University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

Probyn206
post Jun 7 2012, 10:12 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Dr0z3n @ Jun 7 2012, 03:15 PM)
Holy..why mine took so long? Anyway, I have just gotten my email, they said I have been given an unconditional offer, but will send me a accept/decline form on next week. What course did you apply?
Im waiting for my offer letter too..damn they are really slow.. doh.gif
Probyn206
post Jun 8 2012, 06:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 8 2012, 09:31 AM)

Added on June 8, 2012, 9:30 am
when you sent your acceptance form and what course you applied for ?
i sent in 3 weeks ago..FIE smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(Terro478 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
HAHA.. This is Nottingham! I am now a year 1 student and I waited for my offer letter for 1 month last year sweat.gif  I called to admission office for a few times and every time they told me it was processing doh.gif Maybe there were too much application smile.gif
hahaha..mine is nearly a month..already 3 weeks dude..they said will send me by this week but end up nothing..asked them again,latest by next week... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Probyn206: Jun 8 2012, 06:07 PM
Probyn206
post Jun 8 2012, 10:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 8 2012, 07:25 PM)
don't worry, the letter will arrive to you...i just called nottingham this morning to ask about accommodation..the lady said they haven't process accommodation because they are busy this week processing the admissions..so you might get the letter this or next week..and looks like i will meet you in july 5th  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yeah man rclxms.gif nice to meet you thumbup.gif what kind of accomodation u chose? Havent decide which to choose..any senior willing to advice for on campus accomodation? Thanks a bunch
Probyn206
post Jun 9 2012, 12:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
i wanted the single attached room with aircond..but it is too expensive(rm600) aNd extra charges for the aircond electricity...i dont how how much electricity the aircond uses.

i applied for the single room shared bathroom, 2nd choice is the single room in 5 room flat( 4 bathroom to be shared with 5 students), 3rd choice is double bedded room(4 bathrooms to be share with 6 students)..those r my three choices...do apply faster because they see first come, first serve basis
icic..hope u get wat u want smile.gif any other FIE students for this july intake?
Probyn206
post Jun 10 2012, 10:55 PM

19 posts

do they provide hot and cold water dispenser? wana cook maggi mee at night brows.gif
Probyn206
post Jun 13 2012, 11:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Pavanjittt @ Jun 13 2012, 12:42 PM)
Guys I would like to know that will there be anything on during the weekend for the July intake foundation students after induction on Friday.

thanks.
Yeah..i would like to know too smile.gif anybody?
Probyn206
post Jun 16 2012, 07:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:37 AM)
nope! nothing de le. after induction you can go home and prepare to relax and enjoy the 1st 2 weeks. tongue.gif
Ok smile.gif thanks,ur goin for this july intake too?
Probyn206
post Jun 16 2012, 02:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 16 2012, 10:25 AM)
im in april. tongue.gif
Ah icic..see u there biggrin.gif

Probyn206
post Jun 18 2012, 09:25 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Yingz bak @ Jun 17 2012, 08:39 PM)
yeah i get single shared ensuite bathroom  biggrin.gif
they just inform me 2days ago ~
I got the same room too biggrin.gif Have to pay up by this week..if not tak ada
Probyn206
post Jun 18 2012, 12:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Yingz bak @ Jun 18 2012, 11:08 AM)
they inform me through email smile.gif
thn hope to see u thr soon~

Added on June 18, 2012, 11:10 am

u pay up by bank transfer or online payment?
Im giving in cheque..safer cos gt record black and white
Probyn206
post Jun 21 2012, 10:29 PM

19 posts

Any paintball field near the campus? biggrin.gif
Probyn206
post Jun 22 2012, 10:55 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jun 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
LOL. Are you aware of the current group of LYN Nottingham group?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/195661860498138/
I think leave that to the Foundation la, and encourage all of you to join this group.
Nope. Jungle got a lot, some real guerilla warfare should be possible though.
Ah...icic.. smile.gif
Probyn206
post Jun 22 2012, 04:43 PM

19 posts

My request to join the group still pending tho..haha tongue.gif
Probyn206
post Jun 23 2012, 06:44 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:44 PM)
i played badminton everyday in my 1st week. that was when degree students were still in campus and ajak us to play. wonder how u all will survive an empty campus with no workload tho. ><
Badminton evryday? Oooo~ i like rclxms.gif
Probyn206
post Jun 23 2012, 11:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 23 2012, 09:53 PM)
i tau. but that was when the seniors were here. now i dun even play coz nobody le. >< all i do is swim. tongue.gif
Nvm,you wait for us..im coming!! brows.gif

Probyn206
post Jun 25 2012, 07:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Jun 25 2012, 06:09 PM)
Results out today. Good Luck guys smile.gif
All the best peeps biggrin.gif
Probyn206
post Jul 3 2012, 07:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Jul 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
what to do in uni?
im so bored, registration is only on thursday :\
anyone wanna hang? smile.gif
We go badminton!! rclxm9.gif
Probyn206
post Jul 3 2012, 10:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Jul 3 2012, 07:58 PM)
come lets play smile.gif but i got no racket..

btw guys, the university is dead after 7.. even the cafeteria only has 1-5 people..
where did everybody go?  shocking.gif
Aiyak..i only got one...anybody else? We main together lah biggrin.gif
Probyn206
post Jul 5 2012, 05:53 PM

19 posts

Finally checked in langkawi hall:-)

0.0651sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:49 AM