7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 18 2011, 10:38 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Sep 18 2011, 12:35 PM)
Good day all.
Right now I am preparing an analysis on the P&L figures.

Is there a .pdf file in which I can use as reference to know whether the deductions are allowed or not.

For example;
Gifts to customers.

Where can I get the .pdf file ?
searching google can get some of these documents
http://stanleyco.com.my/article-100%20Ddt%...ttmt%20Exps.pdf
http://site.sylee.com.my/clients/sylee/Dow...09121211PM2.pdf

official website for IRB, click "PART III - ASCERTAINMENT OF CHARGEABLE INCOME", then click "Chapter 4 - Adjusted income and adjusted loss"
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=2

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Sep 18 2011, 10:40 PM
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 20 2011, 10:55 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(lostintransition @ Sep 19 2011, 08:51 PM)
Hi all forumers,
I would like to ask about Joe Fang's Intensive Revision Class (IRC) for paper P2. How is it like? Planning to take it during this upcoming November. Any ideas?
have u been his normal class b4? his method to approach conso & IAS questions is very different from other lecturers.
he won't use T-accounts for conso, no table computation too, straight away adjust on the SOFP.
then he will extract each sentence for the IAS questions, and comment/answer accordingly.

for last sem, he taught important IAS 1st, then only taught conso.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 22 2011, 11:44 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(lostintransition @ Sep 22 2011, 10:52 AM)
mmm... i never attend Joe Fang's class before.... actually self studying using FTC Kaplan's distance learning facility.
So, his consolidation method do not use the workings/ like from W1 to W5? Just do straight on the statement of Financial Position? Wow....amazing...

All i heard was that if you do not attend his normal daytime class, then it will be hard to grasp his revision class due to his unique method of doing consolidation......

Then, am I correct to say it is just a waste of time attending his revision class? better stay at home and self study?
his consolidation needs working, but some simple double entries can straight away adjust on the SOFP.
we 1st have to copy out the SOFP, then do some workings, after that can adjust on SOFP, then done. his method of consolidation is faster than T-accounts if u are used to his method.

he teaches very very slow when doing conso in revision class, coz they're many new students there. i'm not sure whether those new students can adapt or not. if ur ability to adapt is very good, then should be ok.

one more thing, i guess, if ur F7 conso method is very solid in ur head, then it might be hard for u to change la~

i can't say it's a waste of time because, P2 is not solely on conso, there're many IAS to learn.

so, if u're too good for P2, then can consider self study.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 22 2011, 12:25 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(jactval @ Sep 22 2011, 11:54 AM)
Anyone submit OBU RAP by this incoming sitting (Period 23)? Just noticed the submission had been made online now, instead of sending hardcopy to UK. I'm kinda worry for this changes...

http://www.acca.co.uk/students/bsc/submission/form
worry about? the alignment of the document?

wah, save paper and save ink= save cost rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Sep 22 2011, 12:27 PM
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 22 2011, 02:23 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(jactval @ Sep 22 2011, 01:31 PM)
yea, be optimistic, save paper=save tree=save the world  rclxm9.gif

aren't you submit this period as well?
i'm not submitting this period, i may not do OBU too, coz my average marks are low unsure.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 26 2011, 12:01 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(pat_sy @ Sep 24 2011, 09:51 PM)
hi people, i want to attend p6 and p7 revision class.  Any recommendation?
p6- Low Chin Ann, he explains tax in detailed using a lot of examples
p7- Sheila, famous lecturer for p7 currently.

QUOTE(acca_student @ Sep 25 2011, 12:49 PM)
Hi all, I'm new here and seeking advice on F6 Taxation (MYS) - part time study.

1. Which lecturer(s) is recommended for this paper in KL/PJ area?
2. Which lecturer(s) is the local examiner?
3. Where to attend Dr. Choong Kwai Fatt's classes (IRC), if any?

So far the 3 names I found are: Alan Yeo (KSA),  Siva Nair (FTMS) & Assoc.Prof Faridah (Uitm, guest lecturer in INTI). Any comments?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.
1. Alan Yeo, Low Chin Ann, Siva Nair
2. I was told that, once a lecturer becomes an examiner, he couldn't teach that paper anymore. Alan Yeo was offered to be P6 examiner before but he turned down the offer.
3. maybe KDU or Segi or TARC? not sure until further info. provided by students. and last sem, Dr. Choong Kwai Fatt only conducted IRC for P6.

TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 26 2011, 04:11 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(hurly @ Sep 26 2011, 12:14 PM)
can anyone tell me since when did Bob Ryan started being an examiner for P4? I want to try the questions before he started being an examiner.
not sure since when he became the examiner of P4, just know he's been the examiner for P4 for so so so many years.

QUOTE(YH90 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:30 PM)
I believe it's December 2010. Bob Ryan did mention that certain period of past year questions are not applicable as well.
the current P4 examiner is Shishir Malde who said some past year questions are not applicable sweat.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 26 2011, 10:46 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:39 PM)
Can I pay acca exam fees online with debit card?
It's 76 pounds for f papers rite?
can, as long as there is Visa/Mastercard logo on ur debit card.
yes, 76 pounds for F papers in Dec 2011 sitting.
the bank will 1st charge u the higher exchange rate, after 3 days, the bank will most probably credit back the extra amount they've charged you into ur account.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 27 2011, 12:15 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Sep 26 2011, 11:15 PM)
i can only got 1 person edc for my P6 which lecturer is the best?? does anybody have Low Chin Ann edc timetable?? is edc sufficient??
the best lecturer for P6 revision might be Dr. Choong Kwai Fatt, but not sure whether he's teaching this sitting or not.
kolej bandar will announce their revision timetable next week.

if u nvr attend normal class b4 and suddenly join revision class next month, of course not sufficient.
but if u r retaking P6, revision class may be sufficient.
if u do self-study, make sure u've studied thoroughly b4 attending revision class.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 28 2011, 11:05 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Sep 28 2011, 01:45 PM)
may I ask, what's the dress code for this Saturday's ACCA Career fair?
better to wear formal, there might be seminar or talk.

TSnotmycupoftea
post Sep 29 2011, 10:50 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Sep 29 2011, 12:57 AM)
is it necessary to bring hardcopy resume along?
if you want to look for jobs, of course must bring!
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 3 2011, 10:58 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 1 2011, 11:41 PM)
yup i went
did u give ur resume to any company on that day? biggrin.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 9 2011, 09:39 PM

444 posts

can printscreen ur result from MyACCA, if u want to use ur result for CV biggrin.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 10 2011, 12:36 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Propernormal @ Oct 10 2011, 05:14 AM)
I have not received mine. I sent an email to ACCA connect enquiring about it in August after my results and never received their response. Im quite surprised by their silence. As i did not want to be distracted from my studies, i have decided to send them another email after my exams in dec.

Added on October 10, 2011, 5:18 am

What he means that - those who have passed all the papers up till Fundamental level ,  suppose to get a Fundamental Certificate from ACCA (check their website, there is info on these certificates matters). Even when you complete all the 5 papers in the Professional, you will get a Professional Certificate stating you have achieved a Pass or a Dinstinction.
i think tzxsean said he hasn't got the cert, i dun think he meant he didn't know what's the cert. :lol

i thought ACCA cert. will always state "Pass" or "Exempt" only? if there's "distinction" stated, i would be more hardworking i think tongue.gif
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 10 2011, 10:26 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Oct 10 2011, 08:32 PM)
hey sorry to ask this again but does anybody know is choong kwai fatt teaching this sem??
Choong Kwai Fatt has his own website, u can try ur luck to email him
info@kwaifatt.com
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 11 2011, 04:51 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Oct 11 2011, 01:09 AM)
does anybody knows how can i see my full list of results in myacca????
after u log in, on the left side, click "exams", then look at the 5th sub-title "exam status report", click "view your status report" and u'll be able the see ur ACCA results from F1 until the last paper that u've passed.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 11 2011, 01:58 AM)
oh yes...i nvr got that cert..is it certain that they will send? how to request it?

and as for the results list...they sent me like 2 or 3 times after I requested...so annoying  tongue.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 2:07 amI've just contact ACCA and wrote the request for certificate. I will be waiting for the reply =)
i never requested and i got the cert. few months ago.
i passed all my fundamental papers in Dec 2010 sitting, on the ACCA letter, they issued the cert. on 31 March.
by the time it reached Malaysia, it's about 15 April.
so, u all don't need to worry, u guys might probably receive it on 15 Oct or a bit later than that.

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Oct 11 2011, 04:52 PM
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 14 2011, 11:39 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 14 2011, 12:52 AM)
it will still be folded to put inside the letter envelope... dun bother much by it

i already very long din receive things from ACCA
no, the cert. will not be folded. ACCA is using A4 size envelope to deliver certificates one, then the envelope clearly stated "do not bend it".
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 14 2011, 03:03 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 14 2011, 01:42 PM)
really? laz time my transcript was folded into letter envelope

mayb it's different and I've yet to receive anything from ACCA

no reply from email as well
the normal exam result transcript they will fold half
the envelope tat they used to send cert. is like this

no worries, u will probably receive it next week. unless ur address is wrong, i dun think ACCA will miss out ur cert.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 14 2011, 10:54 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 14 2011, 09:02 PM)
i didnt change my address at all ....

i din even get the Student Accountant for the essential guide
me too, don't know since when, i didn't receive SA at all. my friends received SA exam essential guide in May and Nov
luckily i can view SA online.
TSnotmycupoftea
post Oct 17 2011, 12:41 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 16 2011, 12:16 AM)
i just got mine as well

didnt get bend

but was scrolled laugh.gif
wah, the envelope skin is so hard the postman still can scroll it? geng oh
buy a giant mailbox so that postman can throw ur big letter into it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(searcher1106 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:56 PM)
izit the transcript only showing ''pass'' for all the 5 prof papers?just received it recently.
then urs only showed "pass"? should be like tat la, our fundamental papers cert. also like that~

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0902sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:44 PM