wazzapp
post Feb 6 2012, 10:15 PM

441 posts

Anyone tried Rochas Men?

read review: http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Rochas/...s-Men-1426.html
smell alike Bond No9 New Haarlem (RM800++ fragrance!)
mrbs84
post Feb 6 2012, 10:35 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Feb 6 2012, 10:15 PM)
Anyone tried Rochas Men?

read review: http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Rochas/...s-Men-1426.html
smell alike Bond No9 New Haarlem (RM800++ fragrance!)
I own both of them, TBH they're not quite similar. I can see why people said it's quite similar, maybe in the mocha/coffee note they have, other than that it's not the same. Both of them is created by same perfumer (maurice roucel).

You can try layer Rochas Men with Mugler Pure Coffee to get similar vibe like New Haarlem biggrin.gif .
infernoaswen
post Feb 8 2012, 12:49 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 27 2012, 12:36 PM)
guys i am a university student who use bus to travel to university. Can recommend me which perfume to get?

1) which perfume last the longest? Because i spend long hours at university so i would like it to last long. I been reading this thread & most of you guys say ck one is nice but lack of longevity? usually how many hours does it last?

2) Is there any other recommended sellers here? you guys said jperfume & marver. Any other sellers that sells ori instead of fake ones? (from who u usually buy your perfume from?)

thanks biggrin.gif
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 27 2012, 01:02 PM)
1. Depends on how much u apply...5 sprays around the chest n neck for gives me sillage lasts about 2 hrs (where ppl around a 1-2 feet radius can still smell it). after that it's becomes a skin scent. this is in an air conditioned environment. longevity is around 5-6 hrs fr first spray. if im outdoors ck one has better sillage due to body heat but shorter longevity. usually the frags that last really long aren't of the fresh n light variety. but if u want something light n fresh that can last try Versace Pour Homme or Bulgari Aqua. the frag that lasts the longest on me is YSL Kouros. but ppl normally detest Kourosn dun expect compliments when wearing it...just weird looks.

2. haven't bought fr LYN b4 so i cant help u there.
ok i think today i will have the time to go out & test the perfume hehehe....jonny as i asked before & you said i can try bulgari aqua but i see there is so many types of bulgari aqua...so which one are you referring to?

my to try list:

1) Bvlgari aqva marine pour homme
2) Bvlgari aqva pour homme
3) Bvlgari extreme pour homme
4) Bvlgari pour homme
5) Versace Pour Homme
6) Ck One
7) Giorgio armani code

I went through the v1 & v2 thread few days ago...i read many people say ck is poor in longevity but back in those days they were good...now the new bottles all not that lasting anymore. That is why i am just going to try ck one...should i bother trying the other ck perfumes also? or no need to waste my time on those? because ck be i read you guys said have really bad longevity.

As for bvlgari perfumes i am not sure which one you suggest me to try so i will try all? lol....but i read you mention before extreme pour homme have the best longevity compare to the others & the smell is also stronger.

And for giorgio armani code i just want to try since so many said when they use this perfume almost all the girls keep giving compliments blush.gif ....but its kinda expensive tho for its ml....so i will just try it only tongue.gif

So my question is, is there any perfume in my list that i shouldnt bother trying out to waste my time? or any perfume that i am missing to try out?
8u8u
post Feb 10 2012, 06:39 PM

1,249 posts

using d&g Le Bateleur...not bad
si perfeck!
post Feb 11 2012, 01:45 PM

330 posts

Falling in love with ma armani. Now using armani, and also ck one. Next time wanna buy paco rabbane. Hehe. Black xs smells nice, but too soft, strawberry kinda smells. Huhu

This post has been edited by si perfeck!: Feb 12 2012, 03:21 AM
jasllstore
post Feb 11 2012, 03:23 PM

Have you tried Mont Blank Legend? I think I like the smell..
wazzapp
post Feb 12 2012, 05:50 AM

441 posts

really enjoy my lalique encre noire...not for everyone though..really woody n masculine...the dry down is so nice...
pantherseries
post Feb 12 2012, 04:08 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Feb 11 2012, 01:45 PM)
Falling in love with ma armani. Now using armani, and also ck one. Next time wanna buy paco rabbane. Hehe. Black xs smells nice, but too soft, strawberry kinda smells. Huhu
i suggest u 1 million .try it..so nice blush.gif
pinky26
post Feb 14 2012, 01:15 AM

25 posts

guys may i know the difference with Bvlgari Aqva Pour Homme Toniq & the original Bvlgari Aqva Pour Homme? Do any of you find any difference between both & can describe to me what is the difference you notice?

Also which do you prefer? the original or Toniq? hmm.gif
wazzapp
post Feb 14 2012, 10:33 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(pinky26 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:15 AM)
guys may i know the difference with Bvlgari Aqva Pour Homme Toniq & the original Bvlgari Aqva Pour Homme? Do any of you find any difference between both & can describe to me what is the difference you notice?

Also which do you prefer? the original or Toniq?  hmm.gif
u can read some review here:
http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Bvlgari...oniq-11288.html

which is not so good as the original aqva i must say..
pinky26
post Feb 14 2012, 10:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Feb 14 2012, 10:33 PM)
u can read some review here:
http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Bvlgari...oniq-11288.html

which is not so good as the original aqva i must say..
thanks for the link.... i been reading online & some people say aqva pour is better than the toniq version but for aqva marine the toniq version is better than the original....thats why asking for you guys experience... laugh.gif
kelthuzad
post Feb 15 2012, 03:44 AM

420 posts

hi.any of u tried thiery mugler a*men the taste of fragrance?just slightly different from the other flankers?is it available at sogo counter?
what about pure shot?
mrbs84
post Feb 15 2012, 10:47 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 15 2012, 03:44 AM)
hi.any of u tried thiery mugler a*men the taste of fragrance?just slightly different from the other flankers?is it available at sogo counter?
what about pure shot?
A*Men Taste of Fragrance (ToF) is very different from other. The top is peppery and the dry-down is very similar to Pure Coffee with the vanilla+coffee mix.

If you looking for Pure Coffee this should be a replacement for ya.

Pure Shot already available to purchase on TM us webstore, retail at $85 :-).. They also re-stock A*Men ToF..

This post has been edited by mrbs84: Feb 15 2012, 11:22 PM
mr11
post Feb 15 2012, 04:15 PM

1,017 posts

using gucci guilty now...not bad
infernoaswen
post Feb 15 2012, 09:19 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Guys help me decide....

Bvlgari aqva pour homme
Bvlgari aqva marine
Bvlgari extreme pour homme

cant decide between these three rclxub.gif I still have the paper strips from last week... laugh.gif & there is still the fragrance on it as i kept it in a book laugh.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Feb 15 2012, 09:19 PM
bugb34r
post Feb 15 2012, 10:01 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 15 2012, 09:19 PM)
Guys help me decide....

Bvlgari aqva pour homme
Bvlgari aqva marine
Bvlgari extreme pour homme

cant decide between these three  rclxub.gif I still have the paper strips from last week... laugh.gif & there is still the fragrance on it as i kept it in a book  laugh.gif
Decide which one are the best. It's for you to wear. If all above fails, buy Bvlgari Black.
infernoaswen
post Feb 15 2012, 10:06 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 15 2012, 10:01 PM)
Decide which one are the best. It's for you to wear. If all above fails, buy Bvlgari Black.
all also smell nice to me doh.gif perhaps i dont have good sense of smell? laugh.gif
kelthuzad
post Feb 15 2012, 10:52 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Feb 15 2012, 10:47 AM)
A*Men Taste of Fragrance is very different from other. The top is peppery and the dry-down is very similar to Pure Coffee with the vanilla+coffee mix.

If you looking for Pure Coffee this should be a replacement for ya.

Pure Shot probably release on March or June this year.. You can check the review online, so far 50-50 review LoL..
bro,i have not tried pure coffee yet,i only have the original a*men and pure havane,is the dry down similar with any of these 2? and where can i find Taste of fragrance??i went to 1U counter,they said dont have at their counter yet ,sigh.
mrbs84
post Feb 15 2012, 11:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 15 2012, 10:52 PM)
bro,i have not tried pure coffee yet,i only have the original a*men and pure havane,is the dry down similar with any of these 2? and where can i find Taste of fragrance??i went to 1U counter,they said dont have at their counter yet ,sigh.
Nope, the dry down on ToF is similar to Pure Coffee but with nicer coffee touch. The opening maybe will remind you of Pure Havane but just a few second then they go separate way, where ToF is pepper + coffee. The pepper is not like MJ Bang, it's very nice and aromatics.

I'm not sure where you can get it here in Malaysia, i got mine from my buddy in US. I also buying the Pure Shot from him, if you want the ToF just PM'ed me.
kelthuzad
post Feb 16 2012, 12:45 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:48 PM)
Nope, the dry down on ToF is similar to Pure Coffee but with nicer coffee touch. The opening maybe will remind you of Pure Havane but just a few second then they go separate way, where ToF is pepper + coffee. The pepper is not like MJ Bang, it's very nice and aromatics.

I'm not sure where you can get it here in Malaysia, i got mine from my buddy in US. I also buying the Pure Shot from him, if you want the ToF just PM'ed me.
i see...what about the longevity on u?i find that the longevity for pure havane is not that superior actually.btw how much u get for ToF from US?i dont really dare to blind buy this lol.

are those nasomatto on your avatar?do u have black afghano or pardon?how they smell like ya?u got it from your buddy too?

138 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0326sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:59 AM