7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 19 2011, 02:21 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(yanyan1303 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:44 AM)
i've study P6 in kolej bandar & teach by mr. low chin ann.. he is a good lecturer & help me pass for that..

can anyone suggest me the good lecturer for P5?? or P7?? which subject easier??
P5 Chan Tze Kang and P7 Sheila in Elitejaya.
my friend told me that Mr. Chan is very systematic, covered the syllabus very well.
while Ms Sheila is the same too, teach the whole syllabus.

about the difficulty of the paper, if ur F5 is stronger than F8, of course u can feel tat P5 is doable.
it all depends on how solid is ur fundamental papers
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 24 2011, 10:28 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(gon3wooha @ Oct 20 2011, 10:35 PM)
i m a very new beginner..
jz to get assurance, if let say, i want to be taught by alex chan for paper F1 only, i no need to bcome the formally registered student of KDU, right?.. i mean jz need to register v alex chan only ?

tq
have u contacted KDU? we're not sure about this, different colleges have different policies.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 3 2011, 12:55 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(colleenlee @ Nov 2 2011, 08:47 PM)
ohh, my lecturer marks my answers too. i did them at the beginning. then slowly, i'm getting lazy.
lol. i was like that last time, after doing my 1st homework, the subsequent homework all did not do.
then during exam time, having a super hard time to develop a complete answer for every question laugh.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 12 2011, 11:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:27 PM)
I've received a letter from ACCA a few weeks ago regarding my contact details. They say they currently hold an invalid email address of mine, and their only email address they have is the one that I'm currently using. They asked me to update..

Seeing that it's the same email that I'm using and I can login, so I didn't bother much. Later then I realise that I did not receive some emails from ACCA in the month of October. I checked the letter again and they asked me to update the contact details before XX/10/2011.  But the date passed and I just update it regardless.

Wonder if it'll affect my receipt of exam docket?? Or can we download it from ACCA's website?
we can download exam docket from ACCA website.
the problem if ACCA is unable to send u email is, u can't get ur result via email.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 19 2011, 07:06 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Doreamon10 @ Nov 19 2011, 01:51 PM)
No, i don't mean that. Some candidates want to keep nice records, such as a certain target, to be top 30 affiliates in the country. So if one paper will bring down the total score, they rather not go for the exam. That was what I meant. No other meaning.

Added on November 19, 2011, 1:54 pm

Sorry lah, I counted wrongly. I am not at my right mind already, cannot even count properly. Exam stress lah. So how many more days? I cannot count liao.... : (  How to be an accountant?
lol....ask people don't be so stressful but u are even more stressful than us laugh.gif

remember to read articles written by examiner, very very important.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 26 2011, 10:34 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Nov 26 2011, 11:44 AM)
Does anyone here know where I can get Kaplan F5 and F7 textbooks now?

I tried Kasturi and they said it's out of stock already..
for dec 2011 exam or next year study?
if it's for dec 2011, then it's too hard to get it in this short time since kasturi is out of stock.
if u order online also need some time to get the parcel, unless u can find second hand books now and cash on delivery.

TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 29 2011, 10:06 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Nov 29 2011, 01:20 AM)
Don't choose P6 next time, it has shit loads of stuff to remember.
i don't know about future sittings, but P6 this sitting is quite lucky coz examiner wrote 2 articles, and the exam is on 9th Friday which is the 5th day of exam! previous sitting, P6 was on the 1st day among all the papers leh laugh.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 30 2011, 10:12 AM

444 posts

now students here shared about p4 and p6
how about p5 and p7? laugh.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Nov 30 2011, 10:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(yyyuenn @ Nov 30 2011, 09:51 PM)
2 articles??
as i know that she only wrote an article which are consist of 2 topics, R & D and Regional hub...
am i right???
like what Collenlee said, the another article is about Anti-avoidance, the article came out on 1 Nov 2011 written by examiner.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:42 PM)
U took F9 last sitting? The ques are like  icon_question.gif  right?  brows.gif
They say P4 and P6 are difficult (what I hear from my seniors).  P5 and P7 are the easier ones
but i see quite many students failing P7 also, and after P5 examiner has been changed few sittings ago, i heard a lot of complaints regarding the exam becomes tougher.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 30 2011, 04:04 PM)
i will tell u after the exam!  laugh.gif
ok, remember to share! thumbup.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 1 2011, 09:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(Kh90 @ Dec 1 2011, 01:07 AM)
I'm the one taking CAT for the first year then get exemption for f1 f2 f3 in acca, ..
For me, I feel that with cheapest course, definitely they will provide lesser time of lecture and u need more on your own study to properly understand the course. For CAT, maybe u can choose cheapest course which provided by any tuition centre, but till acca , u need put in more effort compared to cat.
ya agree. when it comes to ACCA level, self discipline is very important.
those colleges in KL, the lecturers there won't force or nag u to do homework, u r the one to decide whether u want to suffer now (do all the PYQs or homework) in order to benefit in the exam or vice versa.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 30 2011, 11:20 PM)
im sure this sitting Alex Watt and Lisa Weaver will set it easier because I'm taking both of them  laugh.gif
wah? you're the vvip of ACCA? laugh.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 3 2011, 05:13 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(caillech @ Dec 3 2011, 01:56 PM)
me too~ come brohug...

y r u exposing ur look to others? ohmy.gif brows.gif

have u all watched the interview with the ACCA silver medalist from Singapore?
he's very geng in the sense that he's working full time in EY but still can get good results in exam ohmy.gif

TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 5 2011, 10:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
ahhhhh......can delay the day for 1 more day??!!!
cannot. calm down calm down
tell yourself you're sure able to write relevant stuff!
breathe breathe!

eat well later, go toilet b4 exam.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 5 2011, 04:48 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:55 PM)
I wanted to get a job next year but so many people suggested me not to..My lecturers, my seniors and my peers who are working while studying part time.

If touchwood unable to graduate from acca..What's the next sensible choice? Change course or just work with a lowly CAT/OBU?
work with CAT qualification is way too kesian
work with OBU, can la, but...i heard some lowyat members said OBU isn't like real degree, cannot be compared to real degree.

so, the best is, study smart and hard until u complete ur ACCA!
dun waste time thinking "i might not be able to finish my acca"
take the papers slowly (take 2 papers per sem), do some part time job or full time also ok if u can cope with.

sometimes a student is not that stupid to fail a paper, but he/she might just get too lazy to revise, or get distracted by entertainment.

and the most important thing is the exam day itself, must be able to keep calm, even though a candidate sees a strange and hard question, do not give up but keep writing something tat makes sense. if u leave the question blank, u are wasting ur time and ur money. we paid few hundred ringgit to write on a booklet, die die also must use more than half of the booklet la (for professional level).
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 6 2011, 04:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 5 2011, 11:18 PM)
Let us assume that the supplier is an other payable supplier.
Is the accounting treatment correct?
yes, correct smile.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 6 2011, 08:06 PM

444 posts

i went to open tuition to see comments about P4, the 1st comment is "it was an easy paper for a well-prepared student"

ya i have to admit tat i was not well-prepared.

now when i see "interest rate", i'll feel very ill and dizzy

TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 6 2011, 08:17 PM

444 posts

the major issue that i faced today was...i should have bought diapers!!!
i tahan from 4pm to 6:15pm ._.
i felt too shy to raise hand to ask permission to go toilet...wuwuwuwuwu
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 6 2011, 08:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 6 2011, 08:28 PM)
lol....
din go b4 exam?

aiya juz raise hand nvm 1 laugh.gif
i went toilet at 2:45pm, mana tahu 4pm full again.
i only drank very little water T_T something wrong with the kidney or bladder, lol

no one sharing P4 experience de??
TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 7 2011, 08:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:43 PM)
For P4,

Q2 and Q4 is pretty standard. If you did BPP's revision kit you would have came across similar questions. Do agree that Q1 has A LOT of calculations though, i finished Q1 by 4.50pm -.-""

Edit: What did Q2 said about basis risk ? I didn't read properly, did it say assume no basis risk and basis will decrease linearly to zero ?
u read all the questions b4 u do Q1? if not how u r able to finish the paper doing n reading 3 questions within 85 minutes?
the Q2, the future and option are standard, but the collar one, standard also?

TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 7 2011, 10:15 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Dec 7 2011, 09:25 AM)
If I am correct, MMU accounting degree is the ONLY IPTS that its graduate gets direct entry into MIA. Others will have to go thru professional exams like CPA Australia, ACCA, CIMA etc.
only?

under PART I OF THE FIRST SCHEDULE OF THE ACCOUNTANTS ACT, 1967
(l) the final examination of the Universiti Tenaga Nasional for the Degree of Bachelor of Accounting (Honours), the academic programme for which first commenced from the academic year 2002/2003 onwards;

Universiti Tenaga Nasional- UNITEN
UNITEN is one of the first private universities in Malaysia and is wholly-owned by the public-listed Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB), one of the largest utility companies in South East-Asia.

TSnotmycupoftea
post Dec 7 2011, 10:04 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(bestyinn @ Dec 7 2011, 08:16 PM)
Anyone taking P6 here?/
           if yes, do you noticed the article published by P6 examiner-Ms Yong Siew Chuen, she claimed that " the provision of qualifying activities shall be treated as a separate distinct business of the company" meaning that the total sales revenue (ie direct export sales, drop shipment export sales and local sales)  should separate from other business source is it? and for the example explained by Ms Yong that is calculation error when we reach total income in fact, the amount should be stated at RM 13.48 million isn't?

another question is that, regarding tax administration in RPGT for the buyer side we are require "to withhold a sum to the lower of......"  actually i m confusing in what circumstances do we need to withhold the sum and how to calculate the amount(ie means the 2% of the total consideration and the whole cash consideration received where do get the figures from).
distinct business u mentioned, yes, separate from other business source. it's always like that, when the a business is given incentives and exemptions, it should be separated other business source. so there will be a "aggregate business statutory income".

example:

Adjusted income (Qualifying activities)...........xx
less: Capital Allowance.................................(x)
Statutory income.........................................xx
exemption:
Direct export sales.....................xx
Drop shipment exp. sales...........xx
Local sales.................................xx.............. (x)
Statutory income (Q.A.)...............................xx
Statutory of other business...........................xx
Aggregate business statutory income............xx
-unabsorbed loss.........................................(x)
Net aggregate business SI............................xx

Interest income...........................................xx
Aggregate income........................................xx
less: C/Y business loss................................(x)
........Donation............................................. (x)
Total/Chargeable income..............................xx

and yes, examiner made mistakes tat the total income from the example should be 13.48 but not 16.48.
also, another mistake by examiner is, the B value from the example should be 850 (on the note labelling at right side) but not 750 coz B value is "Annual value of the sales from qualifying activities, ie annual FOB value of direct export and drop shipment export sales plus local sales". but it's funny that examiner used the correct B value to calculate exemptions, just labelled wrongly.

the RPGT part u mentioned, examiner clearly stated tat "withholding of 2% of the total consideration is applicable only if the transaction is partly or wholly in cash. if the transaction is wholly non-cash, withholding does not apply."

this sentence can be found in the article May 2011 "Real Property Gain Tax", at page 9 under the subheading of "Withholding of tax at source".

note:

If the disposer has completed and submitted the form CKHT3 when the consideration consists partly or wholly of money (cash), and he elected for the acquirer not to withhold and remit the whole of the cash or 2% of the total value of the consideration (whichever is the less) to the IRB, then the buyer does not need to withhold the amount even though the consideration consists of cash. The form CKHT3 must be submitted to the IRB within 60 days from the date of disposal by the disposer.

however, if the disposer did not elect for the acquirer not to withhold, then acquirer has to withhold.

let say A (disposer) sold a house to B (acquirer) at RM 500,000. B paid A by shares worth RM 100,000 and the rest by cash RM 400,000.

so the amount to be withheld should be:

2% x RM 500,000(consideration) = RM 10,000 or RM 400,000 (cash paid), whichever is lower.

since RM 10,000 is lower than RM 400,000, RM10,000 is to be withheld and remit to IRB.

2nd example,
A (disposer) sold a house to B (acquirer) at RM 500,000. B paid A by shares worth RM 495,000 and the rest by cash RM 5000.

the amount to be withheld is RM 5000 because the 2% of the consideration is RM 10k which is higher.

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Dec 8 2011, 05:57 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0639sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:46 PM