Perfumes for Guys v2

infernoaswen
post Jan 27 2012, 12:36 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

guys i am a university student who use bus to travel to university. Can recommend me which perfume to get?

1) which perfume last the longest? Because i spend long hours at university so i would like it to last long. I been reading this thread & most of you guys say ck one is nice but lack of longevity? usually how many hours does it last?

2) Is there any other recommended sellers here? you guys said jperfume & marver. Any other sellers that sells ori instead of fake ones? (from who u usually buy your perfume from?)

thanks biggrin.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 27 2012, 01:23 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 27 2012, 01:02 PM)
1. Depends on how much u apply...5 sprays around the chest n neck for gives me sillage lasts about 2 hrs (where ppl around a 1-2 feet radius can still smell it). after that it's becomes a skin scent. this is in an air conditioned environment. longevity is around 5-6 hrs fr first spray. if im outdoors ck one has better sillage due to body heat but shorter longevity. usually the frags that last really long aren't of the fresh n light variety. but if u want something light n fresh that can last try Versace Pour Homme or Bulgari Aqua. the frag that lasts the longest on me is YSL Kouros. but ppl normally detest Kourosn dun expect compliments when wearing it...just weird looks.

2. haven't bought fr LYN b4 so i cant help u there.
i think something fresh & light is suitable for me right? if its too strong or musky then when i sit in class during lecture some people might find it disturbing right? Bulgari Aqua usually last how long? i see many people like it in this thread...
infernoaswen
post Jan 28 2012, 02:47 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

btw anyone had a chance to try out power by 50 cent? i am just curious on how the smell will smell like...been through few places but didnt find anyone selling it so cant test how it smell like...

if anyone came across do let me know...didnt go to klcc tho....maybe those places got... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 28 2012, 02:48 AM
infernoaswen
post Feb 8 2012, 12:49 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 27 2012, 12:36 PM)
guys i am a university student who use bus to travel to university. Can recommend me which perfume to get?

1) which perfume last the longest? Because i spend long hours at university so i would like it to last long. I been reading this thread & most of you guys say ck one is nice but lack of longevity? usually how many hours does it last?

2) Is there any other recommended sellers here? you guys said jperfume & marver. Any other sellers that sells ori instead of fake ones? (from who u usually buy your perfume from?)

thanks biggrin.gif
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 27 2012, 01:02 PM)
1. Depends on how much u apply...5 sprays around the chest n neck for gives me sillage lasts about 2 hrs (where ppl around a 1-2 feet radius can still smell it). after that it's becomes a skin scent. this is in an air conditioned environment. longevity is around 5-6 hrs fr first spray. if im outdoors ck one has better sillage due to body heat but shorter longevity. usually the frags that last really long aren't of the fresh n light variety. but if u want something light n fresh that can last try Versace Pour Homme or Bulgari Aqua. the frag that lasts the longest on me is YSL Kouros. but ppl normally detest Kourosn dun expect compliments when wearing it...just weird looks.

2. haven't bought fr LYN b4 so i cant help u there.
ok i think today i will have the time to go out & test the perfume hehehe....jonny as i asked before & you said i can try bulgari aqua but i see there is so many types of bulgari aqua...so which one are you referring to?

my to try list:

1) Bvlgari aqva marine pour homme
2) Bvlgari aqva pour homme
3) Bvlgari extreme pour homme
4) Bvlgari pour homme
5) Versace Pour Homme
6) Ck One
7) Giorgio armani code

I went through the v1 & v2 thread few days ago...i read many people say ck is poor in longevity but back in those days they were good...now the new bottles all not that lasting anymore. That is why i am just going to try ck one...should i bother trying the other ck perfumes also? or no need to waste my time on those? because ck be i read you guys said have really bad longevity.

As for bvlgari perfumes i am not sure which one you suggest me to try so i will try all? lol....but i read you mention before extreme pour homme have the best longevity compare to the others & the smell is also stronger.

And for giorgio armani code i just want to try since so many said when they use this perfume almost all the girls keep giving compliments blush.gif ....but its kinda expensive tho for its ml....so i will just try it only tongue.gif

So my question is, is there any perfume in my list that i shouldnt bother trying out to waste my time? or any perfume that i am missing to try out?
infernoaswen
post Feb 15 2012, 09:19 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Guys help me decide....

Bvlgari aqva pour homme
Bvlgari aqva marine
Bvlgari extreme pour homme

cant decide between these three rclxub.gif I still have the paper strips from last week... laugh.gif & there is still the fragrance on it as i kept it in a book laugh.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Feb 15 2012, 09:19 PM
infernoaswen
post Feb 15 2012, 10:06 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 15 2012, 10:01 PM)
Decide which one are the best. It's for you to wear. If all above fails, buy Bvlgari Black.
all also smell nice to me doh.gif perhaps i dont have good sense of smell? laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Feb 22 2012, 10:59 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

guys....how to check authenticity for bvlgari aqva pour homme? i found the serial number on the perfume bottle but couldnt find on the perfume box....so how do i know its original or not rclxub.gif

edit: nvm...found the serial number already....its printed in a thin black colour text at the back of the box....its super hard to notice it since the box itself is already dark blue! jeezz

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Feb 23 2012, 02:08 AM
infernoaswen
post Feb 26 2012, 02:43 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

hi guys...want to ask...anyone made their own perfume display counter (or is that what they called)? mind sharing how you did it?

right now my desk got shelf where i keep all my perfume & stuff...i am thinking of making those white glass base & put at my shelf...so when i on the light it will look nice. Of course i wont on 24/7 as i know its bad for the perfume...thinking of custom making a glass & wood...then just glue it together & add a white paper underneath the glass & then just add white light bulbs... hmm.gif

i tried searching online for diy but couldnt find any...perhaps the keyword i am searching is wrong? or nobody did it before?

or if i can buy also please let me know from where....i am talking about something like this http://www.inquisitr.com/wp-content/2009/1...ume-display.jpg

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Feb 26 2012, 02:44 AM
infernoaswen
post Feb 26 2012, 05:10 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 26 2012, 03:39 AM)
How many frags do you have?  flex.gif
not many...5 only...but might want to start collecting brows.gif
infernoaswen
post Feb 26 2012, 07:03 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Feb 26 2012, 10:16 AM)
if DIY, u may want to use LED type light.. LED did not radiate heat as much as others.. just a suggestion...  icon_rolleyes.gif
i see...thanks for the tip biggrin.gif

0.0441sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:23 PM