ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

nothingz
post Mar 9 2012, 11:19 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(flying_torso @ Mar 9 2012, 09:01 AM)

Added on March 9, 2012, 9:04 am
what kind of position can u apply if you've completed CAT
you may apply for an accounts/audit assistant post if you have zero working experience depends on what kind of industry you are in. after working for an organisation for around 2 years, you may change job to get better a pay.

or else after finishing your CAT, you can go SG find job. start from around 1.5k then 2 years later can get 2k plus easily
hurly
post Mar 9 2012, 02:47 PM

169 posts

any of you received the rm200 book voucher? if yes, which college?
caillech
post Mar 9 2012, 05:58 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 8 2012, 09:52 PM)
hmm... then you will have no choice but to pursue FIA then ACCA. you can work full time and study part time just like i did. i finished CAT in 2 years and ACCA in 4 1/2 years. it was a long period but at least i paid most of the fees, you can earn money and study at the same time. you can be faster than me if you are a fast learner
QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 9 2012, 08:56 AM)
i started CAT at 18 and worked in accounting firms since then. i have just finished ACCA in last semester.

try to get a job in those small accounting firms, get some experience and it may help in your exam
oh nothingz 25 yrs old liao tongue.gif

imbenji
post Mar 10 2012, 08:55 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 9 2012, 11:19 AM)
you may apply for an accounts/audit assistant post if you have zero working experience depends on what kind of industry you are in. after working for an organisation for around 2 years, you may change job to get better a pay.

or else after finishing your CAT, you can go SG find job. start from around 1.5k then 2 years later can get 2k plus easily
So did u change after 2 years??
nothingz
post Mar 10 2012, 10:53 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(caillech @ Mar 9 2012, 05:58 PM)
oh nothingz 25 yrs old liao  tongue.gif
hahaha, soon

QUOTE(imbenji @ Mar 10 2012, 08:55 PM)
So did u change after 2 years??
ya, near to 3 years, i changed job
imbenji
post Mar 11 2012, 02:12 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 10 2012, 10:53 PM)
ya, near to 3 years, i changed job
What job have u applied to? Commercial co.?

muppet
post Mar 11 2012, 06:53 AM

114 posts

can i ask sales experience as salesgirl can record per?? i sell komputer now...
nothingz
post Mar 11 2012, 10:57 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(imbenji @ Mar 11 2012, 02:12 AM)
What job have u applied to? Commercial co.?
rather small accounting firms since it gave me flexibility to go for exam
caillech
post Mar 11 2012, 12:53 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Mar 11 2012, 06:53 AM)
can i ask sales experience as salesgirl can record per?? i sell komputer now...
use common sense pls doh.gif
tzxsean
post Mar 13 2012, 11:28 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

ello...wan to ask smtg bout p6/f6

for lease rental (principal + interest)

it is taxed at receivable basis?

and for hire purchase (finance lease)

the interest is taxed when it is received?

Added on March 14, 2012, 9:46 amfor interest income exempt for individual under Para 35 Sch 6/ Para 35A Sch 6

the individual means sole proprietor and single individual or does it include individual from partnership as well?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 14 2012, 09:46 AM
nothingz
post Mar 14 2012, 10:38 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 13 2012, 11:28 PM)
ello...wan to ask smtg bout p6/f6

for lease rental (principal + interest)

it is taxed at receivable basis?

and for hire purchase (finance lease)

the interest is taxed when it is received?

Added on March 14, 2012, 9:46 amfor interest income exempt for individual under Para 35 Sch 6/ Para 35A Sch 6

the individual means sole proprietor and single individual or does it include individual from partnership as well?
both principal and interest are deductible for lease rental, just that the principal portion is subjected to some restrictions. the exam question is most likely referring to a non-commercial motor vehicle (MV).

MV principal less than 100k will be fully deductible
MV principal in between 100-150k will be restricted to 100k maximum
MV principal more than 150k will be restricted to 50k maximum

deduction is on payment basis (cash basis) means you pay in this financial period then deduct in this financial period.

hire purchase and finance lease are different in actual fact but for your f6/p6 knowledge, you just need to know that the above 3 restrictions still apply for MV. the principal paid will be able to claim capital allowance (CA), interest is charged to P & L and deductible (no adjustment).

lease rental, hire purchase and finance lease are all cash outflow in return of use/ownership of assets, definitely not receivable

individual includes biz and non biz owners means sole proprietorships, partners of partnership, employment income earners and individual with other incomes

tzxsean
post Mar 14 2012, 10:51 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 14 2012, 10:38 AM)
both principal and interest are deductible for lease rental, just that the principal portion is subjected to some restrictions.  the exam question is most likely referring to a non-commercial motor vehicle (MV).

MV principal less than 100k will be fully deductible
MV principal in between 100-150k will be restricted to 100k maximum
MV principal more than 150k will be restricted to 50k maximum

deduction is on payment basis (cash basis) means you pay in this financial period then deduct in this financial period.

hire purchase and finance lease are different in actual fact but for your f6/p6 knowledge, you just need to know that the above 3 restrictions still apply for MV. the principal paid will be able to claim capital allowance (CA), interest is charged to P & L and deductible (no adjustment).

lease rental, hire purchase and finance lease are all cash outflow in return of use/ownership of assets, definitely not receivable

individual includes biz and non biz owners means sole proprietorships, partners of partnership, employment income earners and individual with other incomes
erm for the hire purchase & lease rental

i wan to ask bout the recognition of income...not deduction smile.gif

from wad I found out in CKF p6 book... for lease rental , it is taxable on receipt basis and it will be include in gross income when it first because receivable

however ntg mention bout hire purchase
nothingz
post Mar 14 2012, 10:59 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 14 2012, 10:51 AM)
erm for the hire purchase & lease rental

i wan to ask bout the recognition of income...not deduction  smile.gif

from wad I found out in CKF p6 book... for lease rental , it is taxable on receipt basis and it will be include in gross income when it first because receivable

however ntg mention bout hire purchase
other income - rental income 4(d) will be taxed on receipt basis means cash basis

rental income 4(a) will be taxed on accrual basis same like any other business

i think it is unlikely that they will test you on hire purchase income recognition

This post has been edited by nothingz: Mar 14 2012, 11:00 AM
tzxsean
post Mar 14 2012, 11:06 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 14 2012, 10:59 AM)
other income - rental income 4(d) will be taxed on receipt basis means cash basis

rental income 4(a) will be taxed on accrual basis same like any other business

i think it is unlikely that they will test you on hire purchase income recognition
im actually referring to the Leasing Companies chapter

I tried the past years

and they will adjust the income from leasing to the amount receivable rather than received

as for Hire purchase/finance lease/ deemed sale transaction

they did not adjust it..so i guess it's on receipt basis ... but does that mean it is 4(d) income?

i thought it was separate business source

anyway ... do you know wad is section 11 income? cannot find it on CKF book

i saw it on past years long before 2007

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 14 2012, 11:07 AM
nothingz
post Mar 14 2012, 12:12 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 14 2012, 11:06 AM)
im actually referring to the Leasing Companies chapter

I tried the past years

and they will adjust the income from leasing to the amount receivable rather than received

as for Hire purchase/finance lease/ deemed sale transaction

they did not adjust it..so i guess it's on receipt basis ... but does that mean it is 4(d) income?

i thought it was separate business source

anyway ... do you know wad is section 11 income? cannot find it on CKF book

i saw it on past years long before 2007
seems to be far difficult that i thought, wait for other p6 sifus to help you
tzxsean
post Mar 14 2012, 07:02 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

no other ppl can help me liao? laugh.gif
nothingz
post Mar 14 2012, 11:36 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 14 2012, 07:02 PM)
seriously not much peoples pick p6, in ipoh you can't find any college/lecturer teaching p6 & p7. even Sunway Ipoh makes you no choice but to go for p4 and p5
White Knight
post Mar 15 2012, 07:19 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Mar 14 2012, 11:36 PM)
seriously not much peoples pick p6, in ipoh you can't find any college/lecturer teaching p6 & p7.  even Sunway Ipoh makes you no choice but to go for p4 and p5
Grammer error, it should be 'many'. Anything that can be counted, we should use 'many' and those that can't be counted, then only use 'much'.

Added on March 15, 2012, 7:22 am
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 14 2012, 07:02 PM)
You should seek help from your lecturer....make full use of what you have paid for and take the most opportunities from your tutor.

This post has been edited by White Knight: Mar 15 2012, 07:22 AM
tzxsean
post Mar 15 2012, 12:21 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

my lecturer is on leave until next friday

she went to Australia, so that's why I have to seek for help here

to solve the questions and clear the doubt when doing PYQs

even I can send her email to drop the questions, but she said she will

only reply when she is back to Malaysia, which is not so soon. So I

decided to try my luck here.

Added on March 15, 2012, 8:10 pmanyone noe where can I get dec 2011 P6 (mys) answers/

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 15 2012, 08:10 PM
muppet
post Mar 17 2012, 10:08 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(White Knight @ Mar 15 2012, 07:19 AM)
Grammer error, it should be 'many'. Anything that can be counted, we should use 'many' and those that can't be counted, then only use 'much'.

Added on March 15, 2012, 7:22 am
You should seek help from your lecturer....make full use of what you have paid for and take the most opportunities from your tutor.
grammar error... not grammer error.... before you correct others... correct yourself first...

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0326sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM