, my flashing summary for this week. mmg kinda crazy juga lah.

MIUI > CM7 > stock ZSJPJ > stock JVQ > stock JSD doh.gif doh.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 21 2011, 01:32 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

yesss finally viber is out! installing it nowwwww
nasrulbond
post Jul 21 2011, 02:48 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 21 2011, 08:25 AM)
whats so syiok about viber?
All calls and messaging are free with other Viber user. useful for me to call my family in Malaysia. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 21 2011, 11:35 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jul 21 2011, 05:04 PM)
How different it is than other voip apps like ym, skype, qik, etc?
well, i just test it out with my friends using 3g connection and i can say its really good la juga even though got some noise in the background. and i'm totally happy with it! hehe, why dont u try? brows.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 22 2011, 12:14 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Jul 21 2011, 05:47 PM)
what latest firmware right now

i use 2.3.3

what i know there release 2.3.4

is it worth if i chg to 2.3.4

bcause its kinda hard to losing my app and file again
my tips is, get titanium backup, do a backup for your apps and apps data, then if you want to flash to JVQ 2.3.4, just go ahead. smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 22 2011, 07:04 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

oh ya guys, need some strong opinion about this, don't you think that too much flashing can reduce our internal flashing memory and eventually the phone life span also will decrease? i'm kinda heavy flasher too, and sometimes when i think again, i've flashed my phone about 10-20 times already, perhaps more. and i dont even have any slightest idea how to check whether this flashing process affect my phone or not.

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jul 22 2011, 07:06 AM
nasrulbond
post Jul 29 2011, 01:30 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

I'm hoping GB kernel sources will out soon, even Hardcore move to SGS 2 already..
nasrulbond
post Jul 29 2011, 02:29 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 28 2011, 07:42 PM)
sad case.will he continue develop his kernel? i mean sgs.
i dunno, but seems like he's active in galaxy s 2 forum already, hopefully he's not abandon his GB kernel la, but luckily we still got his froyo one punya. i'm thinking to jump to sgs 2 too, but i think i'll wait until the price around 1.3 k something like that then i'll buy. still sayang my sgs more lagi somehow. tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 29 2011, 03:05 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

guys, some good info maybe about the ext4 and rfs. somehow i think this guy maybe true about it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1750

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1758

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jul 29 2011, 03:06 PM
nasrulbond
post Jul 29 2011, 11:37 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Jul 29 2011, 12:09 PM)
guys, is it recommended to buy galaxy s now or wait for galaxy s plus?
if you want to find Galaxy S gt i9000 with super amoled, its kinda hard to find one now. i recommend you to wait for GS2 price to drop and go for it.
nasrulbond
post Jul 30 2011, 12:02 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 29 2011, 05:38 PM)
yeah, probably get a white one drool.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:40 pm
I think wad kmrdeva meant was the smoothness.

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:49 pm
erm.. tis is weird.. I found Galaxian having better battery life than Talon. tat's y I choose it

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:51 pm
try FM TwoO??
yepppp, so beautiful rightt? brows.gif earlier this year, i watch some korean dramas and variety shows, they all using galaxy s at that time, but now, i noticed they changed to sgs 2 already. so damn jealoussss. haha, btw u're on JVP eh? i'm currently downloading H&F rom right now, at least got the sgs 2 feeels. tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post Jul 30 2011, 01:24 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 29 2011, 06:10 PM)
YEAH!! I heard my gf talking abt the Korean drama too. I was like DAMN it. LOL laugh.gif  and for instance one of the SGS 2 fell on the floor in the drama.
yeah, using deodexed JVP. waiting for official 2.3.4 biggrin.gif

a new game with good graphics drool.gif

btw, a complete guide on nandroid backup can be found here. guess it will help in front page if it's not there yet smile.gif
http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/04/16/co...od-rom-manager/
tu lahhh. mind you, there's one korean drama i watched they simply baling galaxy s to the mirror just like that. crazy weyhh. haha and seriously GS2 really beautiful owh, i kinda like it. but oh well, still atm our sgs is the most popular one yet, hehe. how's the galaxian kernel compare to speedmod? i wanna try it tooo tongue.gif

edit : Another bad yet scary experience during flashing, just now when i'm trying to flash speedmod kernel, i misplaced the files in odin v 1.82 where i put the tar file in bootloader box, then suddenly got the black screen of death ( for the first time. lol). luckily still can go to dwload mode and reflash whole thing back. its my fault cause i'm kinda too rush to flash at that time. haha

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jul 30 2011, 04:47 AM
nasrulbond
post Jul 30 2011, 07:19 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 30 2011, 01:12 AM)
u boleh cuba throw aft u buy SGS2  tongue.gif

lol.. luckily our SGS difficult to brick sweat.gif  in Froyo, go for Speedmod; in Gingerbread, go for Galaxian smile.gif
u're still no sleeping or just woke up then rush to pc already? lol. good morning! in egypt its past 1.17 a.m already. hehe, right now i'm already with H&F Rom ( have GS2 look and much more stable compare to F1 rom) and i'm using speedmod right now. well, how good exactly galaxian? are u on rfs or ext4? no other probs like BT or Wifi or BSOD? (black screen of death.)
nasrulbond
post Jul 30 2011, 02:18 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jul 30 2011, 02:36 AM)
its past 1.35am here .. hahaha ... what is H&F anyway?  biggrin.gif  .. want like testing out GS2 feel, been lurking around xda alot lately but couldnt find a custom rom that is able to suit my taste  hmm.gif

addon: found it ... H&F pure galaxy rom .. checking it now .. hehe  icon_idea.gif

addon2: guys .. i am new to semaphore kernel ... what file extension it uses ah? rfs or ext4? ...  sweat.gif
yesss we're on the same track now! lol. i'm using galaxian kernel, and i can say its really smooth. now speedmod gb been beaten already, aiyohh. i kinda like the rom, except it got 5 icons in the dock for the tw4. i dont want to change it cause afraid other tw4 is unstable. i'm using rfs only, still smooth smile.gif

QUOTE(gaarared @ Jul 30 2011, 04:35 AM)
anyone watch k-drama name city hunter?? in that drama maybe iphone sponsored them..haha, no other phone at all..all people use iphone in that drama..
oh still dont watch that yet. hehe so some sgs user do watch korean also eh? haha
nasrulbond
post Jul 31 2011, 06:21 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 31 2011, 12:00 PM)
new ROM:

HOT: Samsung I9000XXJVR (Android 2.3.4) and Samsung I9100XXKG6 (Android 2.3.4) soon online @SamFirmware
wow wow wow! source?

edit : got it, from samfirmware twitter right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jul 31 2011, 06:22 PM
nasrulbond
post Jul 31 2011, 06:46 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 31 2011, 12:25 PM)
yup, but still not official one i believe  rclxub.gif
yep. dunno when it will come. haiz. btw u're using fugumod kernel? is it much better than speedmod somehow?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0469sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:02 PM