Are property prices going to up further? V3

TSsampool
post Nov 2 2011, 04:58 PM

2,294 posts

how many will bother about the bnm letter request for pay slip..... it can said no one.... bank cannot to anyhting also... they cannot suspend the cc of the owner which still with debt..... letter is just announcement.... pls verify.
TSsampool
post Nov 2 2011, 05:15 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 2 2011, 06:10 PM)
Hmmm..how do you know it is overvalued?
that is y...... 2012 is the answer.
TSsampool
post Nov 3 2011, 09:45 AM

2,294 posts

my real story,

yesterday nescafe + meehone = RM4.30
today exactly same thing (nes + meehone) = RM3.80

not everyday inflation... sometime is deflation mah....

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:48 am
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 3 2011, 10:17 AM)
You don't get what I am saying.
There are many people out there earn 7-8k or even up to 10K income, which can afford the 700k loan.
Just because a person getting 5K income, doesn't mean there are no people that can get 10k income, there can be 10k people around that are getting income.

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:21 am

The VSS is because there will be overlapping of personnel after merger.
Ain't you see sometimes besides the road, there are EON and HLB just side by side?

Please get real, Malaysia now are facing shortage both unskilled and skilled workers across.
Simply drive through the industrial park, hiring banner is everywhere.

Simply pluck a headline to conclude? Nice try.
the purpose of merger is to save cost... so vss is in their planned initially... a prefect planned

yes... many "cheap labor" vanancy needed... life will become very competitive now and future....

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 3 2011, 09:48 AM
TSsampool
post Nov 3 2011, 10:12 AM

2,294 posts

the restaurant owner is chinese uncle and some more he is very calculative type, but he still managed to give me RM0.50 discount for today... see the discount/deflation still continue tomorrow or not. [To be continue] ...

the natural disaster is something unforesee beside economy over expanding.... like, earthquake, flood....

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 3 2011, 10:17 AM
TSsampool
post Nov 3 2011, 10:29 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(antal @ Nov 3 2011, 11:21 AM)
shocking.gif  Actually 4.30 for mee and nescafe very cheap ma. I am guessing u r not in KV, maybe butterworth. Dam just paid Rm5 for bowl of pork mee at tmn Equine n 1.50 for teh ice. vmad.gif
Bangsar...

anyone can say anything this yrs as economic is relly good in 2010-2011 (base on the outdated data)........ but, 2012 sad.gif nobody dare to say, all just prediction only (good/bad/moderate).

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 3 2011, 11:01 AM
TSsampool
post Nov 3 2011, 11:41 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Nov 3 2011, 12:29 PM)
Price stagnant means depreciate in price when inflation kicks in. So if price stagnant for over 5 years, you can consider yourself a 30% discount. I always take the gomen figure of CPI x2 to be the real inflation figure.

Prop price in China already sky rocket high, but subsale market is so strong, stagnant at most, because China real CPI is double digit. Those you see price falls are newly launch leftover units developer wanna cash out. China practice build then sell mehtod, different from here.

If there is a correction, it is good for long term, even if it isn't, price stagnant is not bad, consider a discount in later date.
yes.. because bank interest is the liability.... normally house increase 6% per year to cover interest... if market stagnant for 5 yrs... consider discount 30% lioa loh biggrin.gif

This maybe the best solution for many party involved, logic....

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 3 2011, 11:42 AM
TSsampool
post Nov 4 2011, 07:37 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Nov 3 2011, 11:55 PM)
predict if there is a crash (political correct term = price correction) it will start at Desa Park City, followed by all those >1000sf but more than half million condos at ulu places.
blush.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 4 2011, 07:38 AM
TSsampool
post Nov 4 2011, 03:37 PM

2,294 posts

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/180515

GE could be anytime soon before april '12... be prepared....
TSsampool
post Nov 4 2011, 04:07 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 4 2011, 04:57 PM)
Your link is to 陈广才 case la. Anyway, unlucky Chan, he is just horse f$#$k by UMNO.
u cannot get me....wat i mean. no prblem as long as prepared......
TSsampool
post Nov 8 2011, 02:44 PM

2,294 posts

US 'Underwater' Homeowners Increase to 28.6%

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2011-11-0...ow-reports.html
TSsampool
post Nov 10 2011, 09:26 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Nov 10 2011, 01:26 AM)
double dip is very unlikely to happen. if u hv access to da economic data on current US export activity, u will c tat its activity has been picking up since few months back. most of the news tat we read on da mainstream media is exaggerated to create 'headlines' n hence it's no surprise a lot would think double dip will occur. whether or not the economy is good, our propery price is very unlikely to fall. perhaps price correction will happen but dont expect major fall though.
ppl already no use double dip to talk about economic now lor.... economist in usa already mention no double dip recession (because the 1 recession happen in 2008 and the next 2012 recession, the gap is too long. so, it cannot call double dip.)... but is series of recession...

Added on November 10, 2011, 12:22 pmChina Case for Stimulus Mounts as Inflation, Property Cool

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2011-11-0...perty-cool.html

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 10 2011, 12:22 PM
TSsampool
post Nov 14 2011, 08:49 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 14 2011, 02:07 AM)
This word doesn't suit to property especially prime location properties.

Last time, a terrace house only 30k, go up to 50k, thene 100k, then 200k, then 350k, then 500k, now 700k.
Wait 30 years also not going down.  whistling.gif
our basic salary for fresh graduate in 20 yrs (1990) ago is about 2k... after 20 years (2010) is about 2.5k... with only 25% increase over 20 years time... this is mainly due to education become too easy to obtain.... percentage of gradaute is increase more then 1000% times... sign of over supply... many job can be done by diploma holder, but replace with degree holder... in fact, the degree holder is receive the salary of diploma holder... it will be hard to increase the salary with over supply of fresh gradute in general.

back to property.... demand over supply still in play.... easy loan.... so, expected after ge, interest will increase... the earning from prop actually pay to interest.... to keep property up up... cash still the king...

today breakfast cost: rm3.7... sign of deflation. hehe....

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 14 2011, 09:31 AM
TSsampool
post Nov 14 2011, 03:20 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 14 2011, 03:35 PM)
I don't know why people keep on using fresh graduate wages as comparison.
A fresh graduate 10 years ago earned 2k, but he/she can improves and climb up the ladder, more skilled, experience, now can earn 5k, or 10k or even more.
So the person now can afford to buy a 500k properties already, so you have more 1 buyer coming out.
Prime location properties still remain the same supply, while you potentially have more demand due to more people can earn 10k, as well as rich become richer.
So that's why landed properties at prime location that has limited land space supply, always creep to the upside.
Only ocassionally economy recession, or previously properties market surge too much that can result in properties price plunge.

Fresh graduate wages just starting point only.

Last time, only top students manage to squeeze into Universities and get a degree, nowadays, as long as not poor enough and enough money, almost can get a degree already.
So for sure, supply become more, but quality wise is different story.
then .. back to square one.. definately everyone know work hard and work smart to increase their income lor...

degree actually seem a bubble... some inst is just printing degree.. because of the demand is high.... basic salary become stagnant.... will this happen to prop price? Nobody know.. whistling.gif

i tot gomen 1 a high income nation... whistling.gif
TSsampool
post Nov 14 2011, 03:55 PM

2,294 posts

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 14 2011, 04:00 PM
TSsampool
post Nov 15 2011, 04:04 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 15 2011, 03:20 PM)
My sister daughter rented one unit here paying  2.3 K ( but partial furnished la)

I don't think my sister daughter and her b/f ( both graduated 2 years ago from upm) able to buy this condo without working & saving so extra  hard.

---------------------------------

don't you think they are supporting the high price of property?

why must they rent the place? why not rent a cheaper place and save more?
i think as tenant must be smart too... 2.3k rental is ok if fully furnished with air-cond, plus with branded water purifier and air purifier included.

crazy.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 15 2011, 04:05 PM
TSsampool
post Nov 16 2011, 02:13 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(silverfish1 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:58 PM)
I feel its better to teach our children to live within their means/affordability. We have to set a good example. To take an uncalculated risk and then to lose all your saving on an unaffordable property is much worse than not having your own house.
i agree, but dun be extreamly means/affordability..... u must let them fly too. biggrin.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0579sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:43 AM