QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 5 2013, 03:21 PM)
I wonder who is stupider? Do u even know who "made" this film?Movies The Conjuring (2013) - More Home Haunting Movies, From director of Insidious
Movies The Conjuring (2013) - More Home Haunting Movies, From director of Insidious
Aug 5 2013, 04:40 PM
113 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Aug 5 2013, 06:17 PM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Aug 5 2013, 04:40 PM) don't care, just watched this, and it's rubbish as usual.couldn't be bothered to go looking for info on this. don't tell me there's a British producer / director in it! i'll be banning him / her forever. This post has been edited by stormlcc: Aug 5 2013, 06:18 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 09:47 PM
125 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 5 2013, 06:17 PM) don't care, just watched this, and it's rubbish as usual. You seem to be "one of those" who likes to act tough. I think the movie scared the shit out of you that's why you are reply this way.couldn't be bothered to go looking for info on this. don't tell me there's a British producer / director in it! i'll be banning him / her forever. Please do your research before replying, it makes you look like an idiot. It is normal for people to act like this, banning or hating the director after they scared the shit out of them. |
Aug 5 2013, 10:36 PM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 5 2013, 10:17 AM) don't care, just watched this, and it's rubbish as usual. an australian of malaysian chinese descent directed this film. couldn't be bothered to go looking for info on this. don't tell me there's a British producer / director in it! i'll be banning him / her forever. i'm sure u'll ban this thread forever. |
Aug 5 2013, 11:01 PM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
The Conjuring (2013)
I'm in LOVE!!!! I'm in love with James Wan!!!! Okay, maybe I'm hyperbole-ing.... I am really enjoying his work! Well, maybe NOT Saw (2004), not a gore fan, but his Insidious and now The Conjuring, has proven that he understand how to capture his audience in suspense!! Wow. Supposedly based on true story. Some things are obviously artistic licensing.... but the end product, impressive. I'm also in love with Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga (Bates Motel) and Lili Taylor!! Is that too greedy??? Some character have potential but weren't allowed to shine. And have to add at 2 hours, I can understand why. It is really hard to comprehend why they would keep all the... supernatural artifacts at they home!! I personally would not! That's just because I'm chicken shit!!! If you are a fan of horror, go for it!! My Two Sen This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Aug 5 2013, 11:02 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 11:12 PM
18 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: KL |
Aug 5 2013, 11:53 PM
1,954 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(The Rated R Superstar @ Aug 5 2013, 09:47 PM) You seem to be "one of those" who likes to act tough. I think the movie scared the shit out of you that's why you are reply this way. Please do your research before replying, it makes you look like an idiot. It is normal for people to act like this, banning or hating the director after they scared the shit out of them. QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 5 2013, 10:36 PM) an australian of malaysian chinese descent directed this film. i'm sure u'll ban this thread forever. QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 5 2013, 11:01 PM) The Conjuring (2013) I'm in LOVE!!!! I'm in love with James Wan!!!! Okay, maybe I'm hyperbole-ing.... I am really enjoying his work! Well, maybe NOT Saw (2004), not a gore fan, but his Insidious and now The Conjuring, has proven that he understand how to capture his audience in suspense!! Wow. Supposedly based on true story. Some things are obviously artistic licensing.... but the end product, impressive. I'm also in love with Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga (Bates Motel) and Lili Taylor!! Is that too greedy??? Some character have potential but weren't allowed to shine. And have to add at 2 hours, I can understand why. It is really hard to comprehend why they would keep all the... supernatural artifacts at they home!! I personally would not! That's just because I'm chicken shit!!! If you are a fan of horror, go for it!! My Two Sen QUOTE(david_lck @ Aug 5 2013, 11:12 PM) i'm just voicing my opinions which i am free to do. don't get me wrong, the actors are all pretty darn good, the only thing bad is the overly boring story and the directing.for those who are really looking for a scary movie, this is NOT it, even with all the hype around it. probably because i watched a lot of these, and probably after all the scary stuff i've been through childhood, almost nothing is considered scary now. but if u want to watch some decent acting and not so decent directing and story telling, this is it. |
Aug 5 2013, 11:55 PM
161 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Honolulu |
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 5 2013, 11:53 PM) i'm just voicing my opinions which i am free to do. don't get me wrong, the actors are all pretty darn good, the only thing bad is the overly boring story and the directing. for those who are really looking for a scary movie, this is NOT it, even with all the hype around it. probably because i watched a lot of these, and probably after all the scary stuff i've been through childhood, almost nothing is considered scary now. but if u want to watch some decent acting and not so decent directing and story telling, this is it. ![]() |
Aug 6 2013, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 4 2013, 12:51 PM) I guess american horror movies are hit-or-miss with me, didn't find this scary in the slightest bit. Same thing for Insidious. But Insidious was more fun and entertaining, as I recall. Of the more recent american horror movies the only ones I can think of right now that got under my skin are The Ring and The House of the Devil. There are probably more but I can only think of these two. The last 10 minutes of [REC] is still the scariest thing I've ever seen in a horror movie. Aw... Quickfire no likey... |
Aug 6 2013, 12:50 AM
65 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Plan on watching it again. Interesting enough for me.
Aug 6 2013, 01:07 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 5 2013, 03:21 PM) Maybe you're into something like "Evil Dead (2013)" ? Is this your type of horror? I loved the 2013 flick... I have yet to comment about it here though. It didn't make it to our shores, too gruesome. Perhaps you're not into old skool scare methods. |
Aug 6 2013, 04:28 AM
113 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Evil Dead was trash. The Conjuring IS Horror.
Aug 6 2013, 05:30 AM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Aug 5 2013, 08:28 PM) i concur. i tried to like evil dead (2013), but it's just not my type of horror. despite people likening evil dead to drag me to hell, i felt that drag me to hell is much more traditional american horror and which i immediately clicked. it was easy to love drag me to hell despite it's short comings. but evil dead is simply a bit out of touch for me. conjuring on the other hand is much more refined horror. it didnt use gore, but it did use several jump-scare tactics, some which i have to admit did get to me. and that's saying something, because i've seen a lot of horror flicks. particularly the kain ampaian terbang scene is most memorable. it's worth to watch. |
Aug 6 2013, 08:32 AM
336 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 5 2013, 11:53 PM) i'm just voicing my opinions which i am free to do. don't get me wrong, the actors are all pretty darn good, the only thing bad is the overly boring story and the directing. i'm also like you. watched too many horror movies since childhood, till it aint funny anymore. but this movie is not that bad, could have been better. but i wouldn't say its a rubbish movie though. for those who are really looking for a scary movie, this is NOT it, even with all the hype around it. probably because i watched a lot of these, and probably after all the scary stuff i've been through childhood, almost nothing is considered scary now. but if u want to watch some decent acting and not so decent directing and story telling, this is it. the best part while watching it in the cinema is to hear the audience getting squeamish and terrified, etc.. |
Aug 6 2013, 09:26 AM
Aug 6 2013, 09:27 AM
Aug 6 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 6 2013, 09:27 AM) True THAT!! yeah. another best part is when your wife /gf holding on to you.. hehe. i saw bunch of other couple's wife/gf also doing the same thing. tsk.. |
Aug 6 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:29 AM) yeah. another best part is when your wife /gf holding on to you.. hehe. i saw bunch of other couple's wife/gf also doing the same thing. tsk.. My favorite scene » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Aug 6 2013, 09:34 AM |
Aug 6 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Aug 6 2013, 09:32 AM) My favorite scene » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Aug 6 2013, 12:03 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:48 AM) yeah that scene really spooked the audience.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that one really gila hahahabut for me the scariest was » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by abang brother: Aug 6 2013, 12:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
5 queries
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:19 PM |