ACCA V7, Global Body for Professional Accountants

VanessaJ
post Mar 5 2012, 05:28 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(caillech @ Mar 3 2012, 05:42 PM)
nice promoting skill u have there...
Excuse me? May I know what's that supposed to mean?

Anyways, I'm thinking of going to KSA in the 2nd half of the year for F6 tax paper. Does anyone have any feedback on the lecturer for this subject? Thanks biggrin.gif
caillech
post Mar 5 2012, 05:56 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Mar 5 2012, 01:55 PM)
anyone having problem with myACCA navigation menu? usually that column on the left got all that exam fees, study guide, etc.

lately i open want to pay and then, the navigation menu no more there! today already 5th. wonder if this is ACCA scheme to make us pay standard rate..
can la, juz refresh/ reload few more times..

QUOTE(VanessaJ @ Mar 5 2012, 05:28 PM)
Excuse me? May I know what's that supposed to mean?
u r promoting ur blog here lol...
VanessaJ
post Mar 5 2012, 06:06 PM

24 posts

u r promoting ur blog here lol...

[/quote]
You could think of it that way. But I wrote it out there in detail to help people experiencing the same problem I did. And some people find it useful, so I hope you stop thinking of it that way. Thanks.
noonies_naruto
post Mar 5 2012, 07:51 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(caillech @ Mar 5 2012, 06:56 PM)
can la, juz refresh/ reload few more times..

u dunno how many times i rape the F5 button liao sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyway, done already!! looks like they revamp some few stuff la. Dats why i cannot open..

aiyaa.. why everyone so seriouss ... relax laa.. jgn gado2..

hurly
post Mar 5 2012, 07:59 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Mar 5 2012, 07:51 PM)
u dunno how many times i rape the F5 button liao  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

anyway, done already!! looks like they revamp some few stuff la. Dats why i cannot open..

aiyaa.. why everyone so seriouss ... relax laa.. jgn gado2..

this is why I don't understand ACCA. During peak seasons(entering for exams or results), they wanted to implement new stuff to the web. Got other months free.
nujikabane
post Mar 6 2012, 12:14 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

A question;

Say, X, has employment income & business income. So, does he needs to submit his tax return on the calendar year (by 30-Apr-2012) or based on his business year end?
Zenith Lim
post Mar 6 2012, 12:21 PM

118 posts

hey all,
I would like to ask for some advices,
the PER (3 years experience), does it only apply to the experiences accumulated in audit firm? How about commercial firm?
Really appreciated if anyone could clear my doubts.
Thanks in advance.
hurly
post Mar 6 2012, 01:17 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Zenith Lim @ Mar 6 2012, 12:21 PM)
hey all,
I would like to ask for some advices,
the PER (3 years experience), does it only apply to the experiences accumulated in audit firm? How about commercial firm?
Really appreciated if anyone could clear my doubts.
Thanks in advance.
as far as I know, it is not restricted to audit firm. Commercial, SME, Banks (just to name a few)also can.
hrevijay
post Mar 6 2012, 01:42 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 6 2012, 12:14 PM)
A question;

Say, X, has employment income & business income. So, does he needs to submit his tax return on the calendar year (by 30-Apr-2012) or based on his business year end?
Calendar year end applies to individuals for both business income S.4(a) and employment income S.4(b). Business year end only applicable to companies.
nujikabane
post Mar 6 2012, 04:56 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(VijayHari @ Mar 6 2012, 01:42 PM)
Calendar year end applies to individuals for both business income S.4(a) and employment income S.4(b). Business year end only applicable to companies.
Thank you for the reply.

However, if the person owns a company, what are the items that he needs to indicate in the business column?

Say, the business year end is 31 December, but the person (as an individual needs to submit individual tax return by 30-Apr-2012.

Does the needs to apportion the director's remuneration?

And in the case of dividends payout, does he needs to indicate that in the personal tax return, as have not know whether the company is going to give out dividends? Or does the dividends be declared in the following year's tax return?

Kindly advice, thanks.
PrinceMickey
post Mar 6 2012, 06:59 PM

80 posts

guys, thanks for all contribution!!!
fryfry99
post Mar 6 2012, 11:09 PM

72 posts

anyone having trouble making payments on myACCA for CBE? when i click next the browser will shows page not found.... tried to call their call center, waited 10mins but no one pick up... anyone can help out?
jse
post Mar 6 2012, 11:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 6 2012, 04:56 PM)
Thank you for the reply.

However, if the person owns a company, what are the items that he needs to indicate in the business column?

Say, the business year end is 31 December, but the person (as an individual needs to submit individual tax return by 30-Apr-2012.

And in the case of dividends payout, does he needs to indicate that in the personal tax return, as have not know whether the company is going to give out dividends? Or does the dividends be declared in the following year's tax return?

Kindly advice, thanks.
What do you mean by company? A company itself is a separate legal entity and it does have its own company tax computation. And it is separated from employees and CEO. The company year end is based on its own financial year end, say 31 December. And the company will submit its return not later than 7 months from the financial year end.

I think it is correct to say a person owning a business or employment income. Business - submit its return by 30 June whilst employment - submit its return by 30 April if let's say you are talking about a director, he earns employment income s4b) income. There is no need to apportion income since it is the same respective source of I one belonging to one person.

For dividend income, it is recorded under s4c) income and the incomes above must be summed up to calculate personal tax computation.
hrevijay
post Mar 7 2012, 12:39 PM

295 posts

Hey all, it seems the acca website no longer hosts past year questions from the old acca syllabus. Does anyone know where I could look for them ? It's a great source of practice questions.
noonies_naruto
post Mar 7 2012, 01:09 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(VijayHari @ Mar 7 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hey all, it seems the acca website no longer hosts past year questions from the old acca syllabus. Does anyone know where I could look for them ? It's a great source of practice questions.
what?! are you suree?? or is it you can't find it? because their database of past years quite hard to look for ><
hrevijay
post Mar 7 2012, 03:54 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Mar 7 2012, 01:09 PM)
what?! are you suree?? or is it you can't find it? because their database of past years quite hard to look for ><
Nope. I'm pretty sure. The past year questions from the current acca syllabus(2007 onwards) are easy to locate. But the ones from before 2007 are no longer hosted on acca site. Hopefully someone knows some other site which has it.
thgoh
post Mar 7 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 6 2012, 04:56 PM)
Thank you for the reply.

Kindly advice, thanks.
if u mean personal income tax computation..

u should include stuffs like adjusted income, cap/bal allowance and bal charge to get statutory income from business s4(a)..and tis is only applicable to sole proprietor..
for partnership its another diff thing coz u nid to get ur provisional adjusted income and divisional income to complete ur s4(a) income in ur personal tax compt..
director's remuneration is s13(1)(a)..div normally is tax exempt

Added on March 7, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(VijayHari @ Mar 7 2012, 03:54 PM)
Nope. I'm pretty sure. The past year questions from the current acca syllabus(2007 onwards) are easy to locate. But the ones from before 2007 are no longer hosted on acca site. Hopefully someone knows some other site which has it.
u r right man...
cant find the old syllabus past yr papers d..
mayb v should send an email to acca to request for them

This post has been edited by thgoh: Mar 7 2012, 04:11 PM
noonies_naruto
post Mar 7 2012, 04:59 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(VijayHari @ Mar 7 2012, 04:54 PM)
ohh i seee.. but don't u think its justified? standards and syllabuses have changed. Why study things not tested on paper?
hrevijay
post Mar 7 2012, 06:21 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Mar 7 2012, 04:59 PM)
ohh i seee.. but don't u think its justified? standards and syllabuses have changed. Why study things not tested on paper?
It's not for studying. The questions are excellent for practice as many of them are still applicable in the new syllabus.
imbenji
post Mar 7 2012, 10:46 PM

124 posts

Hey guys anyone here from KSA?

Need some comments here smile.gif

F5 Chang Shew Leng
F7 Mrs Khoo
F8 Alvin Tan

They're from PJ campus, has anyone been through their classes?

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:33 PM