HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

mydragoon
post Jun 22 2011, 09:26 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:46 AM)
digi site is down... that means they are adding new stuff!!!
maybe just yellow man fell asleep and lying on the network cable causing congestion. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 22 2011, 10:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jun 22 2011, 08:50 PM)
why is digi site still down =/
what's the price after 12m and 24m plan?
ya,this is bad... major outage. it dept sure kena wan...
mydragoon
post Jun 30 2011, 03:21 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(jlai2 @ Jun 30 2011, 03:18 PM)
Guys, Heard good feedback on the sensation so far..I'm planning to take two sets of this sensation phone. Anybody can recommend where i can get a good descent price on this which wont effect the warranty term which i wont find its hard to send back if there is anything wrong with this phone for checking..Anybody can recommend me any HTC booth which i can get from..:-) Thanks again..
i'm still surveying for my next phone but unless things have changed drastically, i think senq still offers one of the better deals around... 0% installment plans up to 36mths... 3yrs warranty (not sure how many years is by sis/ htc), free ori car charger, free BT set... they sell at rrp which is rm2299. other places, i think you can get cheaper... but again... depends on whether u need the freebies, etc...

the only one i heard that topped this was the one where 1 member bought from ioi promo and got the similar deal but with added rm500 hotel voucher!

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 30 2011, 03:22 PM
mydragoon
post Jun 30 2011, 04:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(jlai2 @ Jun 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
Freebies such as original car charger  and Bluetooth headset would be an added advantage. Cubic platform? Is that the name of the "booth" or what?
like earlier posts have mentioned, cubic platform is a shop.

they have a FB page you can check out... Sorry dun have the link with me now.

and like mentioned earlier, for gardens, its just a 'stall' between sony and nokia. consider as in front of the escalator.

for giza, i have not been there but from their FB page, they also provide free 'android training' there for HTC owners -- not sure if you need to buy from them or not.

i visited the one at garden about 1-2 weeks after sensation was officially launched... however, at that time, their price/ offer could not match senq. they were quoting me rm2299 without any freebies. no 0% installment plans too. but things could have changed since then...
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 08:49 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:48 AM)
I got RM1880 for SIS set.. biggrin.gif
hi... care to share from where and what you got as freebies? thanks...
mydragoon
post Jul 1 2011, 03:03 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jul 1 2011, 02:50 PM)
this phone can make direct video call without using skype,msn etc?
no.

from what i have been told, most smartphones dun support out-of-thepbox 3g video calls. i was told so far, samsung galaxy s2 can do that. if you want video calls on sensation, you need to use apps.

0.0382sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:34 AM