125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

hyzam1212
post Jul 14 2011, 09:51 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Jul 14 2011, 09:06 AM)
Morning Trivia!!

According to your experience, which is d best Zaku MG u guys ever built n owned ??....
You mean on type, variation or accessories...

Type: Zaku 1, 2, 2 (2.0)
Variation: Ground, Space Type
Accessories: Bazooka, Normal Rifle, Heat Hawk

I think any zaku variations which is 2.0 (Char's, Shinmatsunaga, Johnny Ridden, BlackTristars, WhiteOgre, MassProduction) are the best rite (Articulations should be superb)? I do owned special variation Hi-Zack but its not 2.0 and I only liked the colour scheme and the uniqueness of it. Posebility is very limited for this model. cool2.gif Personally I liked the space type better (thrusters drool.gif ) and always want to have in the future, The White Wolf...

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jul 14 2011, 09:53 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2011, 09:58 AM

210 posts

Morning Trivia!!

According to your experience, which is d best Zaku MG u guys ever built n owned ??....
Since I only owned MS-06J 2.0, I'd say all Zaku 2.0 variants are the best Zaku MG available now. As for articulations, go for the one with no add on in their inner frame as opposed to add on vernier such as Black Tristar, Shin's, Johnny Ridden's and Zaku Cannon variants. The knees can't bend as good as the normal ones. But they compensate with more firepower.
panda*Pan
post Jul 14 2011, 10:44 AM

117 posts

well....i currently only have d RG Zaku (since i have to sold my Mega Size)
now feels like having a MG, 2 unit dat i like d most now is d Char unit and d MS Igloo white Zaku....

I like MS Igloo coz of its color scheme but dats abt it, but like u guys sez...JR unit oso got nice color scheme....btw is MS Igloo n JR unit ver. 2.0 or 1.0?

I like Char's 2.o because of all d acc and also d color.....
StarGhazzer
post Jul 14 2011, 10:46 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jul 13 2011, 07:45 PM)

At least until MG Tallgeese III comes along.  tongue.gif

Provided that Katoki doesn't mess around with it like he did with Deathscythe's proportions.

QUOTE(Parody @ Jul 14 2011, 01:29 AM)
Get two and you can customize an Iron Bear and War Bear-chinerclxms.gif

Amazing work from EXIA.
Awesome shitz.

Morning Trivia!!

Zaku 2.0, no doubt. But which 2.0 depends on what accessories you want.

Johnny Ridden's R2A looks most badass but the massive leg boosters severely restrict knee movements. Comes with the largest calibre bazooka.

Black Tristar/Shin's R1A gives you big leg boosters and a larger backpack+bazooka, but for the same price you are better off with Johnny.

J type gets leg missile pods.

Char's S type gives you Char's badassery and a funky (but useless) lift.

F type gets a door knob. And two choices between a regular 280mm bazooka or a larger 320mm; although you only have 1 trigger hence you can't use both.

Minelayer is a waste of money. The only thing extra is a larger backpack, which really doesn't justify the higher price.

Zaku Cannon has an awesome backpack but looks radically different.

Alternatively you could also go for the Zeon Zaku F2 which is older, but comes with missiles, rockets, clips, rifle, bazooka... the whole lot. But in typical shitty Bandai fashion, you only get one rifle choice (Zeon Zaku = 90mm machine gun, EFSF Zaku = Zaku machine gun). Both versions in HGUC gives you two rifles but you don't get a bazooka.

Stay away from the ancient ver1.0 Zaku IIs. Not worth it when there are better choices as described above.
As for Zaku I, you're better off getting the HGUC version. Smaller yes, but cheaper and has better articulation.

Now go and buy some monoeyes.
General_Nic
post Jul 14 2011, 10:47 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

i hardly research on Zaku kits, so dunno much
wanna ask is there any Zaku with desert camo colour scheme?

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 14 2011, 10:51 AM
panda*Pan
post Jul 14 2011, 10:49 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 14 2011, 09:51 AM)
You mean on type, variation or accessories...

Type: Zaku 1, 2, 2 (2.0)
Variation: Ground, Space Type
Accessories: Bazooka, Normal Rifle, Heat Hawk

I think any zaku variations which is 2.0 (Char's, Shinmatsunaga, Johnny Ridden, BlackTristars, WhiteOgre, MassProduction) are the best rite (Articulations should be superb)? I do owned special variation Hi-Zack but its not 2.0 and I only liked the colour scheme and the uniqueness of it. Posebility is very limited for this model.  cool2.gif Personally I liked the space type better (thrusters drool.gif ) and always want to have in the future, The White Wolf...
after some googling...i have to agree with u, d white wolf is unquestionably awesome than MS Igloo Zaku...haha

d frame is ver. 2.o right?

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:53 am
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 14 2011, 10:46 AM)

Zaku 2.0, no doubt. But which 2.0 depends on what accessories you want.

Johnny Ridden's R2A looks most badass but the massive leg boosters severely restrict knee movements. Comes with the largest calibre bazooka.

Black Tristar/Shin's R1A gives you big leg boosters and a larger backpack+bazooka, but for the same price you are better off with Johnny.

J type gets leg missile pods.

Char's S type gives you Char's badassery and a funky (but useless) lift.

F type gets a door knob. And two choices between a regular 280mm bazooka or a larger 320mm; although you only have 1 trigger hence you can't use both.

Minelayer is a waste of money. The only thing extra is a larger backpack, which really doesn't justify the higher price.

Zaku Cannon has an awesome backpack but looks radically different.

Alternatively you could also go for the Zeon Zaku F2 which is older, but comes with missiles, rockets, clips, rifle, bazooka... the whole lot. But in typical shitty Bandai fashion, you only get one rifle choice (Zeon Zaku = 90mm machine gun, EFSF Zaku = Zaku machine gun). Both versions in HGUC gives you two rifles but you don't get a bazooka. 

Stay away from the ancient ver1.0 Zaku IIs. Not worth it when there are better choices as described above.
As for Zaku I, you're better off getting the HGUC version. Smaller yes, but cheaper and has better articulation.

Now go and buy some monoeyes.
wow...thanx for d detail explaination thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ....quite a shame since i like monoeye unit but only knew a little abt them... blush.gif

This post has been edited by panda*Pan: Jul 14 2011, 10:53 AM
StarGhazzer
post Jul 14 2011, 10:53 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
i hardly research on Zaku kits, is there any with desert camo colour scheme?
Zaku Cannon comes in desert colours.

There's also Kawaguchi's special edition which has an African map on the shield, this one also comes in sandy brown. Comes equipped with Kampfer's weapons too.

Alternatively you might want a conversion kit for the Desert Zaku.

hyzam1212
post Jul 14 2011, 11:07 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 14 2011, 10:46 AM)

A very detail explanation u have there, thanks a lot...My Zaku preference will always be among these four massive boosters monoeyes; Char's, Black Tristars, Johnny Ridden & Shin White Wolf...The white one prevailed though cool2.gif

I agree with ur opinion on Minelayer but Zaku Cannon rabbit look is really not formidable enough compared to the typical zakus whistling.gif Never fond on the the Mass Production Greens...

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Jul 14 2011, 10:49 AM)
after some googling...i have to agree with u, d white wolf is unquestionably awesome than MS Igloo Zaku...haha

d frame is ver. 2.o right?

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:53 am

wow...thanx for d detail explaination thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ....quite a shame since i like monoeye unit but only knew a little abt them... blush.gif
The frame type is the latest one explained by StarGhazzer notworthy.gif

Kikifish
post Jul 14 2011, 11:08 AM

32 posts

ok went to dalong to see all the variation of the zaku IIs.. and now kena poison di.. lets hunt for each.. can create a power ranger squad since got so many colours.. lol
panda*Pan
post Jul 14 2011, 11:22 AM

117 posts

lolz...same here, badly poised ady....

eh, who visited BTS yesterday? seen any white wolf?
hyzam1212
post Jul 14 2011, 11:25 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
A very detail explanation u have there, thanks a lot...My Zaku preference will always be among these four massive boosters monoeyes; Char's, Black Tristars, Johnny Ridden & Shin White Wolf...The white one prevailed though cool2.gif

I agree with ur opinion on Minelayer but Zaku Cannon rabbit look is really not formidable enough compared to the typical zakus whistling.gif Never fond on the the Mass Production Greens...
The frame type is the latest one explained by StarGhazzer notworthy.gif
Sorry my bad, Char's dont have massive leg boosters in his trademark zaku...only three variations of MG MS06R existed sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jul 14 2011, 11:29 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2011, 11:32 AM

210 posts

Sieg Heil Zakus! Go for White Ogre. awsm shit Elmer Shnell is
BTW that is a F type minelayer minus the backback, not J

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jul 14 2011, 11:33 AM
MyKy44
post Jul 14 2011, 11:33 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^LOL! like a boss laugh.gif
SUSChechack
post Jul 14 2011, 11:47 AM

104 posts

RM 999? sweat.gif

Devil Gundam
Odinn
post Jul 14 2011, 11:52 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Chechack @ Jul 14 2011, 11:47 AM)

RM 999?  sweat.gif

Devil Gundam
Wtf..I thought the Malaysia Gundam was bad, this takes the cake..
mf_yamato
post Jul 14 2011, 11:59 AM

385 posts

RM 999?  sweat.gif

Devil Gundam
woahhh!!!!
c-c-c-cannot b-b-brain th-th-this.....
SUSChechack
post Jul 14 2011, 12:13 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 14 2011, 11:59 AM)
woahhh!!!!
c-c-c-cannot b-b-brain th-th-this.....
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 14 2011, 12:36 PM

550 posts

RM 999?  sweat.gif

Devil Gundam
Used to be RM 50 in early days of Litt Tak sale
dfcloud
post Jul 14 2011, 12:38 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jul 14 2011, 11:08 AM)
ok went to dalong to see all the variation of the zaku IIs.. and now kena poison di.. lets hunt for each.. can create a power ranger squad since got so many colours.. lol
regret going to dalong. now im craving for some zaku sad.gif
at home got 1 RG Zaku but havent built yet. sked coz b4 this just built normal & pirated hg 1/144 only sweat.gif
hahaha0128
post Jul 14 2011, 12:58 PM

13 posts

RM 999?  sweat.gif

Devil Gundam
he must be kidding biggrin.gif

i sold off mine 2 years ago at RM50 BIB...

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:45 PM