138 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

wazzapp
post Jan 9 2013, 04:32 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 9 2013, 09:50 AM)
Lol... 32 or Classic or Absolute? I was suprised with the retail price, cheaper than most Armani
how much Fahrenheit Absolute at Dior counter/sephora? RM280?
edwardleong
post Jan 9 2013, 05:38 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jan 9 2013, 04:32 PM)
how much Fahrenheit Absolute at Dior counter/sephora? RM280?
Didn't see Absolute but Original, 32 278
ziafang
post Jan 9 2013, 11:28 PM

55 posts

Sifus here,
How do you all think about DKNY's pure series? To me, it is kinda fresh. The salesgirl over the counter said it is a unisex perfume by the way. smile.gif

Regards,
ziafang
edwardleong
post Jan 10 2013, 06:11 AM

1,163 posts

Anyone know where to get M7 n M7 Oud Absolute in KL?
shankar_dass93
post Jan 10 2013, 12:06 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 8 2013, 03:16 PM)
platinum egoiste is suppose to be a fresh scent,but in a different way than the regular fresh scent.its not the modern ck/armani type scent,but in a more sophisticated kind of scent,suitable for any age i think,as long as you are in a shirt or polo shirt,not t-shirt with jeans kinda guy,its not a laid back scent.yup the price is around 300,it lasted fairly long,6-8 hours usually,sometimes longer if i am in air-conditioned places whole day
Thanks man. Managed to try it out at Isetan KLCC yesterday morning. It did smell good for sure. Loved the opening and i havent come across anyone that has used this before. Gonna be my purchase for sure after CNY.

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Jan 10 2013, 12:08 PM
edwardleong
post Jan 10 2013, 05:28 PM

1,163 posts

Lol finally my Kenzo Power I ordered from StrawberryNet has arrived today happy

killdavid
post Jan 10 2013, 06:31 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 05:28 PM)
Strawberrynet is reliable.
edwardleong
post Jan 10 2013, 07:16 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 10 2013, 06:31 PM)
Strawberrynet is reliable.
Yup, the packing is quality smile.gif Even though it is not the one of the cheaper online retailer around... Will purchase from them if there are any bargain smile.gif

My Eau Extreme and Bleu de Chanel have to face a tough competition for my office scent
killdavid
post Jan 10 2013, 08:03 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 07:16 PM)
Yup, the packing is quality smile.gif Even though it is not the one of the cheaper online retailer around... Will purchase from them if there are any bargain smile.gif

My Eau Extreme and Bleu de Chanel have to face a tough competition for my office scent
Give your review on kenzo power
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 08:04 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 05:28 PM)
your whole room is reflected on the bottle. hahaha. nice nice rclxms.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM

373 posts

Prada. Dior. Chanel.

the 3 house that we really can't get their fragrance at a cheaper price than retail huh? are there any (designer) houses like them that I am not aware of? the pricier designers lol

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM
killdavid
post Jan 10 2013, 08:11 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM)
Prada. Dior. Chanel.

the 3 house that we really can't get their fragrance at a cheaper price than retail huh? are there any (designer) houses like them that I am not aware of? the pricier designers lol
At least we can see Dior testers around. So you can get them if you don't care about the bottle. Chanel, don't even see tester version.
edwardleong
post Jan 10 2013, 08:36 PM

1,163 posts

Prada. Dior. Chanel.

Due to their tight distribution channel, especially Chanel... They want to standardise the selling price, Chanel at airport duty free zone is same price like i bought at Parkson.

U wont feel cheated in some sense (for example, buying a Bulgari thru online and retail, big different in price right?) and keep their branding strong plus their quality i have to agree is top notch.
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 08:46 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 08:36 PM)
Due to their tight distribution channel, especially Chanel... They want to standardise the selling price, Chanel at airport duty free zone is same price like i bought at Parkson.

U wont feel cheated in some sense (for example, buying a Bulgari thru online and retail, big different in price right?) and keep their branding strong plus their quality i have to agree is top notch.
I was asking if there are other brands beside these 3 that are similar. lol
edwardleong
post Jan 10 2013, 08:48 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 10 2013, 08:03 PM)
Give your review on kenzo power
When i opened the box, immediately waste a spray on my hand... Surprisingly a very satisfied blind buy lol.. 99 for 60ml.. the main reason behind such emotional buying tat time was the bottle design itself smile.gif so chun, one of the nicest looking bottle around.

It has a slight creamy n sweet floral drydown, which is just ngam ngam masculine... opening we have the usual citrus smell but fade into a very nice calming floral scent, bit feminine then evolve into creamy sweet floral scent... which i like it more than Fluer Le Male

longevity 6+hrs on my hand, projection just nice, safe n inoffensive... ngam for office or should i say versatile... i gotten compliments immediately i spray on my hand smile.gif

Kenzo Power can be summarized as lighter dior homme minus the make up vibe. Floral n yet masculine, imagine a working guy with shirt n tie n cuff link smile.gif elegantly done.

What do u expect from Oliver Polge tongue.gif The name "Power" i think refers to how floral scent can be blend into such man and yet sexy...

edwardleong
post Jan 10 2013, 08:49 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Jan 10 2013, 08:46 PM)
I was asking if there are other brands beside these 3 that are similar. lol
oops.gif

paiseh.. misunderstood.... i dont think so edi gua
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 09:52 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 08:48 PM)
When i opened the box, immediately waste a spray on my hand... Surprisingly a very satisfied blind buy lol.. 99 for 60ml.. the main reason behind such emotional buying tat time was the bottle design itself smile.gif so chun, one of the nicest looking bottle around.

It has a slight creamy n sweet floral drydown, which is just ngam ngam masculine... opening we have the usual citrus smell but fade into a very nice calming floral scent, bit feminine then evolve into creamy sweet floral scent... which i like it more than Fluer Le Male

longevity 6+hrs on my hand, projection just nice, safe n inoffensive... ngam for office or should i say versatile... i gotten compliments immediately i spray on my hand smile.gif

Kenzo Power can be summarized as lighter dior homme minus the make up vibe. Floral n yet masculine, imagine a working guy with shirt n tie n cuff link smile.gif elegantly done.

What do u expect from Oliver Polge tongue.gif The name "Power" i think refers to how floral scent can be blend into such man and yet sexy...
nice nice. different definition of 'Power' I suppose. sounds interesting. thanks man
anbb
post Jan 10 2013, 11:21 PM

Is FragranceX reliable? Looking to buy 1 or 2 perfumes
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 11:29 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(anbb @ Jan 10 2013, 11:21 PM)
Is FragranceX reliable? Looking to buy 1 or 2 perfumes
try la buy one. hahahaha
wazzapp
post Jan 11 2013, 02:41 AM

441 posts

Prada. Dior. Chanel.

prada still can, dior jussssst a little bit cheaper, chanel..never

138 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0329sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:44 AM