10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

calcilis
post Jun 27 2011, 08:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 27 2011, 08:35 PM)
no size comparison of BumbleBee n OP?

n the Leader class OP is ROTF or DOTM ver?
wow don tell me that different transformer movie had different kit?! shocking.gif
calcilis
post Jun 27 2011, 08:48 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 27 2011, 08:46 PM)
ya, lol

OT: biggest different is 1st movie ver n ROTF ver, the 1st movie has a very blocky design
wow hardcore collector sure feel the pain in their wallet

and i just saw a damn troll post about saying collecting their transformer merchandise on the transformer thread are like a below 12 year old kid playing toys
calcilis
post Jun 27 2011, 10:19 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
Wait, really? I just saw TakaraTomy's announcement and its prototype image a week ago. I didn't know the LC DOTM OP was released. I only know of the UC and VC version with the trailer.

*Sorry for going off-topic.  sweat.gif
off topic? this is a gundam & Mecha modelling section right?
and i consider the transformer as mecha
calcilis
post Jun 27 2011, 10:25 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 27 2011, 10:22 PM)
You're absolutely right, but my discussion with guarayakha was about the transformable action figures, not the model kits. (wait a minute, why am i proving myself that i went off-topic?) laugh.gif
hmm u guys aiming onli the action figure?
calcilis
post Jun 27 2011, 10:59 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 27 2011, 10:57 PM)
I'm not a painter but looking at the kit, it sure take some extra effort for the legs and the whip-kinda-thingy sweat.gif

looks great though nod.gif
not some but alot wonder if this one is easier or the gouf one is easier.....
calcilis
post Jun 28 2011, 06:50 PM

79 posts

wan to do a pose from a gundam series but seems the leg wont close
can anyone guess which series is that pose from?
HINT:its related to my gundam

calcilis
post Jun 28 2011, 06:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 28 2011, 06:53 PM)
^to be precise, 0 Gundam in 1st episode of 00 Gundam 1st season

but generally, it's jz the angel pose used in many series, with Wing Gundam Zero Custom being the most famous
tongue.gif
damn that was fast !!! but u right it is the 0 gundam pose
since it is related to RX-78 (indirect in some ways)
calcilis
post Jun 28 2011, 06:58 PM

79 posts

this one looks better than mine
calcilis
post Jun 28 2011, 07:03 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 28 2011, 07:01 PM)
looks like the box art for the NG 1/100 Exia Trans-Am to me hmm.gif
mine one is carry gun and shield
more close to 0 gundam
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 06:27 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 29 2011, 12:33 PM)
look look, in September we will all have MG OO 7S/G coming biggrin.gif

and then my HG OO 7S/G will be like

i wonder if ppl who already has the Metal Build OO 7S (+ with upcoming O Raiser set) will still buy this MG OO 7S/G?  hmm.gif
00 gundam don have any hyper bazooka so does for any seed and 00 MS
man i just love hyper bazooka( more than a big ass beam gun actually) from UC era
most favorite design is the nu gundam bazooka
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 06:31 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 29 2011, 06:30 PM)
who says Seed series dun have bazookas?
the grunt Ginn units got use la
though useless against PS armour  tongue.gif
i mean bazooka for gundam
strike does have a bazooka but
use it onli once i remember

Added on June 29, 2011, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 29 2011, 06:29 PM)
that one is smaller.. should choose GP02A  bazooka instead tongue.gif
but i prefer the design of nu gundam bazooka
looks futuristic yet carries some simplicity

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 29 2011, 06:32 PM
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 06:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jun 29 2011, 06:35 PM)
GP02A  Bazooka is overkill maaan....one hit and everything nuked to pieces.

the design is not really my type
even the rx-78 bazooka looks better

i prefer this though

calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 06:44 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 29 2011, 06:40 PM)
Got.. in episode where Strike have to fight underwater. 00 series gundam got bazooka; used by Virtue and Seravee IINM (GN Bazooka), though it's not shoulder mounted. And for 00 series, Ahead and GN-XIII did use bazooka
the GN bazooka is beam type
i prefer a damn old school projectile one

Added on June 29, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 29 2011, 06:42 PM)
dabel the goodness, both energy and physical weapons
+1 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but wheres the red mono eye

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 29 2011, 06:46 PM
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 06:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 29 2011, 06:48 PM)
damn, i read the manga 1st b4 the anime, now anime watch till epi 14 only
in manga Strike used Sword Striker pack in the underwater scene doh.gif

well u right about the sword package
but kira 1st use the bazooka in water
then onli second time he use the sword package
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 07:16 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 29 2011, 07:10 PM)
What the- Throne Drei! LOL. Click on the Replies # before you enter this thread to check.
I agree the shoulders look weird.  laugh.gif
More like animal abuse.  rolleyes.gif
If there ever was a Dom 2.0, i hope it adopts the SCM's proportions.  wub.gif

ok..... those dom is ugly......
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 07:25 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 29 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hyper bazookas are projectile based weapons used by EFSF units. Unicorn and Nu's bazookas have no official calibre, but base on gunpla scale they should be larger than the MKII/0083-era GM's bazooka which is 360mm. RX78 has a slightly larger one with 380mm.

Zeonic bazookas are roughly the same as well. Zaku I/II (280mm), R1A/Dom(360mm), Rick Dom II/Kampfer (380mm), and Dom Tropen (880mm, but likely typo since Xamel's mortar is only 680mm).

The big ass beam gun from UC is actually the hyper launcher - huge, long range cannons typically used to snipe battle ships as shown in Z. No good for dogfights.
i wonder why they stop introducing rocket launcher type weapon after introducing F91
hmm.......

Added on June 29, 2011, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 29 2011, 07:01 PM)
OT: manga reli dun have that part, he only went in once with Sword n take down all enemies d  sweat.gif
manga decide to cut corners?!

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 29 2011, 07:26 PM
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 09:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 29 2011, 09:02 PM)
It's not half bad, really.  tongue.gif

I guess you're just not used to seeing/imagining a skinnier version of Dom.
It's like how everyone said the Optimus Prime design looked crappy when the first Transformers movie was released, but after 1 or 2 movies, almost everyone prefers it over the cartoon design.  nod.gif

are u implying that we are just being tsundere towards the skinny dom?

non topic:and parody ur avatar is the protagonist of P4 so why is ur theme color purple
shud it be yellow?

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 29 2011, 09:51 PM
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 09:50 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 29 2011, 09:47 PM)
heheheh
dom is a dom...
its normal figure n size is much more better.....
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yup prefer the original
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 09:55 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 29 2011, 09:52 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

today's haul...
went with abang rihuhs

sorry for non gundam item....
blush.gif  blush.gif
damn nice the original gundam
a must have if u collecting gunpla
btw is it 2.0? the picture seems different
calcilis
post Jun 29 2011, 10:04 PM

79 posts

thx for the info i miss that part
so thats why the cover looks a bit different...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:48 AM