Renovation budget tak cukup, any one source for loan in this case ?

lazzy_dogg
post Jul 11 2011, 12:16 AM

943 posts

for me.... all wetworks, electrical, plumbing, plaster must do first
then get carpentry, furnitures, appliances by importance
things like wallpaper, nice curtains.... can be later..... make ur home an ongoing project..... then at least you will always have something new in the house.... biggrin.gif
kelvyn
post Jul 11 2011, 09:20 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Jul 11 2011, 12:57 AM)
ID = Interior Designer ? cost lagi banyak  shocking.gif  ?
Actually there is no harm in getting them to give you a quote. I believe there is are no obligation on your part. Just make it clear from te outset. smile.gif
At least from your discussion and their quote, you will have a better idea and feel of the reno work that is suitable for your need and financial situation.

TSKelvin5717
post Jul 11 2011, 11:48 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ Jul 11 2011, 12:16 AM)
for me.... all wetworks, electrical, plumbing, plaster must do first
then get carpentry, furnitures, appliances by importance
things like wallpaper, nice curtains.... can be later..... make ur home an ongoing project..... then at least you will always have something new in the house.... biggrin.gif
ya but my wet works, electrical, plumbing, plaster, tile already exceed budget hahah that is my problem ~ now door also expensive shakehead.gif

need to change toilet door, bi-fold alu door = RM330.00 x 5 untis
Autogate = 6k
Autogate machine = 1.5k
Safety door front = 3.8k
Safety door back = 3.5k

i going crazy with this number rclxub.gif

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 11 2011, 09:20 AM)
Actually there is no harm in getting them to give you a quote. I believe there is are no obligation on your part. Just make it clear from te outset.  smile.gif 
At least from your discussion and their quote, you will have a better idea and feel of the reno work that is suitable for your need and financial situation.
hmm true will do, just that normal thinking when it involve ID it's usually 10% higher as per discusion with other lowyat members ^^
Serofax
post Jul 12 2011, 01:01 AM

318 posts

back security door need 3.5k? thats abit exp isnt it?

anyone can recommend good place to get alu bi-fold doors with glass?
TSKelvin5717
post Jul 12 2011, 03:57 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(Serofax @ Jul 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
back security door need 3.5k? thats abit exp isnt it?

anyone can recommend good place to get alu bi-fold doors with glass?
ya it's Janus brand, saw 2 of their shop 1 at mahkota cheras and 1 at puchong both same price shakehead.gif

alu bi-fold not glass i got quot Rm330 each include installation, not sure if it's a good price or not hmm.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 12 2011, 04:04 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:48 PM)
ya but my wet works, electrical, plumbing, plaster, tile already exceed budget hahah that is my problem ~ now door also expensive  shakehead.gif

need to change toilet door, bi-fold alu door = RM330.00 x 5 untis
Autogate = 6k
Autogate machine = 1.5k
Safety door front = 3.8k
Safety door back = 3.5k

i going crazy with this number  rclxub.gif
hmm true will do, just that normal thinking when it involve ID it's usually 10% higher as per discusion with other lowyat members ^^
Is autogate really needed now? if not just lose it for now. Rather than buying the safety door might as well opt with normal door but install dead bolts plus security like ADT . If not you're bleeding everywhere man.
kelvyn
post Jul 12 2011, 04:28 PM

3,173 posts

For the auto gate, can just lay the cables first. Later when have more budget after year end bonus/ strike lottery, can install. Not messy.
Better to KIV those items that can be added on later.
Otherwise, before you can really enjoy your house, you already bleeding like nobody business smile.gif
gkl83
post Jul 12 2011, 04:34 PM

8,377 posts

auto gate can install later... for me it wasn't compulsory items for a house and just a "display items" to outsider... tongue.gif perhaps invest it on security alarm system instead as it more "useful" compare to auto gate...
kelvyn
post Jul 12 2011, 04:38 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 12 2011, 05:34 PM)
auto gate can install later... for me it wasn't compulsory items for a house and just a "display items" to outsider... tongue.gif perhaps invest it on security alarm system instead as it more "useful" compare to auto gate...
If budget not enough at the moment, could always just install the alarm wires first. Then install the alarm later. Installing the alarm later is also not messy. But, if your area is a new area, then may be better to install first. All depends on your budget.
Erein_nic
post Jul 13 2011, 12:51 AM

57 posts

If really have no money to do basic stuff like plumbing, electrical etc etc, maybe you can consider taking loan, at least amount is not that much. But other "luxury" items, nice furniture, auto-gate etc etc, just do when you got budget la bro. New house, but covered in debt, very not syok. blush.gif
For myself, I just did everything necessary when move in, forgo the nice TV cabinets, coffee table etc etc and upgrade them when my financial is more stable smile.gif And the best part is, is like every month got new stuffs to look at biggrin.gif
But security IMO should always come first. New house, if get break in (touch wood), hancur habis dream house (own exp) sweat.gif

Good luck!
glamour
post Jul 13 2011, 06:05 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

ah long bukit beruntung..
keke
go to bank take personal loan..
easy...

bi fold...rm 280 to rm 300
you can get d..
since u got 5 unit

This post has been edited by glamour: Jul 13 2011, 06:07 PM
TSKelvin5717
post Jul 15 2011, 11:28 AM

742 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 12 2011, 04:04 PM)
Is autogate really needed now? if not just lose it for now. Rather than buying the safety door might as well opt with normal door but install dead bolts plus security like ADT . If not you're bleeding everywhere man.
Hmm, my original door is for a small door, if i dun change the auto gate i shall remain it the same (1 car entrances) but when the time i need to do the autogate then i need to break the pillar and make it wider, that time at least 3 - 1 week my house takde door ? macam mana shocking.gif

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
For the auto gate, can just lay the cables first. Later when have more budget after year end bonus/ strike lottery, can install. Not messy.
Better to KIV those items that can be added on later.
Otherwise, before you can really enjoy your house, you already bleeding like nobody business  smile.gif
how bout pillar ? also 1 big problem shakehead.gif now already bleeding like monkey ~

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 12 2011, 04:34 PM)
Alarm system also cost 6k, 3k plus for 1 x dome + 2 IR, 3k plus for alarm system... by the way is this cctv require ? hmm.gif thought just give the normal alarm saja

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 12 2011, 04:38 PM)
If budget not enough at the moment, could always just install the alarm wires first. Then install the alarm later. Installing the alarm later is also not messy. But, if your area is a new area, then may be better to install first. All depends on your budget.
QUOTE(Erein_nic @ Jul 13 2011, 12:51 AM)
If really have no money to do basic stuff like plumbing, electrical etc etc, maybe you can consider taking loan, at least amount is not that much. But other "luxury" items, nice furniture, auto-gate etc etc, just do when you got budget la bro. New house, but covered in debt, very not syok.  blush.gif
For myself, I just did everything necessary when move in, forgo the nice TV cabinets, coffee table etc etc and upgrade them when my financial is more stable smile.gif And the best part is, is like every month got new stuffs to look at  biggrin.gif
But security IMO should always come first. New house, if get break in (touch wood), hancur habis dream house (own exp)  sweat.gif

Good luck!
Chun ! i like the feeling of "every month got new stuffs to loo ak" hahhahaa i already forgo Kitchen Cabinet, Tv Cabinet, Build in wardrobe and featured wall... but still bleeding cry.gif

QUOTE(glamour @ Jul 13 2011, 06:05 PM)
ah long bukit beruntung..
keke
go to bank take personal loan..
easy...

bi fold...rm 280 to rm 300
you can get d..
since u got 5 unit
mana boleh dapat Rm280.00 ? tak jumpa le ? got contact / address ??

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0180sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:37 AM