QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 23 2011, 01:20 PM)
oops, i didnt realise the initial question was not from TS. Its very obvious why I ask the questions above.
Once I brought a early50 guy up to GBB (gunung bunga buah). he is very active insports, plays badminton, joggin, and joins marathon, but at GBB, less than 45 minutes into the climb, he turned blue-black! his heart was not pumping enough enough blood and lungs was ot expand enough to balance the oxygen.
Generall, for KK, the more fit you are the ease you find during climbing, and you could enjoy the sight while climbing, many are not fit or trained properly for its terrain, hence rushes to climb up and misses the beauty of the site.
Train your hamstring, calf and thighs. hamstring are the most important part when you are descending, most people get injured when they are coming down...
i heard that if you go up too fast, since the air is thin.. its harder to breath right?
btw how do you strain your hamstring?
i wonder if the more i walk up and down the staircase.. my knee will hurt.. since i'm putting much pressure on it...
not to mention i had fractured ankles twice on each leg.. due to sports.. so i wonder what can i do to help train back this old wounds...
Added on June 23, 2011, 2:11 pmQUOTE(wts6819 @ Jun 23 2011, 01:25 PM)
How did you find Broga Hill? Easy, Good, Hard or Very Hard? (non stop climb to 4th peak). If you find its 'Hard' then you have to work harder.
Agree with few above comment. You need to prepare your strong mind to overcome some obstacles and good stamina too. Don't worry for short train period, you still got 2 month to train. Good luck to you.

Don't forget climb Gunung Tahan to test out your progress.

i thought it was alright.. but it was tiring..
that was back 2 years ago.. xD
2 months 2 lil to train.... i saw the photos of KK... almost panicked.
This post has been edited by anna.cf: Jun 23 2011, 02:11 PM