37 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?

kenloh7
post May 11 2016, 09:34 PM

414 posts

It looks like the interest rate for Ambank truesavers has been reduced to 1.8% effective this month, so that leaves the best right now to be M2U savers

This post has been edited by kenloh7: May 11 2016, 10:16 PM
MilesAndMore
post May 11 2016, 09:42 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ May 11 2016, 09:34 PM)
It looks like the interest rate for Ambank truesavers has been reduced to 1.8% effective this month, so that leaves the best right now to be M2U savers
It's actually RHB Bonus Saver. There was an active discussion about this 3 weeks ago at the AmBank True account thread.
kenloh7
post May 11 2016, 09:48 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 11 2016, 09:42 PM)
It's actually RHB Bonus Saver. There was an active discussion about this 3 weeks ago at the AmBank True account thread.
I see, yeah I'm reading that right now too, and realised that GIA-i is actually better than eFD and M2U savers
MilesAndMore
post May 11 2016, 10:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ May 11 2016, 09:48 PM)
I see, yeah I'm reading that right now too, and realised that GIA-i is actually better than eFD and M2U savers
It is. I've even closed my M2U Savers last week biggrin.gif

Ramjade
post May 11 2016, 10:26 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 11 2016, 10:23 PM)
It is. I've even closed my M2U Savers last week  biggrin.gif
I already close it long time ago. About 3 months back. biggrin.gif
MilesAndMore
post May 11 2016, 10:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 11 2016, 10:26 PM)
I already close it long time ago. About 3 months back. biggrin.gif
Yeah. No use for it anymore biggrin.gif
kenloh7
post May 11 2016, 11:03 PM

414 posts

Dang it, I've wasted about 5 months of extra 1.8% interest...I've place an even bigger amount in the 3.25% eFD...

So to get this eGIA-i 4% rate, I have to go eFD>Mudharabah, and to select any tenure for RM1k above?

What if I deposited on the 1st, and withdraw on the 15th? Will the 15 days interest still come in on the 1st of next month?
ronho
post May 11 2016, 11:46 PM

1,356 posts

eGIA-i

whats this ro ? tried to get more info but not able to see the interest rate.b
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 07:06 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ May 11 2016, 11:03 PM)
Dang it, I've wasted about 5 months of extra 1.8% interest...I've place an even bigger amount in the 3.25% eFD...

So to get this eGIA-i 4% rate, I have to go eFD>Mudharabah, and to select any tenure for RM1k above?

What if I deposited on the 1st, and withdraw on the 15th? Will the 15 days interest still come in on the 1st of next month?
Don't worry. I didn't know too. console.gif Interest will be given upon withdrawal (added to the principal) or upon hitting maturity date (whichever comes first)

QUOTE(ronho @ May 11 2016, 11:46 PM)
eGIA-i

whats this ro ? tried to get more info but not able to see the interest rate.b
4%. But it can change. Depend on the profit they made in their investment.
Maybank GIA-i rates
Gen-X have made write up on GIA-ihttps://genxgenygenz.com/2016/05/10/earn-mo...lamic-accounts/
ronho
post May 12 2016, 08:27 AM

1,356 posts

at 4% and a 70/30 ration, should be 2.8% for investors ? right or wrong ?
cybpsych
post May 12 2016, 08:28 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ May 12 2016, 08:27 AM)
at 4% and a 70/30 ration, should be 2.8% for investors ? right or wrong ?
4% p.a. profit rate is what you get *after* the 70/30 split.
cybpsych
post May 12 2016, 08:33 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 12 2016, 07:06 AM)
Don't worry. I didn't know too.  console.gif Interest will be given upon withdrawal (added to the principal) or upon hitting maturity date (whichever comes first)
4%. But it can change. Depend on the profit they made in their investment.
Maybank GIA-i rates
Gen-X have made write up on GIA-ihttps://genxgenygenz.com/2016/05/10/earn-mo...lamic-accounts/
correction to Gen-X's example in his blog post tongue.gif

Firstly, profit is given IMMEDIATELY after you uplift the eGIA-i. You dont have to wait until 1st of the month to see the profit thumbup.gif

hence, in his example, the uplift/withdrawal on 26th May 2016 will see the principal+profit credited into the designated SA biggrin.gif

example from my eGIA-i placements:

Secondly,Maybank2u eFD/eGIA-i placements can only be done from 6am till 10.30pm, 7 days a week including public holidays. I did try after 10:30pm or before 6am, M2U will block placement laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 12 2016, 08:38 AM
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 09:35 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 12 2016, 08:33 AM)
correction to Gen-X's example in his blog post  tongue.gif

Firstly, profit is given IMMEDIATELY after you uplift the eGIA-i. You dont have to wait until 1st of the month to see the profit  thumbup.gif

hence, in his example, the uplift/withdrawal on 26th May 2016 will see the principal+profit credited into the designated SA  biggrin.gif

Secondly,Maybank2u eFD/eGIA-i placements can only be done from 6am till 10.30pm, 7 days a week including public holidays. I did try after 10:30pm or before 6am, M2U will block placement laugh.gif
Same here. I tried placing after that time or before 6a.m kena block.
kenloh7
post May 12 2016, 10:58 AM

414 posts

So the rate will keep changing since this is an investment product, am I right? In the web, the 4% rate is * Effective from 16 April 2016 to 15 May 2016

So that means we'll see a new rate on 16th May?

This post has been edited by kenloh7: May 12 2016, 10:58 AM
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 11:15 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ May 12 2016, 10:58 AM)
So the rate will keep changing since this is an investment product, am I right? In the web, the 4% rate is * Effective from 16 April 2016 to 15 May 2016

So that means we'll see a new rate on 16th May?
Rates are more or less 4%.
christie_ang
post May 12 2016, 02:14 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 12 2016, 08:33 AM)
correction to Gen-X's example in his blog post  tongue.gif

Firstly, profit is given IMMEDIATELY after you uplift the eGIA-i. You dont have to wait until 1st of the month to see the profit  thumbup.gif

hence, in his example, the uplift/withdrawal on 26th May 2016 will see the principal+profit credited into the designated SA  biggrin.gif

upliftment made on 26th, the money will only credited back to the designated SA 2 to 3 days later?
I saw the print screen that you showed the transaction date to get back the money is on 28 & 29.
Please advice! Thanks!
cybpsych
post May 12 2016, 02:15 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(christie_ang @ May 12 2016, 02:14 PM)
upliftment made on 26th, the money will only credited back to the designated SA 2 to 3 days later?
I saw the print screen that you showed the transaction date to get back the money is on 28 & 29.
Please advice! Thanks!
screenshot is from my SA . it show the money going out and coming in back.

one is plscement, another is uplift. notice the credit debit columns.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 12 2016, 02:16 PM
Ramjade
post May 12 2016, 02:19 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(christie_ang @ May 12 2016, 02:14 PM)
Please advice! Thanks!
Interest will be given on the spot upon upliftment. It will be added together with the principal. Don't believe me? Try putting rm1k today, tomorrow try uplifting it. Your rm1k would have gain a few sens. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 12 2016, 02:20 PM
christie_ang
post May 12 2016, 02:58 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 12 2016, 02:15 PM)
screenshot is from my SA . it show the money going out and coming in back.

one is plscement, another is uplift. notice the credit debit columns.
so you meant actually you place your money into GIA on 26th and you uplift your money from GIA on 28 & 29th?
In fact, I just want to find out does the money immediately reflected in your SA right after you perform the upliftment from the GIA or it take a few days to make it happen. Thanks!

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 12 2016, 02:19 PM)
Interest will be given on the spot upon upliftment.  It will be added together with the principal. Don't believe me? Try putting rm1k today, tomorrow try uplifting it. Your rm1k would have gain a few sens. rclxm9.gif
About to try out that. Just placed it, will try to uplift tomorrow, but doubt when it will showed in my SA.
sainod
post May 12 2016, 03:02 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(christie_ang @ May 12 2016, 02:58 PM)
so you meant actually you place your money into GIA on 26th and you uplift your money from GIA on 28 & 29th?
In fact, I just want to find out does the money immediately reflected in your SA right after you perform the upliftment from the GIA or it take a few days to make it happen. Thanks!
About to try out that. Just placed it, will try to uplift tomorrow, but doubt when it will showed in my SA.
no penalty early upliftment?

37 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:51 PM