6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

Upsilon
post Sep 19 2011, 02:17 PM

518 posts

does anybody know when is it going to release, and does 64GB comes in Cyan? my old N81 just died :/
Upsilon
post Sep 19 2011, 11:51 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
Early October.
Heard it from Nokia (Malaysia) Developer Marketing Manager so should be reliable release date.

BTW she is using Nokia N950 brows.gif

About the 64GB  model color you need to email Nokia to ask about the color availability.
Officially 64GB model will only come in black color but some saying that Nokia will provide silicon case with colour of your choice.Also there is rumor that Nokia will expand the color choice just like they did with N8.

Trust me,the black N9 does look very good.Looks kinda intimidating also laugh.gif
i was there during the meego meetup so i saw the black version smile.gif
personally still prefer cyan
Upsilon
post Sep 19 2011, 11:59 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 19 2011, 11:54 PM)
give me five.me too. smile.gif
-\|/_ smile.gif
probably i just got bored with my n81 black lol
Upsilon
post Sep 21 2011, 12:06 AM

518 posts

lol, I don't really need apps that help accessing websites as long as the browser is usable (unless I want the content to be populated to the event/notification homescreen, of course), so the amount of apps that are available at OVI (Nokia?) store is good enough for me.

from what I know, there should be a way to install terminal app for N9 (which IMHO is kinda useless considering there's no hardware keyboard, for vimmer, just think how awkward it is to edit documents) and I guess there would be a way for me to connect to it via an SSH session or something for me to run scripts, set up cron (it is a device running linux after all) etc., which is very much good enough for me. As for gaming... erm, I guess I can live without it wink.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 21 2011, 12:29 AM

518 posts

lol, unless the web-app that one is visiting is too feature-rich like facebook (which itself is actually a platform that incorporates chat, status timeline, games etc.), but then for chatting part, I heard it is somehow possible to set up telepathy with N9 so that we can connect to facebook chat via xmpp?
Upsilon
post Sep 21 2011, 11:37 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 21 2011, 10:14 AM)
Aegis,what a pain in @$$....

Now I want N9 more than ever....
Wonder why I always attracted to troubled devices unsure.gif
you are writing apps for N9? otherwise why bother about aegis?
Upsilon
post Sep 22 2011, 12:03 PM

518 posts

no~ 64GB doesn't come in cyan~~~
https://twitter.com/#!/nokiamy/status/116717453282783232
Upsilon
post Sep 22 2011, 03:05 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 22 2011, 02:57 PM)
Looks like N9 will have Nokia Link,sort of iCloud for Apple
i think it is more like a ovi suite replacement only for n9
http://swipe.nokia.com.my/support/
Upsilon
post Sep 22 2011, 03:09 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(justie @ Sep 22 2011, 03:05 PM)
no cyan for 64gb..guess can always get outer case with cyan colour..which nokia supplies apparently
lol, just heard this from nokia via twitter
https://twitter.com/#!/nokiamy/status/116758408526446593
Upsilon
post Sep 22 2011, 04:40 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Sep 22 2011, 04:13 PM)
The case have already arrived at the dealer in my state, hard case & black silicon. I told the boss it's funny, the case early2 already arrive, waiting for the phone
no cyan?
Upsilon
post Sep 24 2011, 12:37 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 23 2011, 11:26 AM)
my friend said available at 3/10/2011
lol, is this a prank or something? i hope not smile.gif
thx for the info rclxms.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 24 2011, 01:08 AM

518 posts

is wondering if there's such pre-order promotions in Malaysia http://mynokiablog.com/2011/09/22/nokia-n9...-for-australia/
Upsilon
post Sep 26 2011, 04:19 PM

518 posts

lol, the silicon case

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Sep 26 2011, 04:21 PM
Upsilon
post Sep 26 2011, 09:16 PM

518 posts

just went to a nokia store to ask about n9, it is going on sale starting 7 Oct... preorder is possible now (RM 100 deposit)...
Upsilon
post Sep 26 2011, 09:31 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:22 PM)
which nokia store is that?
the one at summit usj, the shop near chatime

forgot to ask about freebies (?) and the price of a silicon case though (i want a cyan case, but since all n9 comes with a matching silicon case i think i will get the cyan case later).

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Sep 26 2011, 09:39 PM
Upsilon
post Sep 26 2011, 09:47 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Sep 26 2011, 09:41 PM)
Yup, same thing they told me. Should be nation wide release then. Oh, 64GB only available in black, earlier is misinformation. Freebies, yes will have for all who pre-order but they have not confirmed what is the 'free gift'

The case...hmmm if you really want the cyan silicon case, can ask them to change lor
sigh, only black ar....
can change case mer?
if i get everything sorted out properly, i will most probably get this to replace my died N81 :/ and gotta go back mebbe this saturday to pre-order
Upsilon
post Sep 26 2011, 11:36 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:25 PM)
thats what i remember 16GB for cyan and magenta and black for 64GB.
nokia on twitter didn't rule out the possibility tho (n9 in other color) smile.gif
but for this badge 64GB only in black la
Upsilon
post Sep 27 2011, 10:23 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(justie @ Sep 27 2011, 06:44 AM)
hmm..too bad the n9 doesnt have the never dimming lock screen like n8. i liked how u can always see the time without unlocking the phone. hoping there is an app that can do this tongue.gif
i thought the time will be displayed all the time? just that the wallpaper will be hidden when the device is sleeping
Upsilon
post Sep 27 2011, 12:37 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
will nokia really stop producing this phone if the 1st batch being sold out completely?
I doubt so right?
Planned to compare this with N9ish WP lmao
unless n9 is selling exceptionally well la, otherwise I don't think we will see batch 2 3 4 5 6?
there was someone mentioning how boring this thread is compared to n8 before it released smile.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 27 2011, 05:55 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2011, 03:26 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2048802

today random browse saw tis. unsure.gif
now shipping http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/09/27/...-na&sf2244454=1

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top