125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

YH90
post Oct 18 2011, 10:13 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 18 2011, 09:30 AM)
Does sunway have part time study for acca? I mean just like kasturi. Fees? And any detail... Thanks
Sunway does provide part time classes, but not for CAT/FIA IIRC. Fees are around RM1.2k for F paper and RM1.4k for P, way above Kasturi's.
+h0m@s..
post Oct 18 2011, 10:50 AM

306 posts

can anybody suggest of any firm that accept part time student that have optional papers left in ACCA. he studies ACCA right after form 6 and OBU results will only be out march..
junggle
post Oct 18 2011, 09:54 PM

220 posts

Question : Did anyone pass 3 paper at first attempt if study while working??
I'm currently working at a small audit firm. 5 working days and no OT. Do you think it's possible for me to take 3 papers at fundamental level's papers??
YH90
post Oct 19 2011, 12:13 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Oct 18 2011, 09:54 PM)
Question : Did anyone pass 3 paper at first attempt if study while working??
I'm currently working at a small audit firm. 5 working days and no OT. Do you think it's possible for me to take 3 papers at fundamental level's papers??
Which fundamental papers are you referring to? F1 to F4 should be fine. F5 to F9 it is better if you take 2 at a time. You might be able to pass, but F789 is very important when you reach the Professional level.
dreaming18
post Oct 19 2011, 01:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 18 2011, 09:30 AM)
Does sunway have part time study for acca? I mean just like kasturi. Fees? And any detail... Thanks
They do provide part time classes but it's damn expensive compare to kasturi.. F paper is rm 1.4k while P paper is rm1.5k... And if u r a new student u need to pay miscellaneous expenses which is about rm950..

TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 19 2011, 02:21 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(yanyan1303 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:44 AM)
i've study P6 in kolej bandar & teach by mr. low chin ann.. he is a good lecturer & help me pass for that..

can anyone suggest me the good lecturer for P5?? or P7?? which subject easier??
P5 Chan Tze Kang and P7 Sheila in Elitejaya.
my friend told me that Mr. Chan is very systematic, covered the syllabus very well.
while Ms Sheila is the same too, teach the whole syllabus.

about the difficulty of the paper, if ur F5 is stronger than F8, of course u can feel tat P5 is doable.
it all depends on how solid is ur fundamental papers
junggle
post Oct 19 2011, 06:07 PM

220 posts

Question: if a partnership(Jan to Dec) become a limited company at the middle of the financial years, says 08 May. To do the company account, i have to separate the accounting period to 2 right? like the first one is Jan to April and the second one is May to April next year, right?
karhoe
post Oct 20 2011, 01:43 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Oct 19 2011, 06:07 PM)
Question: if a partnership(Jan to Dec) become a limited company at the middle of the financial years, says 08 May. To do the company account, i have to separate the accounting period to 2 right? like the first one is Jan to April and the second one is May to April next year, right?
Should be, because both are different entities by law
gon3wooha
post Oct 20 2011, 10:35 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Jun 27 2011, 02:30 PM)

Fundamentals Level - Knowledge module (F1-F3)

F1 Accountant in Business AB(1.3)
Alex Chan (KDU)

F2 Management Accounting MA(1.2)
Alex Chan (Elitejaya)
Low Chin Ann (KB)
Miss Sunita (PAAC)

F3 Financial Accounting FA(1.1)
Yap Kok Wah (KB)
Miss Sunita (PAAC)
Pung Siau Wei (Kolej Gemilang)
i m a very new beginner..
jz to get assurance, if let say, i want to be taught by alex chan for paper F1 only, i no need to bcome the formally registered student of KDU, right?.. i mean jz need to register v alex chan only ?

tq
sunnie_shan9
post Oct 21 2011, 05:25 PM

15 posts

P2 Dec 2011 revision kit by Ms Menon

Please PM me for more info~! smile.gif

* Text books are available too~

This post has been edited by sunnie_shan9: Oct 23 2011, 10:22 PM
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 24 2011, 10:28 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(gon3wooha @ Oct 20 2011, 10:35 PM)
i m a very new beginner..
jz to get assurance, if let say, i want to be taught by alex chan for paper F1 only, i no need to bcome the formally registered student of KDU, right?.. i mean jz need to register v alex chan only ?

tq
have u contacted KDU? we're not sure about this, different colleges have different policies.
Irresistible
post Oct 24 2011, 08:45 PM

3,278 posts

Any P2 lecturer spotting Conso question ?

Is Conso cash flow likelihood come out high ?

Got a question :

REOGANISATION PROVISION

IAS37 eexplains that a plan to restructure a subsidiary following an aquisition is not a present obligation of the acquiree at the acquisition fate, unless it meet the criteria in IAS37 Provisions, contingent liabilities & contingent assets.
tzxsean
post Oct 25 2011, 02:03 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Oct 24 2011, 08:45 PM)
Any P2 lecturer spotting Conso question ?

Is Conso cash flow likelihood come out high ?

Got a question :

REOGANISATION PROVISION

IAS37 eexplains that a plan to restructure a subsidiary following an aquisition is not a present obligation of the acquiree at the acquisition fate, unless it meet the criteria in IAS37 Provisions, contingent liabilities & contingent assets.
cash flow came out last year dec 2010

what question u wan about provision for restructuring ?

it has to be communicated to the parties affected, management has the exact plan and only direct cost attributable to restructuring can be included

if im not mistaken tongue.gif
nothingz
post Oct 25 2011, 09:59 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

not likely that conso cash flow will come out again this december as it has come out last year december. afterall, i feel that conso cash flow is easier than SOFP/SOCI
yanyan1303
post Oct 27 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Oct 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
P5 Chan Tze Kang and P7 Sheila in Elitejaya.
my friend told me that Mr. Chan is very systematic, covered the syllabus very well.
while Ms Sheila is the same too, teach the whole syllabus.

about the difficulty of the paper, if ur F5 is stronger than F8, of course u can feel tat P5 is doable.
it all depends on how solid is ur fundamental papers
thanks for ur info.. rclxms.gif

bestyinn
post Oct 27 2011, 01:02 PM

does anyone knows what will be cuming out for P7 DECEMBER 2011? it's reali hard on taking particular paper rclxub.gif
florencensm
post Oct 27 2011, 02:04 PM

48 posts

hi! kindly advise the P4 denial ho revision class time table! i unable to contact
Elitejaya College.
oOoproz
post Oct 27 2011, 02:09 PM

1,352 posts

Do u guys know wat time is the final exams?? I just found the date only...
colleenlee
post Oct 27 2011, 03:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(florencensm @ Oct 27 2011, 02:04 PM)
hi! kindly advise the P4 denial ho revision class time table! i unable to contact
Elitejaya College.
if you have facebook account, you may search and add them "ACCA Apec". Also, post your query together with your email address in order for them to send the attachment to you.

otherwise, drop them an email here...
acca.apec@gmail.com

beebee
post Oct 27 2011, 03:44 PM

3,091 posts

hi guys, wanna ask i didn't pay the member fees for 2 years and the account got suspended now, how to reactivate it back? i wanna resit the papers i failed the previous round.

and wanna ask is the foundation F1 F2 & F3 still around? can i retake the papers after i reactivate my account?

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:59 AM