HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
Jul 11 2011, 03:51 AM
281 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi guys does any of ur phones suffer from creaking back cover? Mine seem to creak abit when I press the bottom of the screen
Jul 11 2011, 10:37 AM
i gt liao lol updating now
Jul 11 2011, 11:48 AM
im sending my baby to sis service centre later...hope they can fix the creaking from the back cover
Jul 11 2011, 02:33 PM
juz got back from SIS and they replaced my back cover with a new 1..now not much creaking already...
Jul 11 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jul 11 2011, 02:44 PM) SiS Distribution (M) Sdn Bhd37, Jalan Kartunis U1/47, Temasya Industrial Park, Glenmarie, 40150 Selangor they on the spot chg to a new back cover..with the blue sticker on the pow button and the audio rocker.. took a few minutes only |
Jul 11 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jul 11 2011, 03:07 PM) bring ur phone and receipt..no need box no need charger..just the phone itself and the receipt..then head down to their office..and make sure u pressed the number b4 u approach the counter...it looks empty but still u need to get the number from the small dispenser.. |
Jul 13 2011, 09:18 AM
Jul 13 2011, 02:27 PM
Jul 13 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 13 2011, 08:48 PM) Naked body, lol .. the official HTC screen protector cover the entire screen down to the capacitive button..however, it doesnt compensate to the curved glass..i was told by cubic platform to wait for an alternative.Using my HD2 pouch to protect only ... Wanna find the full Screen protector >.< Current one only cover the middle part. No protection on those curve part. |
Jul 13 2011, 09:22 PM
Jul 14 2011, 02:42 PM
try and pull the battery and leave it a while or hold the on button to allow it to discharge everything then put the battery back and try on it again
Jul 14 2011, 03:27 PM
i think its gonna take 3 days right? but by the time u got back ur baby its new again =D
Jul 14 2011, 04:50 PM
i send it back to SIS myself last time..when i was having the loose back cover issue..they on the spot change for me a new back cover...with the sticker on the back "HTC" word and on the volume and on off rocker summore..very nice..
Jul 14 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 14 2011, 05:01 PM) what do u mean by tht? Means tht the back cover is brand new..with protective sticker on the HTC word and on the chrome buttonsAdded on July 14, 2011, 5:01 pm wit screen protector and casing? Added on July 14, 2011, 5:06 pm can no prob, i try come out d design n post i asap... |
Jul 16 2011, 07:35 PM
china made got AUO screen(acer) and taiwan made uses SHARP screen...u can go surf in XDA forum..but its nt advicable coz XDA ppl likes to exaggerate problems
Jul 16 2011, 07:44 PM
Jul 16 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Jul 16 2011, 07:51 PM) Think should fine.... AUO screen seems have different tinge of colour fro different batches, and some say it have this flickering problem when scrolling the text, wheres Sharp screen doesn't flicker when scroll ive seen 1 comparison thread..it seems the AUO contrast is better and not as wash out as SHARP 1...but AUO 1 gt lines around it i think...hence the flickering issue..aint so sure since i dint have both to compare..but i think both shud be very good screen and the difference is not tht obvious.. |
Jul 17 2011, 09:30 PM
check the black envelope..in your box..gt the free license voucher..but be reminded..the voice navigation is a 30 days trial..after 30days u still can use navigation..but without the sound
Jul 17 2011, 09:48 PM
i think sound only last 30 days..then u can only use navigation i think..
Jul 17 2011, 10:30 PM
you can check your screen using an app known as "terminal emulator". key in "dmesg" without the "" and send the wall of text to your email and then find "Panel Type = PANEL_ID_PYD_??????" to find ur panel type.. ????? might be AUO or SHARP
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 AM |