Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kEazYc
post Sep 20 2011, 02:02 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 19 2011, 10:52 PM)
Hmm... hope they bring it in, and fast... coz if really brought in at <RM400, will pawn BlackWidow Ultimate kao kao....
Even if they bring it in, don't think it's bling enough for our current market, people tends to look at the more bling side instead of less.

Talk about Majestouch AI, mine was ready to be sent to taiwan to claim warranty, hope it goes well. sad.gif
kEazYc
post Sep 20 2011, 03:40 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 20 2011, 02:20 PM)
Sigh... sad case for our gaming community here.... Hope they will realize it soon....

Oh.... sent already? Hope it went through smoothly bro  nod.gif
Waiting for pick up at my mom's office, courier fees is pain in the ass man, add like hundreds more can get a new one... my mom asked me to use poslaju but i afraid they will lost my keyboard sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 20 2011, 03:40 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 20 2011, 05:26 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(beetle_larvae @ Sep 20 2011, 05:12 PM)
why need send to taiwan?u buy oversea aa?

anyone can recommend online seller that sell filco priced same/lower as czone?
Yea my first Majestouch AI got from Taiwan, the Filco wordings is in gold color, while my second local one is Majestouch AI 2, its in grey or was it silver, lol @@

I wanted to revive my first one, it looks "bling" in a way with the gold wording tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 20 2011, 05:26 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 20 2011, 07:35 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ZainRain @ Sep 20 2011, 06:50 PM)
I send my keyboard to china using Poslaju.. Nothing went wrong.. Item received and i got my money back.. So i think its no problem.. other courier will cost u more..

Why my arm so tired after using this keyboard.. is there any wrist rest for it?
Really? @_@ but still i don't dare to take the risk. sad.gif blame my self

Why your arm will be tired? You place your wrist on the table is it? @@
kEazYc
post Sep 21 2011, 01:04 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:15 AM)
that why i prefer chair with arm rest. Hand not so fast tired compare to normal one.

By the way i think my mouse dying soon since being abuse for one month of new mmoarpg game
Dragon nest? tongue.gif

You can go for Steelseries Sensei if you want (oh mai we are going out of topic)
kEazYc
post Sep 22 2011, 01:06 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
Me also first thought the AI was very "cool"... but.... just the frame difference.... LOL
Tho you will feel unique in a way... *self calming* rofl
kEazYc
post Sep 22 2011, 03:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
i am provoking my sister to get mechanical too. Might get brown switch for her. Since the normal keyboard keep fail respond to her while pvp. Akaka
Not provoke but...poison drool.gif
kEazYc
post Sep 23 2011, 12:30 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Sep 23 2011, 11:07 AM)
Anyone using red switch now? What do you think about the red switch?

I tested both red switch and brown switch the other day, personally I feel that red switch is not being too "significant" as a mechanical keyboard. It's sort of like my dell keyboard.
Might be getting my third mech keyboard soon...
ZZZ...this poison is really sucking up my wallet.
I only can tell you that, red and black switches don't really have big changes in feeling if someone bought mech keyboard for the first time (ala convert from membrane to mech), brown and blue will have the biggest significant in feeling.
kEazYc
post Sep 25 2011, 01:39 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Sep 25 2011, 01:38 PM)
Corsair's K60 and K90 are not full mechanical boards  vmad.gif
Some guy noticed there the keys used for the F1-F12 look slightly different, and got this response from Corsair:

"The top row keys, ESC thru Pause/Break, and the Insert thru Page Down keys are dome-switch keys. The same for the G keys on the K90."

https://www.facebook.com/Corsair/posts/197821146953522
LOLOLOL PWNT.
kEazYc
post Sep 26 2011, 04:08 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 26 2011, 02:28 PM)
if it's the LED faulty I guess i just ask my supplier to buy for me, easier in that way.

I just realised we share pretty much similar rig haha..
Aego, Ducky, Leopold,

user posted imageThere were once a time where many product were made in our country
Wutttttttttttttttt SEGA has an expansion in Malaysia? ok that's interesting.
kEazYc
post Sep 28 2011, 12:49 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Sep 28 2011, 11:40 AM)
hi i wonder do you have any idea where to get the palm rest? the reasons i choose SS 7G is because of the palm rest.
http://www.lelong.com.my/filco-ori-leather...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Here, but i don't find the price interesting, you can just DIY one for your self actually, or pay some money to the aunty to make one for you with fabric cloth. :S

Skylive/bai1101 i live near you guys also, cheras batu 9 @@
kEazYc
post Sep 28 2011, 03:46 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 28 2011, 01:20 PM)
herm...
do the arm rest really do help?
Ducky do offer me but i never tough of it. How do you guys recommends?
Don't think there's a market for those expensive leather wrist pad since its expensive, and i don't see much people uses them either, ranging from office users to gamers, furthermore i find them affecting my gameplay style, guess i'm used with hand floating.

In another point of view of a competitive gamers, leather wristrest maybe a burden to them, they need to bring an extra item just for their wrist, and it may happen that they need to readjust it when thy are setting up for their game. You dont get the same feeling everytime in different area.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 28 2011, 03:48 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 28 2011, 06:35 PM

1,314 posts

Doesn't looks like Filco AI, the "base" of the keyboard (front of it) is so long, longer than normal the Filcos, keycaps probably are PBTs i guess.
kEazYc
post Sep 29 2011, 02:02 PM

1,314 posts

Filco Blue AI available at Viewnet when i was "snaking" around there during my work hour 2 days ago :S

The box are all same so you have to locate the model number which is FKBNxxxx-AI

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 29 2011, 02:03 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 29 2011, 04:17 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
woo, choc pro usb nkro?
As stated in lucidlts post, yes.
kEazYc
post Sep 29 2011, 05:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Sep 29 2011, 04:52 PM)
u like, just make sure not during my class/semester break lol
approximately Rm243 from China to my house. tongue.gif
Will it be same price for other cherry mx?
kEazYc
post Sep 30 2011, 10:24 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 30 2011, 01:57 AM)
At Viewnet? Hmm... but the starting price there is Rm479.... pain in the ass...., C-Zone starting price is Rm429 for fullsize, if negotiate successful, can even get Rm400 like one member here.... doh.gif  doh.gif 
I don't think AI can be that cheap, must be some mistake, and member here got it for RM400 for the AI? czone earns nothing man.
kEazYc
post Sep 30 2011, 01:21 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Sep 30 2011, 12:56 PM)
400 for AI is reasonable if it's 2nd hand. lol
I'm thinking of selling my Majestouch AI 2 at this price when i got my Majestouch AI 1 back from taiwan, if the warranty goes through that's it.
kEazYc
post Sep 30 2011, 01:53 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 30 2011, 01:29 PM)
LOL i suggest you start praying that they will gave you back a AI 1, not the new AI 2, LOLOL. brows.gif

If the main reason you prefer the AI 1 is due to the golden logo, then you should remove it and place on your AI 2(not sure if both using same mechanism).

Once saw in GH that some ppl mod painting his FILCO together with logo... sweat.gif Then poke out someone tell him that the logo is removable. whistling.gif
Surprisingly i asked Inpad, they still have Filco Majestouch AI 1 in stock, so incase if the warranty goes through and allowed to 1 to 1 exchange, they will give back 1 brand new to me. :S but i'm keeping my finger crossed.
kEazYc
post Sep 30 2011, 05:18 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 30 2011, 03:51 PM)
104-keys

87-keys

I wonder if inter-asia gonna bring the 87key in, or allow special order at least.
Seems like they only take in 104-keys lately.
Wow that's poisonous!!! Still tempting to get orange keycaps for my filco ai blue...will it be a perfect match?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0448sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:38 PM