12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 06:46 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 05:58 PM)
I was attracted to that as well. In terms of value I'd say it is a go. Guerlain for that price is awesome. Was very tempted but I can't get my mind away from a cucumber, lime that captivated me recently. I'd rather go for that than a blind buy.
Apa scent tu that can captivate u, bro... Share
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 08:38 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 08:28 PM)
LOL, CK One Summer 2012. I know many don't think highly of CK, but this one just makes me feel fun, young and happy. Plus my gf likes it. Still thinking if it is worth of cause longevity will be an issue.
Get the gurlain bro, support you tongue.gif
Really curious about the rhubarb notes in it.
Ooo.. my colleuge use it smile.gif very fresh n sweet... longevity is really an issue...

Haha will pass this round... purchase enough bottles edi... wait valentine sin

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Jan 14 2013, 08:45 PM
edwardleong
post Jan 14 2013, 10:45 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 14 2013, 09:23 PM)
I have enough heavy scent. I'm looking for green watery scent (not aquatic marine scent). Shortlisting Lacoste Essential and CK One Summer 2012. Suggestions are welcomed.
Clinique Happy for Men, Very Sexy I/II by Victoria Secret, Chanel no. 19, John Varvatos Artisan, Unforgivable by SJ, Allure Homme Sport,
edwardleong
post Jan 17 2013, 05:05 PM

1,163 posts

After rotating my work n date scents regularly I felt I am missing something distinctive, something can mark my presence yet not offensive, kind of signature scent.

I am looking at Platinum Egoiste, Antaeus, Egoiste, Fahrenheit... Which is better? And any sifus got any other idea?

My ideal scent is floral yet masculine, up ur face but not offensive, not gourmand
edwardleong
post Jan 21 2013, 10:44 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(specializt @ Jan 20 2013, 12:21 AM)
Have u tried JPG ?
Yup but not my cup of tea
edwardleong
post Jan 30 2013, 07:38 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 26 2013, 06:05 PM)
got my parcel finally,less than a month,very satisfied and a happy customer

[attachmentid=3282423]

[attachmentid=3282425]
brief review:
hanae mori edp opens very sweet,too sweet in fact,but after an hour,great,just great.
lalique white,the opening is really nice and calming,the citrus isnt from the lemon or bergamot itself but from the lemon leaves,which is more subtle,but nice and elegant enough.
animale animale,wow the opening is surprisingly similar to pure havane,but thats the only similarities,it stays almost the same scent throughout,very linear.i love the drydown of pure havane,the honey is gorgeous,but hey animale animale came out 1st before pure havane,so no slouch there for animale animale.the bottle is awesome,very wild.
will give them a full wearing next week
Bro, very happy with ur experience with fragranceX smile.gif after finish reading ur post, I just ordered Versace Dreamer, YSL Body Kouros from fragX
edwardleong
post Feb 2 2013, 12:50 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 1 2013, 12:51 PM)
Ops! My apologies. i thought designers = cheapies. Then i don't have those.
Haha... Btw nice designer collection u have there smile.gif my gf complaint edi: so many bottles edi still buy! When are u only can finish spraying them...

Just bought 200ml ck one shock from fragranceX
edwardleong
post Feb 2 2013, 04:24 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 2 2013, 03:45 PM)
You won't regret that! smile.gif
Haha i was shocked when the sales girl show me a such poorly design bottle, but the sweet tobacco note won my heart.

edwardleong
post Feb 2 2013, 04:42 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 2 2013, 04:36 PM)
Tobacco? Nice la. I got a nice gourmabd-ish from spraying it at the back of my hand. Partially sweet. But I didn't pay much attention to it as I had Prada Amber Pour Homme on the other hand.
CK One Shock lasts pretty long too. Really nice
It does gives a gourmand-ish vibe but it is not overly sweet as 1 Juta or other gourmand. The sweet tobacco done just nice, yes it last quite long on my hand. now i am thinking how to abuse the 200ml bottle lol, got it super cheap...

I like prada amber pour homme intense more, especially its vanilla drydown... Prada amber ph give me a feel like i am using a very high class baby powder lol
edwardleong
post Feb 2 2013, 05:07 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Feb 2 2013, 05:02 PM)
It starts a lil wierd rite?
But after a while really nice.. And last long too.. Totally nothing like "ck one " family. Ck could have given it a different name.
Yup, should not belong as a flanker... put it in encounter or euphoria bottle, it will sell like bomb! Seriously i would not even bother to try to sniff it out given the horrendous Halloween bottle if not for the price...

edwardleong
post Feb 5 2013, 06:47 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 4 2013, 07:21 PM)
Narcisso Rodriguez works very well too at times like these! Try ah bro biggrin.gif
lol the infamous mix cement smell, way too masculine, my gf say it stinks lol
edwardleong
post Feb 7 2013, 10:04 AM

1,163 posts

Wanna ask all the sifus here, is it ok to buy unboxed perfume? Coz they slash the price more than half
edwardleong
post Feb 8 2013, 11:12 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Feb 8 2013, 07:08 AM)
increased rm8 already haa...last time rm270..perfume price over here always up every year...
Everything also up smile.gif
edwardleong
post Feb 8 2013, 08:15 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 8 2013, 07:57 PM)
its here,will start decanting and send to those participated asap.wow this is really sweet,smells like pancake syrup so much,but i like it
[attachmentid=3301620]
Where u shop for these tester, bro?

Nice bottlw btw
edwardleong
post Feb 10 2013, 11:50 AM

1,163 posts

Happy Chinese New Year
May the year of snake will bring u good health, better wealth n happiness always....
Gong Xi Fa Cai
edwardleong
post Feb 10 2013, 01:28 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 10 2013, 12:29 PM)
guys, what did you all wear on CNY Eve? for the Makan Besar biggrin.gif
and what is the scent of the day for all you guys celebrating CNY?
La Nuit L'Homme for eve; Cho Yat L'Homme coz weather so hot
edwardleong
post Feb 10 2013, 07:00 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 10 2013, 06:51 PM)
i was brought to a shop smack right in the middle of the town by someone that knows i like fragrance,and this is what i saw....

[attachmentid=3303173][attachmentid=3303176]

its a heaven for all of us,only 1 problem,they are all fakes.very well done surprisingly,labelled as grade AAA,selling for lesser than rm50 each.with the money you save now for buying those,you will have to pay back for your skin cancer treatment and other health issues later.happy buying
Lol went to these kind of shop before and they prohibit taking pictures...
But have to agree with u on this...
edwardleong
post Feb 13 2013, 08:04 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 13 2013, 01:43 AM)
I have heard of that. I even heard of a luxury brand's SA doing the same. I bet some of you have heard of a group of a premium airline's stewardess exchanged original luxury goods with fake one on a plane, and sold those original goods at ebay. It came out in the news before.
Wah so unethical...
edwardleong
post Feb 13 2013, 09:53 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
I guess to make money fast, one must be unethica.
Hmm not necessary ge...
Anyway today back to work! So sad...
edwardleong
post Feb 13 2013, 09:55 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
I guess to make money fast, one must be unethica.
Hmm not necessary ge...
Anyway today back to work! So sad...

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:51 PM