138 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

FaezFarhan
post Jun 24 2012, 02:32 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Received my perfumes from marver last week. Haven't got the time to upload the pics. Really like the smell of YSL La Nuit smile.gif
bugb34r
post Jun 24 2012, 04:19 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 24 2012, 02:32 PM)
Received my perfumes from marver last week. Haven't got the time to upload the pics. Really like the smell of YSL La Nuit smile.gif
Kudos to you bro. You won't be disappointed.
flex.gif

This post has been edited by bugb34r: Jun 24 2012, 04:19 PM
marver
post Jun 24 2012, 06:34 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 24 2012, 02:32 PM)
Thanks bro for ur compliment smile.gif
And big thanks for ur trust and continue supporting me notworthy.gif
Do,Let me know if u need any fragrance yay smile.gif

P/s : Bro bugb34r hunting for YSL too.... Ngek..Ngek ngek.... brows.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jun 25 2012, 04:07 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Jun 24 2012, 06:34 PM)
Thanks bro for ur compliment smile.gif
And big thanks for ur trust and continue supporting me notworthy.gif
Do,Let me know if u need any fragrance yay smile.gif
P/s : Bro bugb34r hunting for YSL too.... Ngek..Ngek ngek....  brows.gif
Welcome bro! Nice doing business with you smile.gif

Btw the Gucci Pour Homme II's projection is kinda lacking I guess. The smell is good tho!
wazzapp
post Jun 29 2012, 05:28 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 25 2012, 04:07 AM)
Welcome bro! Nice doing business with you smile.gif

Btw the Gucci Pour Homme II's projection is kinda lacking I guess. The smell is good tho!
gucci ph ii is known for lack of projection n longevity..4/5 hours..
shiloong7081
post Jun 30 2012, 10:25 PM

928 posts

Tried the infamous a*men, really like the sweet smell, good longevity as well. One thing though, don't think i can wear it often in malaysia's hot weather
si perfeck!
post Jul 1 2012, 04:50 PM

330 posts

Just bought ferrari black and adidas team force. Ferrari black smells nice. For me, better than ck be. Adidas, a cheap edt, rm15 for 100ml. For gym and sport purpose. Hehe
FaezFarhan
post Jul 2 2012, 03:35 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jun 29 2012, 05:28 AM)
gucci ph ii is known for lack of projection n longevity..4/5 hours..
Hurm, so which perfume has the best projection with a good smell?
bugb34r
post Jul 2 2012, 04:12 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 2 2012, 03:35 PM)
Hurm, so which perfume has the best projection with a good smell?
YSL M7 / JPG Le Male if you can stand waxy vanilla smell.
MeToo
post Jul 2 2012, 09:42 PM

9,333 posts

Uh... anyone knows where there is any discount/cheap CK Eternity? My last one was a 200ML special size bottle (which was cheaper then the normal 150ML!).. about to finish already..
abgbes
post Jul 3 2012, 03:58 PM

66 posts

a big fan of carolina herrera 212...my favorite perfume of all.
thierry mugler A* Men..i cannot bare the smell..too strong but nice bottle..gave to my bro in law
le male jean paul gaultier..hate the smell..but like one of the forumer said..two sprays and people will know your presence..gave to my bro in law too
had many more such as bvlgari the green bottle..boss no6. dkny red bottle.ck black

Everdying
post Jul 3 2012, 06:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 2 2012, 09:42 PM)
Uh... anyone knows where there is any discount/cheap CK Eternity? My last one was a 200ML special size bottle (which was cheaper then the normal 150ML!).. about to finish already..
original eternity? not summer / aqua etc?
100ml should be around RM160+ still.
i still got about 50ml left of my 100ml...hardly using it anymore...wanna buy? tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jul 3 2012, 07:04 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 3 2012, 06:59 PM)
original eternity? not summer / aqua etc?
100ml should be around RM160+ still.
i still got about 50ml left of my 100ml...hardly using it anymore...wanna buy? tongue.gif
tongue.gif I didnt know can trade 2nd hand EDT de hahaa

Anyway ya... original Eternity.. using it for nearly 20 years already... lazy change
Everdying
post Jul 3 2012, 07:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 3 2012, 07:04 PM)

Anyway ya... original Eternity.. using it for nearly 20 years already... lazy change
its not common here la cos ppl scared of fakes, but it is common overseas.

actually what i really like from ck is the obsession night...but dunno where to get anymore.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 3 2012, 07:12 PM
bugb34r
post Jul 3 2012, 08:00 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 3 2012, 07:04 PM)

Yeah. It called fragrance swap.
troten aka hideto
post Jul 3 2012, 11:06 PM

86 posts

hello all sifu sifu,

i would like your wisdom.. i have been reading thru v1 and some of v2 and would really like some advice from you as i am currently looking to expand my perfume setup

i am in my early 30s, and is currently a heavy traveller (in out of buildings for meetings, seldom sweat though). i like to meet people and do so often.

i currently have ck one (i really like the fragrance) for my go-to daily fragarance.

i would like to look into 3 more fragarances for different occassions;

office/casual #1 - ck one <- standard go-to fragarance
office/casual #2 - ????? <- should be long lasting, more than 6 hours
evening - jpg le male??? vercase the dreamer??? something less common???
special ocassion - terre d'hermes

please advise.

killdavid
post Jul 3 2012, 11:10 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

On my way back to Malaysia.

I really dig CK One Summner 2012. Only wish it last longer.
Joop Homme : OMG super duper power house. Damn strong the smell. Those who want a frag that lasts this is it !
bugb34r
post Jul 3 2012, 11:32 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(troten aka hideto @ Jul 3 2012, 11:06 PM)
hello all sifu sifu,

i would like your wisdom.. i have been reading thru v1 and some of v2 and would really like some advice from you as i am currently looking to expand my perfume setup

i am in my early 30s, and is currently a heavy traveller (in out of buildings for meetings, seldom sweat though). i like to meet people and do so often.

i currently have ck one (i really like the fragrance) for my go-to daily fragarance.

i would like to look into 3 more fragarances for different occassions;

office/casual #1 - ck one <- standard go-to fragarance
office/casual #2 - ????? <- should be long lasting, more than 6 hours
evening - jpg le male??? vercase the dreamer??? something less common???
special ocassion - terre d'hermes

please advise.
Office / Casual #2 options = Chanel Egoiste, Dior Fahrenheit (The original, not flankers), YSL Jazz, Bvlgari Black, Body Kouros, Cartier Roadster.

Evening = Dior Homme / Intense / Sport, YSL La Nuit / Lhomme, D&G Pour Homme, Aramis Havana, Chanel Allure Homme Sport.

Special occasions = Gucci Pour Homme (2003), YSL Rive Gauche, Acqua di Parma Colonia, Guerlain Homme Intense, Narciso Rodriguez For Him, Lalique Encre Noire, Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille.

Just a little advice, stay away from Boss, CK, Giorgio Armani, etc. They're not worth it. Won't make you smell unique and most of them doesn't have long longevity. Especially, CK.

Oh by the way, have you try Versace The Dreamer? If not, you should. It's a wonderful scent. It will grows on you. The longer it stays on your skin the better it gets.

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 3 2012, 11:10 PM)
On my way back to Malaysia.

I really dig CK One Summner 2012. Only wish it last longer.
Joop Homme : OMG super duper power house. Damn strong the smell. Those who want a frag that lasts this is it !
What does it smell like? Heard from reviews, a lot of people compared it similar to Mont Blanc Individuel. A bit flowery, yet classy.

This post has been edited by bugb34r: Jul 3 2012, 11:35 PM
killdavid
post Jul 3 2012, 11:54 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Yes Joop Homme is very floral. It starts out sweet but after that it becomes very floral. I don't like it because it has Jasmine. I avoid jasmine scents. I haven't test Individuale. With Joop Homme you only need one spray. Less is more with this frag. I'm quite annoyed with it right now. I plan to do a lot more of sampling but this smell is ruining my sense of smell right now.

From Joop, I prefer Nightflight very much.
Envoy
post Jul 3 2012, 11:55 PM

88 posts

Can anyone recommend me a perfume that has a sexy smell ?

138 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:29 PM