120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

WinkyJr
post Jun 22 2011, 05:00 PM

430 posts

Anyone..how long is the warranty from DiGi?
Nemesis13
post Jun 22 2011, 05:29 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 22 2011, 01:35 PM)
my vote's on yellow man!
anyways, very tempting price! a surprise from digi, as usual tongue.gif
Yellow man network sucks ! I've counted for a year plan, it doesn't make much difference between these two in terms of total payment in a year, but Digi has no cap on its data. This was based on 1.5Gb Maxis plan rate.

I'm getting Sensation too, set my mind on this phone for quite sometime despite some debating going on with few of my frens about SGS2, still i think Sensation fits the preference.
accelerator7
post Jun 22 2011, 05:48 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Yo guys, need some advices smile.gif

I feel like getting the Sensation from the Maxis plan, since i've been a Hotlink user for so long, dun feel like changing to yellow color and esp because of my family are all using Maxis too. Curious to know what's the really difference, the pros and cons between choosing Digi and Maxis?

Also is it worth to get from Maxis or from SenHeng? Since if im not mistaken u guys talked about SenHeng having 0% installment plan + 16GB microSD + car charger plan?

Noob question, what is the bootloader u guys talking about? Unlock it and?

Added on June 22, 2011, 5:53 pmI realized another thing on the Maxis plan.. why is the 500MB plan is more expensive than the 1.5GB/3GB plan??

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 22 2011, 05:53 PM
ChaosSixth
post Jun 22 2011, 06:22 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

bootloader is a "software" built in originally by HTC to avoid ppl customize DEEPLY into the phone..but HTC CEO has already annouced that they want to treat us like "adults" and decided to unlock the bootloader..so if the bootloader is unlocked, we are able to customize and make Sensation reaches its FULL POTENTIAL..MAXIMUM!!! biggrin.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 22 2011, 06:54 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

I see.. what are some examples of customization you guys can make? Guess whether bootloader is on or off doesn't really matter for a noob like me hahaha.. is that the S-ON and S-OFF stuffs u guys talking about too?
Nemesis13
post Jun 22 2011, 07:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 22 2011, 05:48 PM)
Yo guys, need some advices smile.gif

I feel like getting the Sensation from the Maxis plan, since i've been a Hotlink user for so long, dun feel like changing to yellow color and esp because of my family are all using Maxis too. Curious to know what's the really difference, the pros and cons between choosing Digi and Maxis?

Also is it worth to get from Maxis or from SenHeng? Since if im not mistaken u guys talked about SenHeng having 0% installment plan + 16GB microSD + car charger plan?

Noob question, what is the bootloader u guys talking about? Unlock it and?

Added on June 22, 2011, 5:53 pmI realized another thing on the Maxis plan.. why is the 500MB plan is more expensive than the 1.5GB/3GB plan??
For 500mb plan, you're paying RM58 every month for the contract deal, while 1.5GB/3GB plan, you're paying RM78 & RM88 every month for the data plan.
underGr0und_8
post Jun 22 2011, 07:24 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ Jun 22 2011, 07:01 PM)
For 500mb plan, you're paying RM58 every month for the contract deal, while 1.5GB/3GB plan, you're paying RM78 & RM88 every month for the data plan.
if i not mistaken there is a further RM 10 discount on this

But anyway Digi offering is better (if you OK with their internet speed) as smart plan will have another 25% discount when your total bill is RM 100 and above
dexter81
post Jun 22 2011, 07:31 PM

19 posts

count me in ~~
sis set,
owner since 18/06/2011

xakarix84
post Jun 22 2011, 08:50 PM

474 posts

why is digi site still down =/
what's the price after 12m and 24m plan?
dj2004
post Jun 22 2011, 08:50 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 22 2011, 07:24 PM)
if i not mistaken there is a further RM 10 discount on this

But anyway Digi offering is better (if you OK with their internet speed) as smart plan will have another 25% discount when your total bill is RM 100 and above
what u mean by "if you OK with their internet speed" is digi internet bad?
pluginbaby
post Jun 22 2011, 08:56 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:50 PM)
what u mean by "if you OK with their internet speed" is digi internet bad?
in my area, maxis wins big time over digi.. max my friend get speedtest on digi (desire HD with latest radio) is 2.x if he is lucky, usually 0.7mbps only.. maxis my area (cheras) can get 5-6mbps in morning, 2.5mbps when peak time and around 0.6 at weak signal areas.. for me personally, maxis suits me better cuz i really am using those rm50 value amount to utilize cuz family friends all maxis plus my area its good..

for other ppl, it varies.. some ppl prefers calling n txting to digi so digi is a winner there plus getting good signals n speed on digi network.. it varies a lot from one to another.. to me, maxis when i weighted between connectivity speed and also who frequently i contact
vemp
post Jun 22 2011, 09:35 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 22 2011, 06:54 PM)
I see.. what are some examples of customization you guys can make? Guess whether bootloader is on or off doesn't really matter for a noob like me hahaha.. is that the S-ON and S-OFF stuffs u guys talking about too?
Yea, Something Like that, We "Sensavian", will have an unlocked boot loader soon, HTC already annouce they are making it now, just no stated date when it will release, when it does. it will be greAT!! and for i, am counting days >.<
C-Note
post Jun 22 2011, 10:00 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

eh guys how does the HDTV wireless thing works? It works with any LCD tv?
faizalmzain
post Jun 22 2011, 10:02 PM

1,416 posts

i saw video recording comparison between sensation and sgs2,

for me i prefer sensation's video, not only it records stereo sound but the video quality is also better with vibrant colour.
calvinsio
post Jun 22 2011, 10:04 PM

Hi all, add me in to the owner list as well... Bought it on 14/6/2011...
Do u all noe whr i can get the screen protector? Thanks...
mydragoon
post Jun 22 2011, 10:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:50 PM)
why is digi site still down =/
what's the price after 12m and 24m plan?
ya,this is bad... major outage. it dept sure kena wan...
ccs8teen
post Jun 22 2011, 10:52 PM

41 posts

just got mine from maxis centre, the gardens..
TSidesmond
post Jun 22 2011, 11:04 PM

854 posts

Guess what i got tonight? smile.gif Finally!

lcs87
post Jun 22 2011, 11:04 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 22 2011, 11:04 PM)
Guess what i got tonight? smile.gif Finally!

wow!!! where did u get tht?
TSidesmond
post Jun 22 2011, 11:07 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:04 PM)
wow!!! where did u get tht?
Got it from a LYN seller named Mike. I forgot his nickname. He was the dude that sold me my phone and promised to get me a case-mate cover ASAP. This case is FRESH out from SIS tonight.

The darn casing is TOUGH as HELL! A grade quality

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 22 2011, 11:09 PM

120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:42 PM