Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
ic3joker
Jul 8 2011, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 8 2011, 01:46 AM) just restore to ezbase 2.0. Need to install cwm recovery through rom manager? Added on July 8, 2011, 1:51 amDial *#301279# and click change HSPA revision > Release 6 (HSDPA/HSUPA) > Then click HSDPA OFF, HSUPA OFF to switch it on. Why mine show on for both? no need ,ezbase 2.0 already pre installed cwm. good la then no need to active any more. offtopic : why my huddle keep force close when I press return key?
ic3joker
Jul 8 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:39 AM) cwm recovery cant detect my sd card... Or CWM only can detect internal memory? not ext SD card? if you wanna flash rom put the zipfile into internel sdcard.
ic3joker
Jul 8 2011, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Jul 8 2011, 12:54 PM) I have a noob question here. If i want to update nightly rom to latest version. I just install zip file from recovery, do i need to wipe the system? Will my apps gone? Or just install and reboot in? yes install in recovery. it will not wipe your data. some times gapps will gone if you flash twice. but I think this problem had gone. never encounter that any more since 46. Added on July 8, 2011, 1:09 pmQUOTE(lunatique @ Jul 8 2011, 12:00 PM) Hi everyone, just got my Galaxy S (ap) after selling my DHD. anyway i'm on a i9000zwjv4 set. can i just flash according to this guide: http://www.darkyrom.com/community/index.ph...-friendly.3080/sure This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jul 8 2011, 01:09 PM
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Jul 8 2011, 11:53 PM) galnet miui v4 will be out soon!  i think tomorrow morning only will come out. v3.1 wait until next morning only come out. LOL! QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Jul 9 2011, 12:04 AM) Erm... not really on mine. But the camera has a pink spot just like what the other SGS2 forumers talked about. hmm. sgs2 camera apps problem?
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jul 9 2011, 01:34 PM) Guys does the miui rom has the sort application function now? no. have install 3rd party launcher.
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 03:25 PM
change log of latest cm7
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(fishtail @ Jul 9 2011, 03:59 PM) Hey Guys... Can u recommended some lagfix for me.. On froyo...i have try voodoo lagfix and it is not bad... but on gongerbread, i have no idea. I am now in XXJVP and i just want apply some lagfix. i do not want to root. Can anyone suggest some lagfix for me. Thanks huh? when you flash custom kernel you are rooted. so how can you want lagfix without root?
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(fishtail @ Jul 9 2011, 04:04 PM) cox on froyo 2.2.1 i flash with voodoo lagfix, it is not rooted. but anyway root or not root is not a problem, cox i few use the root function. did u have any kernel to recommend for my XXJVP gingerbread version? QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 7 2011, 05:35 PM) Added on July 9, 2011, 4:11 pmQUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jul 9 2011, 04:04 PM) impressive! although it may also mean that the more changes there are in a nightly, the higher the risk of problems..  worth update right?  the result? we will see! This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jul 9 2011, 04:11 PM
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jul 9 2011, 06:47 PM) guys, need help..im from galnet miui 3.4 and want to do clean upgrade to 4.0..so i flash back to froyo using galnet manual...after flash through odin, my phone keep on vibrate..i still can go into download mode..already try reinsert battery but still vibrate.. actually no need to do clean upgrade. go into download mode flash to ezbase 2.0.
ic3joker
Jul 9 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jul 9 2011, 08:09 PM) the main reason i flashed back to froyo cause of this issue..but after manage to flash v4, the problem still there..  i kena yesterday. first i thought MIUI problem then i check my cm7 same ,no network too. i think maxis problem
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jul 10 2011, 01:21 AM) street view on google map cannot be downloaded in Malaysia??? anyone got the same issue?? many thanks....... use market enable.
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jul 10 2011, 01:24 AM) errr what was that? haha sorry for noob question A SIM Tool application to change the SIM issuer code in the running system (not permanent, will be original after reboot or flight mode). after you change to US code then you can download things that you can't download outside US. https://market.android.com/details?id=ch.ra...etenabler&hl=en
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Jul 10 2011, 04:06 AM) hi all forumers... anyone still not sleep yet to watch copa brazil vs paraguay??? =) however got 1 question... did anyone know what the difference between i9000 version : - 17/06/2011 - V10C - V10C-VC - 06/07/2011 - V11pre (Low leakage) - 06/07/2011 - V11pre (Medium leakage) - 06/07/2011 - V11pre (High leakage) for glitch kernel??? gonna try to this kernel but not quite understand about low, med, and hi leakage??? V10C - V10C-VC V11pre (Low leakage) V11pre (Medium leakage) V11pre (High leakage) most of the phone are high leakage chipset. with highleakage you can overclock to higher frequency(1.7ghz).medium leakage same with V10C. low leakage are for phone that can't overclock previously. if you are not going to overclock then all package are same.
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jul 10 2011, 03:17 PM) then.. need to set to which country?  set value to 31020
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jul 10 2011, 09:33 PM) wat the best kernel for xxjvp stock rom?try talon and galaxian but wifi cannot obtain ip address rom problem. not kernel problem.
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Jul 10 2011, 09:38 PM) than which kernel work with xxjvp stock rom others than speedmod? QUOTE(ic3joker @ Jul 7 2011, 05:35 PM) This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 11:28 PM
ic3joker
Jul 10 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM) rain-x? wow  same expression as mine when i first read.then i think for awhile and feel that might just work. but is there any risk? This post has been edited by ic3joker: Jul 10 2011, 11:46 PM
ic3joker
Jul 11 2011, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Jul 11 2011, 12:32 AM) haha this method i saw on flyer section i think laa.... quite long time ago ( around ealry this year i think  ) if we think logic of science it will work like it should for our car windshield.... but i juz worried about the risk bcoz this rainx got a chemical solution and worries it will cause a damage in long time period for our gorilla glass or maybe our chrome panel coz of the solution affect.... so i not dare to try it although in logic it could be working....  hmm.i read all the reply normally are ok want. QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:01 AM) lol.. first time came into something like this using windshield thingy.. who'll try here?  i wanna try but now dont have rainX. gonna buy it soon. haha
ic3joker
Jul 11 2011, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 11 2011, 01:20 AM) ic3joker, how to get CM7#53 baseband change to xxjvq? i have google around n confuse myself a lot  http://www.mediafire.com/?48ysc31n2yj3190 download this go into recovery flash it.