112 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

lhongwuh
post Jun 28 2011, 12:06 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Andy89 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:05 AM)
the sme set got NFC?
Nope.
AFAIK, only Korean set has NFC blush.gif
dejima
post Jun 28 2011, 12:10 AM

188 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1141201&page=8
anyone here tried Touch X-Treme 1.0 rom? nice?
thinking to give it a try~ hehe
sparrowed
post Jun 28 2011, 12:18 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 27 2011, 10:54 PM)

Looks like someone got lost tongue.gif
He has become the joke among Android people here, LOL biggrin.gif
wkwong77
post Jun 28 2011, 12:20 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 27 2011, 11:58 PM)
I flashed before no problem, how is your setting?
Brother, can you send me your Chinese ROM?? Thank you
ohmlawx
post Jun 28 2011, 12:28 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:02 PM)
oops.. lol, got confused there

one question: the default stock video player able to play avi? i just copied an avi movie in and thought want to download rockplayer to play... then found out that the stock player can play it quite perfectly... auto load the subtitle file some more O_O so geng
hi,

sgs & sgs 2 support many video formats. can play FLV (some flv cant works), avi, mp4, mkv, 3gp and etc. but cant play rmvb..
dejima
post Jun 28 2011, 12:32 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
hi,

sgs & sgs 2 support many video formats. can play FLV (some flv cant works), avi, mp4, mkv, 3gp and etc. but cant play rmvb..
you can install rockplayer to play rmvb wink.gif
OrangePillow
post Jun 28 2011, 12:36 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kenji84 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:36 PM)
For those who r looking to share their LAN via their laptop WIFI, below are some tips.

1. You need to set up an access point using yr laptop (ad hoc wifi won't work).
2. How to set up? Follow the instruction here -> http://www.ishanarora.com/2009/07/29/windo...s-access-point/
3. After u create the access point just restart yr laptop in case it's not working properly.
4. Make sure u shared your LAN connection via ICS (Internet Connection Sharing)
5. On your mobile WIFI and connect. No USB cable require.

That's it.
[cool.gif

Wah..this should be in the first page... Try it now..hope its works..
The adhoc works...this post was directly send from my sgsAttached Image
gingerman2408
post Jun 28 2011, 12:42 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
hi,

I downloaded some music videos in mkv format and I realise the video plays slower than the audio. If you let the video run for 1 minute or so (don't skip through the video)..u can realise the sound doesn't sync with the video.

Does anyone else face this problem?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:42 AM)
I downloaded some music videos in mkv format and I realise the video plays slower than the audio. If you let the video run for 1 minute or so (don't skip through the video)..u can realise the sound doesn't sync with the video.

me me, i play in ori and mvideplayer also notice the mkv audio slower. There is some ppl say this is due to chainfire3d, u got install that?
ohmlawx
post Jun 28 2011, 12:44 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:42 AM)

all of my movie are in mkv. so far didnt face this problems. but i face this prob with flv files, downloaded via tubemate..
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:46 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 28 2011, 12:44 AM)
all of my movie are in mkv. so far didnt face this problems. but i face this prob with flv files, downloaded via tubemate..
can i know your movie is what size and how long is your movie?
gingerman2408
post Jun 28 2011, 12:46 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 28 2011, 12:44 AM)
me me, i play in ori and mvideplayer also notice the mkv audio slower. There is some ppl say this is  due to chainfire3d, u got install that?
yea i have chainfire3d...aiks..really because of that ah...
SUSdestEX
post Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:46 AM)
yea i have chainfire3d...aiks..really because of that ah...
in v4 got one person posted that he notice install chainfire3d audio slower, din install, audio in sync, i havent tested la....chainfire3d is good for games leh >.<
kenji84
post Jun 28 2011, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 28 2011, 12:36 AM)
[B]

Wah..this should be in the first page... Try it now..hope its works..
The adhoc works...this post was directly send from my sgsAttached Image
Basically, it work without the "wpa_suplicant" (that's for detecting ad-hoc wifi if i'm not mistaken)
memeight
post Jun 28 2011, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:27 AM)
What were you doing before you see this error message
im using samsung galxy sii, after buy it..i download facebook from market..its really useful.have to use it around 3 weeks but suddenly all application which have internet connection get this error.my mail also cant refresh like usually...can u help me? im using digi network,labuan malaysia
OrangePillow
post Jun 28 2011, 01:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kenji84 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:51 AM)
Basically, it work without the "wpa_suplicant" (that's for detecting ad-hoc wifi if i'm not mistaken)
i am connected to the network and can browse the web.. but failed to open apps with internet connection
dude06
post Jun 28 2011, 01:46 AM

257 posts

No problem with mkv file when playing with stocks player...smile.gif

I managed to get papago running in my S2 but it seems kinda laggy. Will test it out tomorrow and see how it goes..Btw, anyone installed papago and how does it perform?? The sat lock up kinda slow which takes up to 2-3 mins. Is this normal for S2?

ventrilocks
post Jun 28 2011, 02:08 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(dude06 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:46 AM)
No problem with mkv file when playing with stocks player...smile.gif

I managed to get papago running in my S2 but it seems kinda laggy. Will test it out tomorrow and see how it goes..Btw, anyone installed papago and how does it perform?? The sat lock up kinda slow which takes up to 2-3 mins. Is this normal for S2?

cold boot is around that time..hot boot fast..under 15 sec..
silon01
post Jun 28 2011, 02:31 AM

44 posts

For those who seek how to connect their phone to their computer network through wifi

get ES explorer , you able to surf your shared network file through this, moreover that you can copy file from here to your phone with no LIMIT!! [not like kies air]

and it is FREE!!!

for those who love to see rmvb in their phone , try mobo player , better than rock player ;D

This post has been edited by silon01: Jun 28 2011, 02:36 AM
pcboy
post Jun 28 2011, 02:38 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jun 27 2011, 04:18 PM)
He has become the joke among Android people here, LOL  biggrin.gif
And he's somewhere here reading this thread with blushing face.. after bashing Android, sgs2, sensation.. now he wanna buy sgs2? Hahahaha.... where are you celcom kid? Come n show up.. stop hiding tongue.gif

112 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM