ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

rose91
post Jul 22 2011, 05:44 PM

Hi, i wanna ask,i'm currently studing cat in ptpl college in penang.
I want to further my studies in kl, which college did u guys recommend for me..........
I'm thinking of going to Sunway College,,,

icon_question.gif biggrin.gif
rose91
post Jul 26 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 22 2011, 09:03 PM)
for me i dun care
i just wan choose the paper easier to pass
why wan to go KL when u can finish in Penang?
if go sunway
u better prepare a load of money
just heard from Spencer that sunway OBU is around RM3k
now got pre OBU
but duno how much
tanks for the reply
but do we must take OBU to finish our ACCA?
for me i cant sit at home study tats why i keep failing my paper, tink if i stay at hostel can study harder.....
my few frens also studing at sunway... i'm really confused.... i want to study at sunway but the fees for ACCA is rm28000+
rclxub.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Jul 24 2011, 12:46 AM)
Just passed CAT T1 and T2. Luckily phew. Gotta study harder in the future.
Congrats rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rose91: Jul 26 2011, 07:39 PM
rose91
post Aug 11 2011, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 27 2011, 02:20 AM)
no need
OBU is only if u want a degree
as insurance in case u dun pass ACCA

but not really accepted as compared to other degree
and u need gd marks to get into 1st class (67 marks and above if not mistaken)
for me, if u cant study at home
when u go to hostel
u make new frens there and will go out as well
just depend on ur attitude and determination
however it's up to u
even in KL
not really suggest sunway
I'd say go for different places for different papers

u might ask KL ppl
cos i can only advise bout penang ACCA tuition provider
as for fees for ACCA in penang
it should depends on your exemptions

and if u go sunway
they dun provide u textbooks like GTG, BPP, Kaplan
u need to buy urself
they only giv u textbook written by sunway top students and edited by sunway
(as told by Spencer)
not sure how true is that
tanks again,,,
i tink i need to rethink of studing at Sunway... tanks for ur suggestion and comments.
i'll make a decision after i get my my result. smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(dreaming18 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:05 AM)
yup, agree with u....
hi, i agree wit u bout study ACCA need a lot of determination and commitment.
Penang here also provide good lecturer in Sentral,,,, i'll rethink it after my result is out.
tanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by rose91: Aug 11 2011, 11:53 PM
rose91
post Dec 20 2011, 03:21 PM

Hi, just wanna ask, which lecturer is best for F7 in penang, is it Sentral lecturer or Ptptl lecturer,,, i'm going to take take f4 and f7 for jun 2012.
rose91
post Dec 20 2011, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 20 2011, 05:08 PM)
general reminder, if you want to take OBU. make sure you don't pass F7/F8/F9 before F4 because it will result in you not opted into the OBU Scheme. Eg, you pass F7 in the next sitting but not your F4.
ohh ok, i just attempt my f5 and f6 in dec 2011, and i'm sure i will fail one of this paper. so i will took one of that paper with my f4 in jun 2012. and f7 maybe i just study until half like that...i'm still not sure.. but i will finish my f4 first before f7 like you advice.
thanks for the reply smile.gif

0.0167sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:08 PM