Perfumes for Guys v2

edwardleong
post Dec 24 2012, 11:14 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 24 2012, 11:12 PM)
cis! this morning on your website it says it is IN STOCK. now I click it is already gone. hampa. kecewa. sedih. depress.  sad.gif hahahaha
haha.... nvm ge... if it is yours, no matter how also belong to u smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 11:16 pmWish everyone here a Happy Merry Christmas and Happy New Year smile.gif

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 24 2012, 11:16 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 25 2012, 01:53 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(gjoey @ Dec 25 2012, 12:34 AM)
Just bought myself these two.... rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3224587]
nice bro smile.gif
edwardleong
post Dec 25 2012, 11:45 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(gjoey @ Dec 25 2012, 11:01 AM)
It's quite cheap since i bought it in bundle. RM380 for both 2 (125 & 75ml) plus some vials. SOGO is having perfume sales and most of the perfumes are in bundle packages. Cocorico (125ml) with deo stick and lotion cost less than RM300.
Wow that's a good deal you gotten smile.gif save like 100 le..

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:53 amGood morning guys smile.gif since now we are in carnival sales period, wanna ask u all what's ur 5 most safest buy?

Do allow me to get the ball rolling:
-Polo Blue
-Bleu de Chanel
-Cool Water
-Boss Bottled
-Acqua di Gio

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 25 2012, 11:53 AM
edwardleong
post Dec 25 2012, 08:54 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 25 2012, 06:08 PM)
All the listed frag are safe. Maybe there is a risk in Coolwater. I find the opening for Cool Water very synthetic , but once it settles down it is ok.
The safest of all, is Polo Blue. Can't imagine anyone can be offended by smell of cucumber and melon. Light , airy and transparent. smile.gif
Ya bro... My first ever bottle is Polo Blue smile.gif a few female colleuges did say they like my scent

Added on December 26, 2012, 1:26 pmGuys, when I browse mystrawberry.net, saw lots of sales... Kenzo power edt 60ml 99, Ed Hardy Love&Luck 50ml set with 7.5ml miniature and shower gel 111.5

Almost tempted to buy it, lol... Are these two solid safe buy?

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Dec 26 2012, 01:26 PM
edwardleong
post Dec 27 2012, 07:52 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Dec 26 2012, 09:12 PM)
hated polo blue,when my friend got it as a present and opened it,both of us were like,wtf is that??
kenzo power is definitely a solid safe buy,one of my favourite scent,i described it before in the previous page i think,best part is you couldnt get it at local departmental stores anymore,so less ppl wearing it.but dont get fooled by the name power on it

Added on December 26, 2012, 9:15 pm
glad you like it.5ml wont last too long though.how's the b*men?like it?i gotta get another bottle,after decanting to u,my friend wanted it as well.
i might have some cuba next month,they are cheapies,so i will definitely try them when i got it
Where do you source most of ur bottles from? Sometimes, cheapies also not bad ge
edwardleong
post Dec 27 2012, 09:16 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Dec 27 2012, 07:56 PM)
all over the world
Jealous!

Online reviewers mention Cuba Gold similar to Le Male; Cuba Red similar to London
edwardleong
post Dec 29 2012, 07:48 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 29 2012, 01:40 AM)
Guys, how do you think Paco Rabanne 1M as night out scent? Any input from sifus here? notworthy.gif
My night out scent is La Nuit de l'homme n Dior Homme Intense.

I get to cuddle with more girls with these two compare to I wear A*Men to club
edwardleong
post Dec 29 2012, 05:19 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 29 2012, 03:17 PM)
edwardleong,
Nice bro! Unfortunately I cannot get hold to YSL here. I might test on Dior Homme Intense to see how is it later. brows.gif

Thanks for the input bro! notworthy.gif
U r welcome smile.gif I got my first ever YSL here in LYN... Go check out street mart there... Now trying Sean Jean ge Unforgivable and see the effect
edwardleong
post Dec 29 2012, 10:34 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Dec 29 2012, 09:45 PM)
Yeah bro fat_lip2525...Count me in. rclxms.gif
Givenchy Play Intense..U know the power of attraction...
Haha yea... Givenchy Play Intense... Had a hard time decide between it and DIor Homme Intense...

edwardleong
post Jan 1 2013, 01:47 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 31 2012, 11:22 PM)
Dior
Homme : beautiful!
Homme Intense : smexy!
Homme Sport : superb!

soon in 2013 they'll be releasing Dior Homme Cologne. musk base. bergammot top, and grapefruit blossom/ flower mid.
when I read musk based, I was getting disappointed. it might be just another typical light-fresh-citrussy MUSKY fragrance. those really really common ones sad.gif

[attachmentid=3236135]

I love the Dior Homme line-up, I just hope this Cologne will not end up being a bad apple to the Dior Homme Line-up. (we've seen what Chanel Allure Homme Sport Cologne Sport did) hahaha
Dior Homme line up is damn solid, still Intense stole my heart... Wore to work today and gotten compliments from co-workers, I did 1 on chest n 1 on my neck to work.

Will rotate it with my Bleu de Chanel as my signature work scent.

Looking at Chanel's Allure line, thinking to get the Edition Blanche or Allure Homme Sport
edwardleong
post Jan 1 2013, 08:25 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 1 2013, 04:42 AM)
Happy new year everyone.hope we can smell many more new and interesting fragrance and hope all of us will add many more new bottles into the collection over the year.
Happy new year to u too, bro
edwardleong
post Jan 3 2013, 09:47 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 3 2013, 06:02 PM)
okay!

Sean John - Unforgivable = Creed Millesime Imperial

did a side by side comparison between these two.

Unforgivable does not really smell like Creed's MI.
almost similar. but about less than 60 to 70 percent only. was I expecting a 95% mutuality? yes, I indeed was. lol.

funny thing is. when I smelled both out, it relates me to Dior Homme Sport minus the sharp sting Dior Homme Sport gives. sharp (when I say sharp, I mean it literally. stings the nose like a bee IN THE WAY THAT I PERSONALLY LOVE IT.) citrussy scent is what I got from Dior Homme Sport. but in both Unforgivable and Creed MI, I detect the same gene but in the Soft Dimension. you heard me right. I believe it's the bergamot note. so yes,
Dior Homme Sport is the sharp citrussy bergamot
Unforgivable & MI is the soft citrussy bergamot
rclxm9.gif

projection? both are garbage. hugs the skin really tight like a koala bear. (yeah, I get it. scents that stick closer to the skin show more class and subtlety but boy, that is just not my cup of tea. it doesn't have to project like Le Male or A*Men, but a little bit of strength in the projection department would do)

It's just my take personally as I found the posts here are slowing down by a lot LOL. if you have your different perspective, do share it out smile.gif
Bro, Have been using Unforgivable for a few days, i felt it is really versatile. It is citrusy safe and inoffensive and stick to skin, longevity max 4-5hrs. Good cuddle scent.

Surprisingly chicks dig this scent lots. From female co-workers to friends, random OL in pub.... they say i smell nice smile.gif i wear it to work, to drink, to club smile.gif

Dont have the budget to try MI, but despite all the bashing, girls like it smile.gif And u smell like champaign during dry down. Wont go wrong with it.
edwardleong
post Jan 4 2013, 12:40 AM

1,163 posts

Guys, need your ideas on my next haul as FrangranceX got free shipping for RM200 and above.

i had already have 2 bottles in mind which is MC Individuelle (50ml RM87.72), and CW (75ml RM84.72). for my last bottle i am thinking:
- Versace Dreamer (50ml RM84.72)
- Rochas Man (50ml RM87.72)
- Hanae Mori HM EDP (30ml RM54.42)
- Animale Animale for Men (100ml RM75.7)
- Jaguar Vision (100ml RM81.71)
- YSL Body Kouros (100ml RM117.77)
- Cuba Paris Set: Gold, Red, Blue, Orange (4x30ml RM55.5)

Which i should get? Wanna collect rare scent, either gourmand or fresh smile.gif or any other options outside for wat i have list down

edwardleong
post Jan 5 2013, 12:42 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kaster89 @ Jan 4 2013, 08:12 PM)
i have heard dat fragx if free international shipping the delay is long like 3 month.... i dunno true or not i never had a chance to buy from dat website...the price at fragx is realy cheap at certain item.. like creed... =.=
Bro, thank for ur sharing. Did some google in Basenote, seems alot of buyers complained about FragX's international shipping. and 2 weeks edi i havent received my Kenzo Power from StrawberryNet, haih.

Anyway this kinda put me off of thinking buy from online, better get from fellow LYN members smile.gif

Just completed my Dior Homme line collection, felt i have achieved something in the new 2013 lol... when i bought the Dior Homme Sport, went to chanel counter due to the counter awek memang chun, ask her to spray AHS Eau Extreme and Edition Blanche on each of my wrist to try again...

Both smell so nice and really quality juice by Chanel, my next aim - get all allures lol.. which should i start, AHS, AH, EB or EE.. all smell nice
edwardleong
post Jan 5 2013, 06:02 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 5 2013, 04:21 PM)
may i know where you tried chanel AHS edition blanche?as i know they are not selling them at counters anymore
Parkson smile.gif
edwardleong
post Jan 5 2013, 06:43 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 5 2013, 06:15 PM)
it's everywhere haha. KLCC's Chanel Boutique got sell. Parkson & Isetan KLCC got. Parkson Pavilion also got. it's everywhere lahhh

Added on January 5, 2013, 6:19 pm

I personally prefer Dior now. by the way, Eau Exteme garners soooooooooooooooo many compliment on me, I swear! I wear Eau Extreme as it is versatile for both hot and cold temperature. I need a juice like that as it is igloo cold in classes but it's mad hot out there (even around campus). tonka does the job well in cold conditions and the citrus does its part in the heat.

if there are any other fragrance that does the job like Eau Extreme does, PLEASE SOMEBODY RECOMMEND TO ME  wink.gif
Really, serious bro? I did smell Eau Extreme, it is no where similar to AHS but nice, the mint vanilla kinda give me the Le Male feel but just done right smile.gif

Dior Homme Line really solid. I am abusing my Dior Homme Intense to the max, is my signature scent lol, Work, night out, club smile.gif

Bro, based on ur input, i think will go n get Eau Extreme and Edition Blanche.... both are love at first sniff compare to AHS smile.gif
edwardleong
post Jan 6 2013, 12:49 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 6 2013, 12:17 AM)
yes bro! seriously. my dad, mom, elder brother, friends, they all love it. just last week at campus, a girl asked me what I was wearing lol. she loves it and I think she's getting one for her boyfriend.  brows.gif

I don't mean to bad mouth, but personally, if one already have Dior Homme Sport, don't bother getting Chanel Allure Homme Sport. no, they do not smell similar. but it's just that Dior Homme Sport is just the bomb! Allure Homme Sport smells too cliche. like, any Tom d*** and Harry kind of citrus scent, if you know what I mean. that's just my personal take though. people may disagree. haha

Edition Blanche is indeed nice. but to me, it's not unique. I feel dated wearing that scent. so obvious like it's a scent released in the range of year 2005 - 2009. that's what I mean by dated. it's like I have this very very weird rough guess/ estimation on when it was released.
also, to fragrance enthusiasts like us, we can tell by a sniff that it's a creamy lemon goodness, but to the untrained nose or shall I say people who don't really dig colognes, they'll just smell a regular/ everyday citrussy scent out of Edition Blanche. sad.

woah. I would keep Dior Homme Intense for a date. or maybe just to tease or lure girls in (meaning like wear only once a while with extra precaution on the trigger. less sprays)  laugh.gif
Just gotten myself EE and gotten RM50 parkson voucher smile.gif satisfied purchase and my second purchase from Chanel.

Why I choose EE as my first allure, the drydown, the tonka beans make it like so sensual n masculine. It is inoffensive, safe scent, like EB it is EDT concerntree!

My other view on the rest:
AHS - mix a can of F&N ice cream soda with freshly squeeze orange juice, shake them well with ice smile.gif it smell fizzy cool orange soda

EB - Smooth lemon scent, not like other citrus frag opening in the market that want to pierce ur nose. For me I find it over smooth, almost smell lemongrass. It reminds me of Wood's candy lemongrass flavour, which I don't want ppl say I feel like candy lol.

IMO, dior homme intense>dior homme sport>dior homme. I rarely go over 3 sprays with intense. It just damn good, normal homme does feel more feminine to me. And I gotten a lot compliments for Intense, even male colleges say they gonna buy this lol

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:52 am
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 6 2013, 12:08 AM)
huh??really?how long ago wast that?how come i went to chanel counter last month at 1u parkson and gardens all said edition blanche not selling at counter anymore??the normal cheapie ahs extreme i know got la,but even counters in foreign countries are not selling EB anymore,only at selected boutique
Lol bro, I saw abundance bottles of EB at Parkson chanel counter just now when I bought EE.

Penang airport even got both 50ml n 100ml size.

I am in penang btw. And EB is still on Chanel website smile.gif

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jan 6 2013, 12:52 AM
edwardleong
post Jan 6 2013, 12:15 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 6 2013, 09:02 AM)
fulamak! really really nice sexy presentation on both!  
I like oud. but with Malaysia's heat, I dont have much guts to pull it off.
True, i love M7 very much. We are best to stick with Spring / Summer frag in Malaysia. and awek here dig fresh scent like crazy, my female friend told me she love to smell ADG, Air Sejuk on guys lol...

And i was wearing Bleu de Chanel tat time.. she say not bad wor, wat scent is it biggrin.gif can buy for her bf to wear to work

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 6 2013, 08:57 AM)
I don't do cigarettes, cigar or anything tobacco related but I am surrounded with people who does lol. so, I would say Burberry London is a nice scent when you get blended with tobacco smoke around you.
they say Burberry London is a special occasion's fragrance, but I say it's a Smokers' Scent  rclxm9.gif either you smoke or the people around you smoke it's almost the same as the tobacco scent in the air will often times stick to you, so yeah
Burberry London is a very solid one, if u manage to pull it off smile.gif other choices:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSKnn1XHvp0 - top 5 smoker colonge by hiro

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jan 6 2013, 12:22 PM
edwardleong
post Jan 6 2013, 08:02 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jan 6 2013, 05:38 PM)
i tot Eros is coming from Versace..the Oud one too..?
can't wait ..

and yeah..eau extreme is the best from chanel..2nd is the ori one allure ph..according to my handsome nose la hahaha
the rest bleu, allure sport so so only
Got to agree with Chanel hit it right with EE, it is no where similar to AHS lol. Speaking of which when I was purchasing my EE last night, I walked around after ask the Chanel girl spray on my wrist, since there are some reviewers say it does resemble Code so went to amarni counter. There's a girl that is sniffing Code and she ask for my opinion as she want to buy for her bf, I ask her to sniff my wrist, she smile and say I want this for my bf wat scent is it smile.gif

Bro, wanna ask u, wats ur take on Prada? Tempted to try its Amber PH Intense...
edwardleong
post Jan 7 2013, 08:57 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 7 2013, 08:11 AM)
what were they selling? usually at the warehouse sale that I go are cheaper than the 170 ringgit price range..
Hmm... Interested to know what they are selling

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:55 PM