125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

calcilis
post Jun 26 2011, 12:15 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 26 2011, 12:11 AM)
GUNDAMNESS!!!
hahahaha
it is ok if it still can stand..
my hi-nu leg shaft joint to waist broke half....
then let out a big scream
OH _____!!!!
for thick gate better use different cutter la...huhuhu
i broke my unicorn beam saber
my onli word is oh shit......

ok time to sleep GOOD NIGHT FOLKS!!!
SEIG ZEON!!

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 26 2011, 12:16 AM
tararan
post Jun 26 2011, 12:17 AM

328 posts

After my HG7S, I plan to build this with custom paint color. brows.gif

golbeza
post Jun 26 2011, 12:18 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 12:08 AM)
Paint your MG conversion kit rclxms.gif

i've thought of that, but it's missing the GN Sword II Blaster, but oh what the heck, rite? brows.gif

anyways i'll be painting the HG red too biggrin.gif
snakees
post Jun 26 2011, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
Just visited Gamers Arena this afternoon... they are running a promotion while stocks last...

- MG 00-Raiser @ RM208
- RG Aile Strike @ RM82

rclxms.gif
nothing great, just rm 2.00 different from GT tongue.gif
ooiwbng
post Jun 26 2011, 12:31 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

Two ringgit..enuf for toll..haha..yeap..I used my good ol blunt cutter and trim with the exp one..haha..
mf_yamato
post Jun 26 2011, 12:51 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 26 2011, 12:31 AM)
Two ringgit..enuf for toll..haha..yeap..I used my good ol blunt cutter and trim with the exp one..haha..
i'm just using hardware cutter
hukhukhuk
ngcheechong
post Jun 26 2011, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(snakees @ Jun 26 2011, 12:22 AM)
nothing great, just rm 2.00 different from GT  tongue.gif
Well, if you have not buy, then you could safe RM2 by walking 2 more floors up wink.gif
snakees
post Jun 26 2011, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 26 2011, 12:51 AM)
Well, if you have not buy, then you could safe RM2 by walking 2 more floors up wink.gif
thank for the info anyway. already bought mine and safe rm 40.00 smile.gif
General_Nic
post Jun 26 2011, 02:58 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

lol, it's 'save' la, not 'safe' sweat.gif
ngcheechong
post Jun 26 2011, 05:08 AM

More on Cyclone Joker vs Accel wink.gif

[attachmentid=2295802] [attachmentid=2295803] [attachmentid=2295804]
calcilis
post Jun 26 2011, 05:48 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 26 2011, 05:08 AM)

u do noe this suppose to be a gunpla and mecha section
StarGhazzer
post Jun 26 2011, 08:32 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://gundamguy.blogspot.com/2011/06/mg-1...w-hobby_25.html

Oh boy do the poses look awesome.

Still no love. whistling.gif

MG Tallgeese please.
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 08:38 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
Just visited Gamers Arena this afternoon... they are running a promotion while stocks last...

- MG 00-Raiser @ RM208
- RG Aile Strike @ RM82

rclxms.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
fuyoh, price war between shops is good for us consumers  rclxms.gif
ohh naaaiisss.. then me dun need to go around so many shops la later this week

ne, mf_yamato-kun brows.gif

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 25 2011, 11:49 PM)
Hmmm..which kit shall be my next?
Rg strike or mg exia?
if you haven't tried RG before, I'd recommend the RG Strike..

QUOTE(kirashin @ Jun 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
i feel like getting another MG...red frame? so tat my blue frame wun be lonely
my ABF is doing good on its own whistling.gif

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 26 2011, 12:00 AM)
Haha..wanna gather oppinions on its pros and cons then save up and dcide..im out of business for a month..thx to the cutter which im so deeply in love rite nw =€ until i feel sakit hati want to use on thick gates..haha..and its so light compared to my first cutter..though still heavier than the sango
MG Exia is quite well known for its weak ankle joints.. you might want to put on a thin layer of super glue later on to 'tighten' the joint fit. other than that I don't think there any major issues..

RG Strike on the hand is quite ok, but the joints for the pre-assembled inner frame became loose after few hours of playing around.. and as most of MS that's equipped with flight packs, it is back-heavy sweat.gif

and, use different cutter to cut the thick ones.. use your brand-spanking-new-expensive cutter to trim out the excess nubs laugh.gif

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jun 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
Ahaha, Thanks dude.....and btw Tiger, thanks 4 the info on where to find the sniper lol. laugh.gif I never knew GA open new branch at Sg Wang lvl 6 wan.
I 'almost' didn't find the 6th level since there's no escalator to go there. at first I thought there is, until I checked the shops directory.. it's like the 6th floor have a secret passage or something laugh.gif
Hellscream
post Jun 26 2011, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 26 2011, 05:08 AM)

Nice, tthose pose make the proportion look good. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 26 2011, 05:48 AM)
u do noe this suppose to be a gunpla and mecha section
But isn't it a model and it belong to modeling thread?
amduser
post Jun 26 2011, 10:34 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 26 2011, 08:38 AM)
ohh naaaiisss.. then me dun need to go around so many shops la later this week

ne, mf_yamato-kun brows.gif
if you haven't tried RG before, I'd recommend the RG Strike..
my ABF is doing good on its own whistling.gif
MG Exia is quite well known for its weak ankle joints.. you might want to put on a thin layer of super glue later on to 'tighten' the joint fit. other than that I don't think there any major issues..

RG Strike on the hand is quite ok, but the joints for the pre-assembled inner frame became loose after few hours of playing around.. and as most of MS that's equipped with flight packs, it is back-heavy sweat.gif

and, use different cutter to cut the thick ones.. use your brand-spanking-new-expensive cutter to trim out the excess nubs laugh.gif
I 'almost' didn't find the 6th level since there's no escalator to go there. at first I thought there is, until I checked the shops directory.. it's like the 6th floor have a secret passage or something laugh.gif
if put super glue on the joint, wont it be putting stress to the joint when you move the joint? since put glue on the joint increase friction between surface hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 10:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 26 2011, 10:34 AM)
if put super glue on the joint, wont it be putting stress to the joint when you move the joint? since put glue on the joint increase friction between surface hmm.gif
put on a very thin layer biggrin.gif

it all depends on you actually. if the case is not that bad then I don't think it's needed, but for my MG Exia, every time I tried some wide-stance poses, it surely fall forward/backward. after putting on some glue (of course let it dry first lah), then it's stable already.

if it gets too thick, try sanding it off nod.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jun 26 2011, 11:45 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 26 2011, 10:34 AM)
Put super glue on the joint surfaces, then connect them together and IMMEDIATELY remove them. Repeat this a few times until you can feel them starting to stick together. Separate the joints and leave them aside to dry completely. The dried glue should increase the friction between the male and female connector surfaces yet is still thin enough not to distort the socket.
amduser
post Jun 26 2011, 11:49 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 26 2011, 11:45 AM)
Put super glue on the joint surfaces, then connect them together and IMMEDIATELY remove them. Repeat this a few times until you can feel them starting to stick together. Separate the joints and leave them aside to dry completely. The dried glue should increase the friction between the male and female connector surfaces yet is still thin enough not to distort the socket.
i see, i've tried to apply some plastic on my strike freedom wing's joint some time ago, but scare apply too much and put stress to the make connector
Tiger I
post Jun 26 2011, 12:03 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jun 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
Ahaha, Thanks dude.....and btw Tiger, thanks 4 the info on where to find the sniper lol. laugh.gif I never knew GA open new branch at Sg Wang lvl 6 wan.
Your welcome man. But what you did with your sniper rifle, man, that is nice
mf_yamato
post Jun 26 2011, 01:05 PM

385 posts

fuhhh.......

getting hand dirty today....
laugh.gif laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top