227 posts

WOW V19 flex.gif
vccy
post Jun 20 2011, 09:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 20 2011, 10:06 PM)
Also anyone have problem with the steering audio buttons like sometimes mode becomes next track, next track becomes something else? Needed to turn off the engine & restart then back to normal.
I do have this problem, I complain for a few time during service. At last they changed a new set for me. Now working fine. biggrin.gif
vccy
post Jun 20 2011, 09:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 20 2011, 10:27 PM)
Your problem always happen or sometimes happen? I'm thinking of putting in an AUX input i hear it's tricky removing the headunit but i think more to do with wiring?
My problem solved. Last time after they dissamble the buttons and put it back still have problem after the service. Now they changed the whole new set for me. Now no problem already. Using more than 2 months.

Btw u try to press ur HU mode see got AUX or not. cos if don have AUX mode, no point adding AUX input. I am driving old batch Persona Medium line. So don have AUX at HU. i dono for PE.
vccy
post Jun 20 2011, 10:47 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 20 2011, 11:22 PM)
Old one don't have AUX but there's a connection for CD changer which you can connect a earphone jack to it provided you have the right sized pin.

Can you tell me before they change your HU, does the steering button problem happen all the time or sometimes? And if they change HU for me this time will they give me old model or new model with AUX?

Also noob question on warranty, what was the year/mileage proton warranty cover, and how many more years/mileage does the bank extend if you take loan? Does the bank extended warranty cover the same as Proton original warranty? Kinda forgot how the warranty works.
Thy don change the HU for me, thy just change the new steering buttons for me. Last time i forget to snap a photos on the problem one. The problem steering button, got 2 wires stack with each other cos too long and when they assemble in with the steering, the wires actually touchs each others. So the buttons functions all run out. Last time i complain, thy only disammbel the whole things, shake the wire and put it back. Then the problem comes after i leave the SC.

The new one they show me is the steering buttons wire are all ngam ngam (fit fit), so they won touch each other. Problem solved. biggrin.gif

Regarding on the warranty that proton gives is 2 years or 50,000km mileage which ever comes 1st. If ur car reached 2 years before 50k mileage, then no more warranty, or vice-verse. Correct me if i am wrong. tongue.gif

The bank won extend your warranty, is the insurance agency who are the one that extend your warranty, if i am not mistaken is 3 yrs. Meaning to said that, if your car got problems after proton provided warranty, you insurance agency will cover the cost for you. That is what i heard from the SC that i always visit.

You can check you warranty status by referring to the SA which u brought your car. But i recommended Proton Edar. laugh.gif
vccy
post Jun 20 2011, 10:52 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 20 2011, 11:25 PM)
check out dis...
d reason 4 sale is really goood...
actually too good till i cn hv tears....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1921997&hl=
He lost an ipod, a macbook air and a GF. LOL next time lock the door while playing ma, or go for hotel. Damn, he can buy so exp stuffs but cant offer to get a room. doh.gif
vccy
post Jun 21 2011, 09:28 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 21 2011, 10:15 PM)
yea my lawyer will write in to the consumer tribunal if there is no reply of my lawyer letter from proton...thats it...thats y now i jz wait for proton to reply...
Wait? grumble.gif Don wait already, straight tembak them. Show them no mercy. They act dono like no buddy business. Maybe they do receive but they plan behind to pusing-pusing, then they come out stupid reasons, like this la, that la, at the end you are the one susah. Let actions being taken only their balls shaking.
vccy
post Jun 22 2011, 07:07 PM

227 posts

Anyone here install coil spring buffer for their PE? any improvement?
vccy
post Jun 22 2011, 08:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 08:12 PM)

laugh.gif Used to install it to prevent my tyre from hitting the fender/bracket..

How much did you install it for front and rear?
vccy
post Jun 23 2011, 08:20 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 23 2011, 12:07 PM)

But then ur car can be tapau by Saga ady.. No power to accelerate and no top speed.. Try going to exhaust shop and remove ur muffler and start ur engine.. Sound damn nice.. XD

Remove ori muffler got improve acceleration/ pickup? what type of sound it will produce? was it loud?
vccy
post Jun 25 2011, 08:44 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 23 2011, 11:03 PM)
But the catcon produces too much backpressure.. Causing the gas flow to be slowed down too much.. And also the headers are 4-1.. And it doesnt have the scavenging effect..
Where does the catcon located? sorry not so familiar with the exhaust. I got ask the exhaust shop before. The boss tell me to change the "tabung" the one that located after the extractor, the one square box. will increase pickup and reduce FC oh. is that true?

Fees to change that is RM150 include trade in the old one.
vccy
post Jun 26 2011, 02:34 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jun 26 2011, 12:37 PM)
nice one~~ rclxms.gif
vccy
post Jun 27 2011, 08:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 27 2011, 09:18 PM)
What u tryin to do la macha... rclxub.gif So how's ur HU now? Removing HU no nid to remove air cond vent wan leh.. rclxub.gif
Maybe he is putting a bigger HU? brows.gif
vccy
post Jun 27 2011, 09:38 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 27 2011, 10:27 PM)
Any idea what to put inside this compartment?
[attachmentid=2299198]
How did you open it? blink.gif
vccy
post Jun 27 2011, 10:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 27 2011, 11:47 PM)
Yeah me too.. But its going to take a lot of DIY-ing to get it in..  blink.gif
Me ah.. U guess leh.. The 2 digit in my age combined is 5.. XD
32 or 23? whistling.gif
vccy
post Jun 27 2011, 11:22 PM

227 posts

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...&type=1&theater

For the one who know chinese pls share with others. LOL i gonna offline soon.
vccy
post Jun 28 2011, 09:21 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 28 2011, 12:47 AM)
Translation for the red box:
Please dont blame Proton. Proton manufactures 700 cars a day. Thats one car for every 98seconds. We dont have the time to QC Proton's parts..

Mahai lah these ppl.. U complain so much that u got no time to QC is it.. Ok we all stop buying Proton cars.. We see they got time to do QC for their cars now or not.
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:51 AM)
i do admit that the quality of savvy sucks...
haiz...always say no time to QC...then wat are they doing ?? sleeping??
Last time i went to visit proton during my NS time. They finish a Waja in 3.58mins. Can see all the compartments came from the every side with the machine hand assemble it. but i dono they check for their quality or not. but to let the consumer to know about the car quality, consumers can actually argue with proton. Like what i watch in top gear where they testing on satria neo. They said proton make car for profit not for driver's safety. sad.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 28 2011, 10:07 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1919092
anyone thinking to convert their drum break become disc break for more safety??
wonder how reliable after the conversion? anyone did before or fren did can share opinion here?
This seller only sell the disc brake system where he modified your own drum brake system. What do i know is if wanna convert to full disc brake at rear, you need a disc supported arm and lower arm. By converting disc brake with the rear drum arm and lower arm, i dono how is the effect. you can ask more from him. i asked him before. he din mentioned the arm and lower arm.

I am searching for it also. And i already ask other spare part shop in my home town for the full complete set rear disc brake systems with arm and lower arm, cost >RM1100 without installation.

Btw guys i wanna ask wat are the spec for our disc brake. how many pots and does it support twin pot? icon_question.gif
vccy
post Jun 28 2011, 10:03 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jun 28 2011, 10:56 AM)
Try asking proton...it's bout 3.8k rclxub.gif . even worse...with abs n ebd brows.gif
RM3.8K is without installation. LOL
vccy
post Jun 28 2011, 07:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 28 2011, 04:50 PM)
I want to.. But then i feel c2pid paying so much for a car in msia but im able to get 2-3 performance cars for the same price in other countries and got spare change to mod somemore..
Super cepat loh.. Downloading speed is in MB/s instead of KB/s.. haha... Somemore the speed all consistent..
Walau super ugly loh.. haha. So tall .. Block the view somemore..
Is the lower arm thingy really necessary?
Our front disc brakes are twin pot.. I dont see any single pot disc and 4 pots is super overkill to be fitted OEM by Proton.. XD
I dono but wat i ask the SC is they said need the lower arm to support it.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 07:55 PM)
Agreed.. go chop shop, look for total loss Gen2 or Persona H-line ones.. Then buy it from them or ask them to install for u as well..

Or if u dare, just go get any Civic/Corolla's disc brakes and install.. But make sure it comes with ABS cos if the braking force is too strong ur car almost 100% tyre lock everytime u brake..
Yeah Gen 2 fit ngam ngam. As for civie and corolla their disc a bit small. Front big disc and rear small disc. blink.gif

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jun 28 2011, 08:33 PM)
i don't think that civic/corolla rear disc brake is as big Persona/Gen 2...
Correct me if in wrong...
I read in a Persona forum someone is quoting RM880 for full set Rear disc brake inclusive installation...
taken from either Neo/Persona(H-Line)/Gen 2 parts
I ask one of the major supplier spare parts here. they sell the whole new one for RM1100 without installation. The seller told me is complete set. still considering it. I found got ppl install for me.

Maybe we gather anyone who wa n to convert buy in bulk. LOL laugh.gif

Btw conversion to rear disc brake is without ABS. Only disc brake. So the all the abs function is there just cant apply. That is what i have asked one of the SC. Correct me if i am wrong.

vccy
post Jun 28 2011, 08:17 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 09:10 PM)
Civic's rear disc small meh? blink.gif then go for integra's la.. brows.gif
Nope. That's why u get quoted RM 1100. Because that price doesn't include ABS module. The ABS module damn expensive wan sia rclxub.gif Plus, u got quoted for disc brakes, did u ask for brake pump as well?
The seller told me is the complete rear disc brake. He din mention brake pump. So i assume it don have. Does the brake pump need to change also?

If really need to install ABS, i think the ECU also need to change right? Cos B and M line persona don have ABS function in the ECU. The SC told me. And the SC also said that to install full abs system and ebd, we need to change ECU, dash board for the indicators and add in the abs and ebd module. Big project leh. Somemore it does not guaranty works. If got problem, need to do a lot diagnosis. blink.gif Change to high line better.
vccy
post Jun 28 2011, 08:31 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 09:21 PM)
No need change ECU.. Just have to activate the ABS in the ECU.. The brake pump have to change cos our stock PE B/M line ones are using Saga 1.3 brake pump. H-line using Gen2 1.6 brake pump. The dash board indicators are already there, it's just a wire to plug into the ECU. The ABS & EBD module, yes, that's the 1 that costs a lot. Around RM 1k+ if I'm not mistaken.
Is it? Then the SC ppl simply said mad.gif

But if really wanna install the abs and ebd, just go for full set gen2 one? Btw xan wanna ask also, the abs works for front and back right? How to activate the front disc abs? does the SC know how to activate the abs system in ecu? cos i dono melaka wer got this service. very limited. Not like KL sad.gif

0.0667sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:25 AM