125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

colleenlee
post Aug 10 2011, 07:45 PM

56 posts

yeah, they have delayed it to the 4th monday of the month. previously, it was earlier. i wish i get to know the "truth" faster hmm.gif
rose91
post Aug 11 2011, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 27 2011, 02:20 AM)
no need
OBU is only if u want a degree
as insurance in case u dun pass ACCA

but not really accepted as compared to other degree
and u need gd marks to get into 1st class (67 marks and above if not mistaken)
for me, if u cant study at home
when u go to hostel
u make new frens there and will go out as well
just depend on ur attitude and determination
however it's up to u
even in KL
not really suggest sunway
I'd say go for different places for different papers

u might ask KL ppl
cos i can only advise bout penang ACCA tuition provider
as for fees for ACCA in penang
it should depends on your exemptions

and if u go sunway
they dun provide u textbooks like GTG, BPP, Kaplan
u need to buy urself
they only giv u textbook written by sunway top students and edited by sunway
(as told by Spencer)
not sure how true is that
tanks again,,,
i tink i need to rethink of studing at Sunway... tanks for ur suggestion and comments.
i'll make a decision after i get my my result. smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(dreaming18 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:05 AM)
yup, agree with u....
hi, i agree wit u bout study ACCA need a lot of determination and commitment.
Penang here also provide good lecturer in Sentral,,,, i'll rethink it after my result is out.
tanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by rose91: Aug 11 2011, 11:53 PM
dreaming18
post Aug 11 2011, 11:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(colleenlee @ Aug 10 2011, 07:45 PM)
yeah, they have delayed it to the 4th monday of the month. previously, it was earlier. i wish i get to know the "truth" faster  hmm.gif
does it mean that our results will not be released on 22nd aug?? if so, when it is???
tzxsean
post Aug 12 2011, 12:21 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(dreaming18 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:57 PM)
does it mean that our results will not be released on 22nd aug?? if so, when it is???
they mean previously.... it's always earlier...not 22nd

but i only registered for ACCA last year...so the time of result is always the same for june and dec sittings

dreaming18
post Aug 12 2011, 01:16 PM

17 posts

Added on June 28, 2011, 11:22 pmDear forumers....
Pls advise for the following lecturers for P7.

Mr Siva Sathish or
Mr Jackson Chan or
Mr Joey Wong or
Mr Goh

Thank you very very very much.....

[/quote

Are u sure Mr Jackson Chan is good?? i attended his class before and i don't think he is that good compared to other lecturer cz he is not really up-to-date with the examiner approach...

neverknowgirl
post Aug 14 2011, 02:10 AM

2,060 posts

i dont know y muppet act like that...
i dont even know mr siva but i dont think muppet should say like that...
we all here to discuss about accA but i think u are much in saying bad thing about mr siva..
maybe u should open a thread in kopitiam-----" the bad thing about paac and mr siva'.... just please dont let boon close this thread because of u..

dreaming18
post Aug 14 2011, 04:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Aug 14 2011, 02:10 AM)
i dont know y muppet act like that...
i dont even know mr siva but i dont think muppet should say like that...
we all here to discuss about accA but i think u are much in saying bad thing about mr siva..
maybe u should open a thread in kopitiam-----" the bad thing about paac and mr siva'.... just please dont let boon close this thread because of u..
yes i'm agree with u.... i dont understand why muppet want to create problem here.... the more chaos he/she create, will just makes us having trouble....

u can't stop others from discussing their favourite lecturer, muppet... i'm sure everyone has their own favourite lecturer.... this lecturer might be bad for u but not for others... so please STOP creating those chaos here... its actually making other people feel sick about it... i hope u can be considerate about it... smile.gif
muppet
post Aug 14 2011, 10:39 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(YH90 @ Aug 14 2011, 09:43 AM)
It really feels very annoying when multiple new accounts start appearing, stating Mr Siva is the "perfect" one.

Back on topic, I found out that those who lecture F8, don't really lecture for P7.

All the best for August 22nd results day!
actually i heard shiela good p7.. i attend sheila f8 before but fail.. not bad easy understand... just notes thick hard and many things remember.

sheila should be good p7

marcus ong my fren say ok also... he attend becoz fees cheap. marcus quite friendly and funny also
b00n
post Aug 14 2011, 06:21 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Just ignore and click report button and the mod will dealt with it.
The way you - muppet reacted, also seems that you're not neutral and have an agenda.

So again, like other advised - just move on, ignore and report.
muppet
post Aug 14 2011, 06:42 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Aug 14 2011, 06:21 PM)
Just ignore and click report button and the mod will dealt with it.
The way you - muppet reacted, also seems that you're not neutral and have an agenda.

So again, like other advised - just move on, ignore and report.
y i got agenda... my agenda help other student..

i don't want they get cheat by paac college... i also never see mr. siva before... i do not hate him.

diff ppl got diff opinion... they make so many new account promote x2..

if i too much then i say sorry mr. siva notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

as lowyat staff, u must indipindent..

TSnotmycupoftea
post Aug 14 2011, 10:30 PM

444 posts

anyone taking P5 Chan Tze Kang at Elitejaya? my friend said his teaching is very structured n systematic, explanation very detail also. n he really marks the homework and give marks accordingly.
but i need someone to testify here so that the recommendation can be more reliable.

and anyone here attending David Meow's P4 class? i would like to hear the comment.
muppet
post Aug 14 2011, 10:49 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Aug 14 2011, 10:30 PM)
anyone taking P5 Chan Tze Kang at Elitejaya? my friend said his teaching is very structured n systematic, explanation very detail also. n he really marks the homework and give marks accordingly.
but i need someone to testify here so that the recommendation can be more reliable.

and anyone here attending David Meow's P4 class? i would like to hear the comment.
Chan Tze Kang teach mcorange... confirm he is good... his english like kuai lo like that... very gaya one... rclxms.gif

david meow teach cfa one... i guess acca is sap sap water for him... any comment from ppl?

tzxsean
post Aug 15 2011, 03:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

7 days to go...all the best
muppet
post Aug 15 2011, 03:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 15 2011, 03:34 PM)
7 days to go...all the best
i every nite cannot sleep... just wan 50 enuff
student2
post Aug 15 2011, 08:58 PM

71 posts

Can students apply for exam entry before exam results?

If no; what is the reason for the prohibition?

I find it a hassle as students sit for new classes and then after results are out; all your effort for studying and revision will go to waste as you need to resit your failed papers.

This post has been edited by student2: Aug 15 2011, 09:15 PM
muppet
post Aug 15 2011, 09:09 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(student2 @ Aug 15 2011, 08:58 PM)
Can students apply for exam entry before exam results?

If no; what is the reason for the prohibition?
sure cant la... if no then ppl pass already but register again for same paper how? x2 pay.
student2
post Aug 15 2011, 09:14 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Aug 15 2011, 09:09 PM)
sure cant la... if no then ppl pass already but register again for same paper how? x2 pay.
Not valid reason. Payment always can be amended, it is only a double entry.

This post has been edited by student2: Aug 15 2011, 09:15 PM
muppet
post Aug 15 2011, 09:18 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(student2 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:14 PM)
liadat acca vy busy lo?
tzxsean
post Aug 15 2011, 10:28 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(student2 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:14 PM)
in UK... class usually start Sep
after result release

and I dont think ACCA is that free to do that
student2
post Aug 15 2011, 10:58 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Aug 15 2011, 09:18 PM)
liadat acca vy busy lo?
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 15 2011, 10:28 PM)
in UK... class usually start Sep
after result release

and I dont think ACCA is that free to do that
ACCA is using CRM/ERP right? Admin work such as exam entry and payment all conducted online and through IS.

What to do with manpower? Its not like they need to review manually each amendment and etc?

UK classes start Sep? Wow, how to master a subject matter in 3 months? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by student2: Aug 15 2011, 11:00 PM

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:01 PM