Been learning and mastering multiple OS. For now symbian, iOS, maemo and android i am okay. Now want to master meego as well. Meego and maemo real sifu is super_evil_alien
Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity
Oct 3 2011, 10:29 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Been learning and mastering multiple OS. For now symbian, iOS, maemo and android i am okay. Now want to master meego as well. Meego and maemo real sifu is super_evil_alien
Oct 3 2011, 10:40 AM
What's very unique about the nokia n9 is the one access to all your accounts like the nokia n900. You don't need many apps like android and iOS to access to your social networking. You can online all your accounts with a single click.
Oct 3 2011, 05:22 PM
Most of the sales person @ nokia said its this friday.
Oct 3 2011, 08:35 PM
its like tat when ure not used to capacitive. My transition from resistive touch to capacitive touch was uncomfortable. When you get used to it you will forget the past lol
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 3 2011, 08:36 PM |
Oct 4 2011, 07:45 AM
Source
http://www.mobil.se/nyheter/nokia-svarade-...r-1.486299.html Mark: There are many rumors about MeeGo survival. Will you release any more after N9? Or rather, do you know that you will not do it? Nokia: Nokia N9 will be the first and only MeeGo product that Nokia is developing. However, we will continue releasing new apps and supporting the new software for Nokia N9 to åtminstodne 2015th As a consumer, you can feel completely confident that Nokia will continue to support the Nokia N9. / Tomas Snetänd: like n9an. But why not replacement rechargeable battery. Memory Hdmi Nokia: Hi, nice to you like N9-ball. I do too! Smiley In the case of N9, we wanted to create a unique product with both hardware and software provides an excellent user experience. Hence, we also sacrificing some features (eg, removable battery vs - all the material in a piece for a great feel in HW) so there you have the answer. As for memory, we think that the 64GB version should go a long way and you can also pair it with a Mac or PC as a USB memory and thus move the data from your phone to your computer if you after a while, need to free up more memory ... PS - TV-Out is also quite ok anyway what I tried Sincerely, Klas Tommy: Incredibly stylish phones at once, especially N9! - Will flash video support for N9 - Will the built-in radio to be on N9 Nokia: Yes, it is them:) The browser in the N9 has very good support for HTML5 but not flash and many radio apps will be at the Nokia Store, from the start. Sincerely Daniel Andreas: Read that N9 does not support flash. Is it true? How did you think then? Nokia: Hi Andrew, we thought that so we wanted a fast web browser, so we went for Webkit2 and HTML5 in the built-in browser. However, there will be other browser to refuel down through Ovi Store, and possibly support the flash. I have not tested it. However, works such as SVT Play by the mobile site if that's what you wanted to. Sincerely, Klas xxxx: Hi! Why would Nokia do not have the Android as an operating system? Nokia: Hi xxxx. Before the February presented our current strategy, we evaluated a number of opportunities for the primary platform for our smart phones, both to continue with only Symbian, use MeeGo, Windows Phone and Android. The analysis showed that our best opportunity for differentiation, the ability to drive innovation, and that soon enough get a variety of products in many price levels in order to remain competitive in the global market - we would have with Windows Phone. Our assessment was that Android-track would not give us the same opportunities. Sincerely, Oscar Hans Grönberg: Why does my N8 receive emails look as dense, the only way to solve it is to restart the phone. Nokia: We have not yet announced a replacement for N8. N8 remains one of the best, the best camera phone on the market today. / Tomas Marcus: Hi. When will the Symbian Belle for Nokia N8? Nokia: Before year's end. / Tomas Roy: If you buy a Nokia N9 what I will do. how Længde can førvænta to your phone, SW updates? Nokia: Hi Roy, N9an will get SW updates at least until 2015. / William This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 4 2011, 07:52 AM |
Oct 4 2011, 09:06 AM
Yes you are right and its call Near Field Communication (NFC)
What can I do with NFC? Near Field Communication (NFC) makes it easy for your phone to instantly connect and interact with other phones, devices and interactive tags. Take a look at our feature video above to discover how you can tap into something new. Snap and share NFC makes it easy to share your favourite photos with friends and family. Just find the picture you want to pass on and tap the phone you want to pass it to. It’s that easy. Make more of the memories Have you taken a great video or seen a film you just have to share? With NFC you can share videos between phones in a simple tap and make sure everyone enjoys your favourite moments. Get in touch through touch There’s no need to send messages or make a quick call in order to pass on contact details. NFC makes it simple to share business and personal contacts quickly just by tapping two phones together. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 4 2011, 09:08 AM |
Oct 4 2011, 10:08 AM
Hope its out this friday.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 4 2011, 10:11 AM |
Oct 4 2011, 03:29 PM
The explanation is very simple for this. When a consumer buy a product they will buy for many factors like budget, design, performance, brainwash, branding, features, productivity, OS, lifestyle and etc
What are your factors? Like why I like the nokia n8 factors are for it's camera, fm transmitter and flexibility. I don't need a dual core or quad core those phone don't have what I need. Your friend choose iphone5 could be branding or maybe they just like the OS What are yours? That will decide which phone is suitable for you. I know what I want I decided already this the phone for me. If not people around you will help you decide what they want. Your decision is what they want. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 4 2011, 03:42 PM |
Oct 4 2011, 06:28 PM
people keep misunderstand what Dolby digital plus is for.
1st its for output 2nd you need the right output device that can decode it. The speaker quality is just average Dolby® Digital Plus, or Enhanced AC-3 (E-AC-3), is an advanced surround sound audio codec designed specifically for evolving media. From home theaters and PCs to mobile phones and online streaming, Dolby Digital Plus defines high-fidelity audio. Dolby Digital Plus gives you access to more content and lets you experience explosive surround sound for movies and videos. Enables a superb 5.1 surround sound experience through a connected home theater Unlocks the full audio potential from movies and videos Delivers superior audio quality for a richer surround sound experience This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 4 2011, 06:36 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 01:01 AM
For those wanna know what phone coming up for iphone is it iphone 4S or iphone 5 here a live blog
http://mashable.com/2011/10/04/apple-iphone-live-blog/ |
Oct 5 2011, 01:55 AM
Announced already iphone 4S lol.
Oct 6 2011, 08:58 AM
Hits fm radio just announce nokia n9 will be available at stores with the ninja tomorrow at nokia stores
Added on October 6, 2011, 8:59 amAs states on the website it's 0.3 megapixels Added on October 6, 2011, 9:00 amAs states on the website it's 0.3 megapixels This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 6 2011, 09:00 AM |
Oct 6 2011, 03:31 PM
For me I tested it's fluid
Oct 6 2011, 04:00 PM
Just call klcc they confirm is tomorrow can collect at all nokia stores in klang valley
Oct 6 2011, 11:55 PM
Yeap called gardens they are not answering. Called KLCC outlet they said will be available in most Nokia store tomorrow. I just checked free gift very limited
Oct 7 2011, 02:56 PM
Oct 7 2011, 04:47 PM
Mine 64gb and the ui just fluid. It's like after u use n9 u forgotten about symbian
Oct 8 2011, 08:04 AM
change to 4:3 to get 8Megapixels
if its 16:9 you can only select 7Megapixels Added on October 8, 2011, 8:06 am QUOTE(arsaa @ Oct 8 2011, 07:19 AM) A handful of sellers will tell you to charge your phone for 8 hours. PLEASE DO NOT DO IT. The phone auto-stop charging when the battery is fully charge estimated in 2hours.Lithium-ion is a very clean system and does not need priming as nickel-based batteries do. The 1st charge is no different to the 5th or the 50th charge. Stickers or sellers instructing to charge the battery for 8 hours or more for the first time may be a leftover from the nickel battery days. Source : http://www.batteryuniversity.com/partone-12.htm Btw are you one of the person in a small gathering outside Nokia Gardens midvalley? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 8 2011, 08:10 AM |
Oct 8 2011, 09:37 AM
actually those collected from nokia store first was the first. I was playing with the black 64GB at 10am in the morning of friday already
Oct 8 2011, 09:52 AM
For those that want alternative from ovi store can check out this website
http://my-meego.com/software/ |
| Change to: | 0.0391sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:16 AM |