The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V2, Sony NEX 5N & NEX7 Unveil
zstan
Aug 19 2011, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 19 2011, 08:18 AM) I thought you said "use the Force"? Anyway I dont think the Zeiss 24mm will be USD$1k la. That's too expensive. I'm thinking around USD$500 region. Nex system is still pretty much for those just crossing over from compacts. Not many will be willing to spend USD$2k for a Nex7 + Zeiss 24 combo. Especially not those mat salleh and malaysians. Not really. I know someone had already set aside money to get the NEX 7 and Zeiss combo once it can be pre ordered.
zstan
Aug 19 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(firefly3x @ Aug 19 2011, 06:58 PM) 1. No AE Lock. So cannot really lock when in Spot Metering. 2. ISO cannot set range. Auto ISO is 200-1600. Cannot set like 200-800 etc. 3. ISO 1/3 stop only work in Auto ISO. Sometimes I get ISO 1250, 1000, 500 etc. I wish I can set it manually in 1/3 stop. 4. Shutter sound damn loud, same like a dSLR. 5. Wish got more buttons and controls. Apart from that, I dont have complain, just the C3 grip abit...errr...small. Regret, should have gotten the Nex 5 instead. Don regret la.... NEX 7 out you buy that C3 sell me cheaaaaaapppp cheap wokay?
zstan
Aug 19 2011, 10:06 PM
The macro lens has not been released yet....
zstan
Aug 21 2011, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Aug 21 2011, 12:17 AM) i think i might be the minority which actually likes the loud shutter sound of nex,i wish they maintained that in all upcoming nex,it makes them more camera like in this digital age but i echoes your other complaint,thats why i pour down a huge hope on nex-7 also on the upside your system now is completely immuned to back/front focus of phase detection AF of DSLR Oh yes the sound it produces during panorama shot is aweesomeeeeeee
zstan
Aug 22 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 21 2011, 09:59 PM) Nex-C3 reviewed by a Leica M9 user. Great read and some lovely pictures taken with M mount legacy lenses http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1030741/0Whoa awesome pictures!! Power of Leica lens.
zstan
Aug 22 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 22 2011, 10:28 AM) from the link? oh i didnt know its a "she" those leica lenses - gila prices zeiss lenses still can afford but about RM3600 onwards Added on August 22, 2011, 10:32 amso far i have used the sonnar - the difference is HUGE! even at 1.5 it is sharp! and the sonnar at 1.5 is not suppose to be sharp. the kitlens, so far i have tried the 16mm. okay fast AF but result macam P&S gonna try my 2.8/25 Biogon tomorrow night. the Summarit 75mm used price can buy a new one already so no thanks. saving up for the new E mount lenses now Does an APCS sensor makes it easier to get sharper pictures compared to a full frame lens? Less resolving right?
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 12:39 AM
let the final countdown begin
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 05:42 PM
The NEX 7 is awesome!!! If anybody wanna sell it few years later please look for me because i certainly can't afford one now  Added on August 24, 2011, 5:47 pmARGH MY COUSIN LANSI ME. HE JUST PREORDERED THE NEX 7 + Zeiss This post has been edited by zstan: Aug 24 2011, 05:47 PM
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Aug 24 2011, 06:23 PM) haha u can make ur order too.  No money!  Gosh that video is poisonous!!! Thank you for not using any A-mount SSM lens plus the new adapter to demonstrate otherwise the toxic levels will be fatal. And why does the NEX 7 gets the black 18-55? That looks MUCh better than silver
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 24 2011, 07:38 PM) Where is he preordering it? Amazon. About 6k in total.
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 08:54 PM
Nobody interested in the 30mm macro a,
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 10:32 PM
Thanks for the link there.  Guys don't forget to buy the f58 flash gun as well as the new adapter and the Zeiss 85mm and maybe a tokina 11-16. !! Just dump in Another 12k and youcan use the nex 7 to take weddings Liao.
zstan
Aug 24 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 24 2011, 10:33 PM) Beauty! Cheers! Still says preorder phase though. I'd prefer to get it locally, but if "locally" means have to wait for a longer time, then I may pursue the Amazon route. Well, honestly if i can tahan i will wait until it's sold here lo.. at least i get my 1 year warranty...
zstan
Aug 25 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 25 2011, 11:01 AM) NEX7 really nice, full alloy body, and is it EVF built in? or optional? going to sell out my EPL-2 because of this..  EVF is built in.
zstan
Aug 25 2011, 10:28 PM
Yes, i think that's the only function of the touch screen.
zstan
Aug 26 2011, 02:31 PM
Very very sharp. The colors are good as well!
zstan
Aug 27 2011, 10:01 AM
zstan
Aug 30 2011, 02:59 PM
I am more impressed with the sensor performance. Look at the details!
zstan
Aug 31 2011, 09:52 PM
I'd hope they add in a fish eye filter though. That's quite a fun feature!
zstan
Sep 1 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 1 2011, 05:20 PM) y other 50mm1.8 is 3xx - 5xx, nex's one is around 900?  Because it has OSS...