QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 25 2013, 11:33 PM)
Haha trying to control the addiction...I think my next haul will be Costamor Tabacca or Miller Harris Feuilles de Tabac or Montale Black Oud from luckyscent
Perfumes for Guys v2
Feb 25 2013, 11:47 PM
1,163 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Feb 26 2013, 12:43 AM
Feb 26 2013, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 26 2013, 02:46 AM) for me its about spotting bottles at a cheaper,bargain price,and bottle worthy to get,not just because its cheap.if money isnt a problem,then i wouldnt hunt it at discounted online site,can get it directly at counters or their official online sites,and wouldnt be so excited as well knowing that i got the same gem as others but at a cheaper price ya.. i agree... even though for some $ is not a problem, still need to make sure money well spent. For me, i just allocate 10% of my salary for this addiction, so have to make sure i land a really sexy, bargain, value for money deal for a bottle |
Feb 26 2013, 10:00 AM
Haha it is like ok this will be my last bottle! No more purchase or online blind buy... Then next day, I continue to look at new bottles... And everytime I open my drawer and saw all the bottles... Dam la amount invested can go for one or two holidays edi
Feb 27 2013, 07:04 AM
Feb 27 2013, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 27 2013, 06:01 PM) really la bro,really cannot tahan,is it so hard to go check around??where's the fun if not willing to explore?? Chillax bro i have this one new colleague,go toilet need to ask 2 people where it is,go lunch need to ask everyone where to go for good and cheap food,my manager also start to regret recruiting him,adoi |
Feb 27 2013, 09:28 PM
After called up 1-800 sembang sembang with the DHL girl, who her voice also sound sweet, barring any unforeseen circumstances, my shipment will arrive on this Friday
Will share my humble 2 cent when they are in my hand. Cant wait for them to arrive. And after a few experience of buying online, i will never buy a bottle from retail lol, and this make me feel very guilty coz everytime go there try sniff around then buy online |
Feb 27 2013, 11:12 PM
Feb 28 2013, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 27 2013, 11:42 PM) itu ok lagi. I was at Dior too, I sniffed out DHI, I was like "woah. vanilla. WOW!" Haha... Well I have seen SA promote the same frag - code to all the customers that walk close lol and one of the customers ask the SA how it compare to A*men, and the SA replied: busuk! Tak boleh tahan, bangthen the fella (not sure if it is a he or a she. they all look alike nowadays. especially cosmetics' SA) made damn stone face like hisap weed like that. he asked me, "vanilla? wat I beh tahan is the counter display all empty bottles, and only u ask they only take out the sample to spray on the strip for u |
Mar 1 2013, 04:51 PM
Mar 1 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Mar 1 2013, 08:28 PM) Interesting. For me, Pure Havane's magic comes after the top notes are gone. You get a very smooth dominant vanilla supported by tobacco, honey and cherry like notes. I didn't get to try Pure Havane Where else I can look for a bottle... Haihz have to settle with AA for the time being |
Mar 3 2013, 04:37 PM
most of the designers make deodorant too
Mar 4 2013, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 3 2013, 11:43 PM) Oh? Not getting you. Anyway can u guys recommend me a nice perfume for my needs? I am a college student, I would be in air-con room sometimes, but sometimes I would also be outdoors and can sweat a lot..I want a perfume that can make me smell nice whether I'm in an aircon room or outdoors under the hot sun sweating or doing sports. Preferably the smell can last quite long, and don't want it to be too strong. When people come near me or sit beside me then they can smell it. Budget wouldn't be a problem. Thanks Tobacco Vanille My ultimate wishlist |
Mar 4 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 01:00 PM) I'm new to the world of perfumes, I would try to one day test out the perfumes u guys listed. But at the moment, I'm just checking out reviews Well if u r staying in malaysia, compliment is a very rare sight. And if u do got, then faster go buy toto lolSo far I only got 1 compliment, from my gf |
Mar 4 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 4 2013, 04:48 PM) But a girl complimenting a guy on his perfume isn't considered making a move...it's just complimenting. I dun know why girls can't just say it if they find the guy's smell nice Well as far as I know, they will only talk among their sista gang on: u see tat guy use de perfume so heavy! |
Mar 4 2013, 06:34 PM
Mar 4 2013, 08:08 PM
Mar 4 2013, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(ShinKen @ Mar 4 2013, 06:57 PM) I got 2. both on Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme True bro! Could have not agree more!!!1. Compliment Turned Insult she liked it and asked me what perfume is that I'm having on? she likes it. so, SHE WANNA BUY IT FOR HER BOYFRIEND. p/s: her boyfriend and I are close. 2. Insult to Me, Compliment to Many she likes it. and then came the compliment. she asked me what perfume am I wearing? BECAUSE HER BOYFRIEND SMELLS LIKE THAT these girls are sorta close with me in campus. so, if you mean compliment from girls that are not so close in your circle, I wish you the best of luck and may the force be with you. Buy for bf is the most common encounter... Got this newly joined chun awek in my department, tat day I use unforgivable, she direct say it smell nice then wanna buy for bf bday! Ask me wat is it, I said Creed Millisime Imperiale |
Mar 4 2013, 08:47 PM
Mar 4 2013, 08:57 PM