University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

SUSVincentChen
post Apr 22 2012, 02:05 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 22 2012, 02:03 PM)
Open facebook group better. I'm sure there'll be few people creating facebook groups soon enough, just wait. Don't worry about Maths test la, easy shit.
u sure? i'm afraid later i failed the test and have to go for longer math session sad.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 24 2012, 05:47 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:47 PM)
HI SENOIRS! i wonder if anyone wants to sell their foundation physics text book. INTERNATIONAL A/AS LEVEL PHYSICS BY MEE C., CRUNDELL. M ETC ETC. PLS PLS PLS PM ME IF ANYONE WANTS TO SELL THIS BOOK!
im also buying, anyone selling??
SUSVincentChen
post May 18 2012, 09:35 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Yingz bak @ May 18 2012, 09:30 PM)
ermm.. the cost of living in nottingham high?can i ask for details like cost of food per month,fees of transportation,books,personal expenses( estimate)?
Still thinking go to nottingham or mmu.. D:
im new student there, for some instance, i realise some of the book sold at the bookstore there is cheaper than popular, as for transportation, there is free shuttle bas thru and fro from kajang KTM, TTS and other places, but to be honest, the food inside campus is quite expensive, the average price for mixed rice i eat cost about RM8, which for the exact same mixed rice, i can get about RM5.50 in mahkota cheras, so i often gather a few friend to eat outside if theres a big gap between 2 class.
SUSVincentChen
post May 18 2012, 09:57 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Yingz bak @ May 18 2012, 09:49 PM)
Are u living on campus ? Other than courses fee, how much is ur total expenses approximately? shocking.gif
i live off campus, my house is just nearby, living on campus should be more costly, the accomodation rate is higher than most of the rooms or houses in TTS, however, some of my friend decided to live on campus because the security is better, and the facilities there is easier to excess, also you can get closer to your mates, and knowing more people. My expenses beside course fees? I think should only be petrol to drive there, or eating there, not really much expenses since i live in my house biggrin.gif
SUSVincentChen
post May 18 2012, 11:14 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Yingz bak @ May 18 2012, 11:03 PM)
ic.. coz i am from seremban, planning to take lrt to kajang and take shuttle bus to nottingham..
the courses fee are exp as compare to mmu doh.gif
ohh, then good, shuttle us is free biggrin.gif but sometimes need to rush
SUSVincentChen
post May 24 2012, 09:34 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Pavanjittt @ May 23 2012, 10:12 PM)
I'm also going for Foundation in Engineering July intake. New life awaits us at Nottingham.s
i tell you, even if its foundation, you will know how rush you are, one deadline come after another
SUSVincentChen
post May 24 2012, 10:16 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ May 24 2012, 10:07 PM)
I'm alrd expecting that to come. Life is not easy for engineering student, my seniors said. Alot of presentations?

Added on May 24, 2012, 10:10 pm

You have endured almost 5 years?. And gonna graduate soon lah smile.gif. Btw, did u feel your time in uni flies or passes by slowly after all the years u spent in nottingham. I'm only 18, will only graduate in 23. Seems very long to me. hahah
it is not really long to be honest, 5 years is just going to pass w/o much notice, my everyday life is just rush here rush there, and now, next week is already starting to have exams(im april intake for foundation in engineering this year), 1 month just passed like that...
SUSVincentChen
post May 24 2012, 10:45 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ May 24 2012, 10:39 PM)
True enough, but as we see it. 5 years, ppl always think is very long. hahaha. Oh, Semester 0 is it tough? You gonna have almost 2 months holiday soon right? How big is the class? Do they split the classes into smaller groups?
it is meant to be tough all the way, i would say its challenging for those who loves it biggrin.gif
for lecture class, usually it is big, class will be split to smaller for tutorials, labs ,and study skill class etc etc...
SUSVincentChen
post May 26 2012, 09:32 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ May 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
Thanks for the overview. haha. I get it, the brotherhood kicks in when u mix with the same close friends for a long time smile.gif. Anyway, alot of engineering student drop out each year? or they retake papers when they fail? Is it common in UNMC?
i dunno bout that, next week will be my first time exam, im so scared also, but im so lazy also, and they said the passing mark i 50%? i wonder thru or not zzzzz
SUSVincentChen
post May 27 2012, 04:42 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Nightwalkerz @ May 27 2012, 04:04 PM)
Oh okayy. Am from Klang, Selangor. So yeah can go back during the weekends. hehe

Added on May 27, 2012, 4:06 pm
Hmmm. This one have to ask the uni that u want to go to whether they want to accept your foundation in UNMC. I think if u do really well in foundation shouldn't really be a problem. Still, it's up to the uni that u intend to go

Added on May 27, 2012, 4:09 pmOh yeah, can we wear shorts to lecture class? lol. And how often do we need to wear formal attire except for presentations?
one of my course mate wore tank tops and short shorts to lecture, what do you think
SUSVincentChen
post May 31 2012, 10:27 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 31 2012, 10:19 PM)
Just an add-on info about the bank. For those who need PTPTN or any governmental-based bursary/scholarship, you should be required to own a Bank Islam account. The nearest branch is at the shops around Tesco.
u mean tesco in Kajang?
SUSVincentChen
post May 31 2012, 11:15 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 31 2012, 11:00 PM)
Tesco in Semenyih, near Taman Pelangi Semenyih, near the Pizza Hut of Semenyih.
oohh, thx, i will try go find and incase i need to borrow ptptn when degree
SUSVincentChen
post Jun 17 2012, 11:33 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:05 PM)

its the same. just that which agent gives you a better deal la. and how far is it from the bus stop. no UNIFI in tts area. school internet is super fast! hostel is using different line which is darn slow. if you want, pm me ur email address, i send to you our uni classifieds which has all the room offer and this and that.

when im listening to song in IT class, it takes forever to buff my playlist sweat.gif

0.0483sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:30 AM