-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-

vccy
post Jul 3 2011, 11:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
Go for exhaust system lah.. Save petrol samore got extra power.. Win win situation flex.gif
Yeah, funding now. Plan to survey on brake system 1st. If still cant find thn give up lo, straight change exhaust. blush.gif

Btw xan this is your previous set up right? Hotbits 4-2-1, 5Zigen bullet, midbox & 5Zigen S-flow muffler. If i use cap ayam midbox and s-flow muffler ok ar? hmm.gif

May i know what is our ori persona exhaust? also 4-2-1? what type of muffler ori use? unsure.gif

This myvi can win persona. shocking.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1819212
vccy
post Jul 3 2011, 11:32 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 4 2011, 12:22 AM)
i oso suggest tat u can change ur full exhaust system 1st..its reali save petrol than stock if u din Fnf always..

Added on July 3, 2011, 11:24 pm

no la..juz play play wit others lo..my car very slow one..and i never full throttle when tapau them lo..afraid engine kong lo sweat.gif
How much you did for your exhaust system? Sam did you really try full throttle? You will like it. Sometime in a while you need to max up your engine. I try a few times already. brows.gif

But i wonder why there is a sound like iafm problem. but when i check it is not from iafm. it is from the black cover inside. is it cam pully inside? whn start in the morning got sound after warm up no more. curious. hmm.gif

Anyone want their exhaust to blow fire? brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/975156/+20

This post has been edited by vccy: Jul 3 2011, 11:33 PM
vccy
post Jul 3 2011, 11:49 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 4 2011, 12:35 AM)
my exhaust system cost around RM1100..my one is powerzone,zeng mentioned powerzone extractor more powerful at high end after zeng tried my car..i din reali full throttle when play wit them on tis two days lo..190++ takut ady..somemore i fetch my wife leh
i see. So how much for your extractor only?

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 4 2011, 12:40 AM)
Cap ayam midbox ah? Midbox affects a lot for mid to high end power.. U might wanna go for better ones.. As for muffler, any will do lah as long S-flow.. mostly it's just sound preference..

Stock exhaust 4-1-catcon.
Could be IAFM due to the fact u said that after start in morning warm up no more sound..
laugh.gif Wife more important lah.. laugh.gif

Eh so when can collect the harmee?

Bad news.. Zeng accident... Again.. doh.gif
Wat? Zeng ok or not? Sure damn heart pain lo his pe.

I ask the SC ppl. He told me if really ifam problem. the sound will appear whenever you drive. He said the lub that i use is too thin. so will got sound when starting. I was like sweat.gif . Got effect meh lub thin? using castro magnetec.

so mid box go for better one. Ok get it. Do some survey 1st.

Sleeping soon. Good night guys.
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 07:52 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 4 2011, 02:59 AM)
Sien just came back from Penang.. Maha1 the roads there super confusing.. Very messy.. Have to keep changing lanes left and right.. and the ppl there dont put signal one.. Main masuk ur jalan only..

Yest early morning 4am accident.. GG.com.. Car heavily damage.. Bonnet, fender, headlamps, bumper all ham ka chan.. Blame the car no ABS loh.. cao hai.. e-brake and tire lock.. somemore was raining.. Tire no grip at all.. Inside the car got 6ppl.. Total 400kg..
LOL quite heavy leh your car.

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 4 2011, 10:05 AM)
Wat is SP??
Spark Plug

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 4 2011, 10:16 AM)
One of the main reason I always emphasize on spending $$$ on a good tyres with good wet grip. Michelin PP2, PS3, Hankook V12, etc...those mid-range with good dry grip and excellent wet grip are my choice. Other better wan, too darn expensive. Tyres are the only items remaining in contact with the road but lots of ppl go for cheapo wan to save money coz wear and tear mah. Anyway it only helps up to a certain level but might be good enuf to increase your chances of avoiding acc by a fraction.....fraction of seconds that counts.

No money to change my stock NCT5 tho....will wait out till it worn down. But if wanted to keep stock 60 height, don't think my choice PS3 or V12 got that range in Malaysia...might have to settle for entry level CC5 or XM2  cry.gif
CC5 not bad Using it now. Comfort wise rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jul 4 2011, 03:43 PM)
I also feel like want to try out Castrol since you all mention so nice, and the price also not much different. But SC ppl give me the warning(Your enjine will void the warranty), so dare not try-loh.

Screw them, ask them Petronas oil every 5k Like coca cola color. Castrol not so black even until 7K. Ask them why.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 4 2011, 07:43 PM)
Hi-res pics attached for ur eyes to feast on..
[attachmentid=2311842]
[attachmentid=2311859]
[attachmentid=2311862]
Zeng yours consider ok lo. As long everyone safe and sound, thank god already. Car is use to protect you.
I let you see mine accident last year. cry.gif

vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 07:56 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:54 PM)
so serious! ur head knock the front screen?
Choi touch wood. It is one of the rempit head lah. Lucky he din die. If no court case d. shakehead.gif Because of him i need to repair so much. vmad.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:43 AM)
take a look at this pic.
[attachmentid=2310730]

ori PE set up vs hotbits full set

Original 4-1 extractor, cat. conveter,midbox muffler.
full set Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor, midbox, bullet+mid box.

so if isntall the full set Hotbits you can expect the sound are more sporty due to no muffler. Many sifu here recommend to install part by part and no need to go for full set because full set will cost a bom, 4-2-1 it self already around RM580.
Xan, sam, zeng or anyone. Does this being install in your PE? a bit noob in exhaust. LOL later go buy wrong GG.com

This post has been edited by vccy: Jul 4 2011, 08:00 PM
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 09:06 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:36 PM)
is still the brake..i had the same problem. if u do notice, or feel u might feel the brake feeling different. mine is at front pad. after i changed it, no sound till now. not 100% sure but tats the sound i had heard in my car b4.
the thing is that the sound is does not only sound like the brake screeching when stepping or brake or the sound of brake jamming. it also have sound like vibration like the tire something nut loose. if u really got that feeling, then i assume is yes. and the thing is that when u step hard on the brake the sound gone but when u let the brake off it goes again. but when i stopped and go again, the noise will dissapear and dunno when will come out again. so try yours and see~~

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:43 pm
wow...then not the rempit compensate u ??
the rempit without helmet or with it?? if without it will be like....ouch.
btw, one question to know. how much a windscreen cost u ??
compensate me? I haven fark kao him vmad.gif he wan to compensate me? Rempit at fast lane at highway. Stupid.

The windscreen i dono oh. All insurance claim. I know is total cost all repairing is RM3k plus.
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 09:28 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:15 PM)
wat damage u have besides the body, side mirror and windscreen??
if no other i will assume the windscreen is at least RM2k @@
that will be so expensive...cause my windscreen cracked.
he rempit on highway then terbalik or wat?? how come u knock him??
He rempit at fast lane. Gesek a Benz. Then myvi behind e-brake. I try to avoid myvi by turn to mid lane. Mana tau he stand at mid lane. So i empit tepi and langgar him lo. The force was to high until his head hit my screen and before he falls he drag my side mirror together.

I dono how much they claim. Cos mostly repair show claims high towards insurance.

I change:
1. new front bumper
2. right hand side skirt
3. new fog lamp
4. side mirror with motor
5. windscreen, and tint
6. some mangat at the door and front part
7. paint front body

my car left at repair shop at least 2 weeks leh.
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 09:38 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:29 PM)
lol maybe gua. The accident quite serious i bang into the opposite lane hit 3 cars shocking.gif Plus my mom kembara whole front head hilang and i am alive laugh.gif
You are sure damn lucky. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 4 2011, 10:30 PM)
my car is at the SC from 7th June till dis morning i get my car... whistling.gif  rclxms.gif
Your is special case. Really special case.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 4 2011, 10:30 PM)
Ha? Like that also need 2 weeks ka? My myvi last time buttsecks a van, bonnet folded into half, driver door cannot open, lampu both pecah, fender both side gone, radiator replaced, bumper gone, cermin crack..

Mudguard, ketuk, paint, replace, everything under insurance = 3 days. doh.gif
Haih, here is not KL ma. Melaka all ppl do things so damn slow. Driving on the road also slow. Plan to mod my PE like in the G.I Joe, the hummer with the front grill. Scope ppl away.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:30 PM)
wow..i wonder hows the guy??
He is still alive and can run across the highway tim. shocking.gif Just only bleed a bit. Lucky i din hit it in center. also another fuking lucky guy. doh.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:33 PM)
tat guy dead?
Nope. He is lucky to rempit again. shakehead.gif
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 09:44 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:39 PM)
lucky for him...hahaha~~tint also can claim??
Can just tell him you tint is proton gave you wan. tongue.gif That is wat i told them.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 4 2011, 10:39 PM)

Tahu takpe.. Especially me.. doh.gif

Luck? Better take good care of ur car lor.. Some people assume new car dun need to jaga this n that.. Very often I see new cars with flat tyres at the side of the road..
Xan with jean & cat business. sweat.gif

vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 09:59 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 4 2011, 10:49 PM)
Have I mentioned to u the luck that I had at that same night after that cat business incident? laugh.gif
I dono what happen next oh. What happened? LOL brows.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 4 2011, 10:55 PM)
ok thanks bro for d suggestions... =)
wanna ask u..if do grounding cable before tat...then upon changing sound system..d grounding cable remains same rite?no need to add or wad isit?
grounding cable is just to ground your car extra electron cas. for PE 4-5 points enough. More that that is wasting your money. You need flexible core and thick cable for grounding cable. Erichteoh in lyn is selling. His cable is superb thumbup.gif can get from him.
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 10:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:00 PM)
SC used petronas syntium 800 for service. it is semi-synthetic rite??
fully synthetic should be better not??
yeah, petronas syntium 800 is semi-synthetic.

of cause fully synthetic will be better. But don use petronas. Many PE owners here include me use castro magnetec. you should try it. I service every 6-7k mileage. The lub not so dark like the petronas syntium when last time i use for first 5k service. shocking.gif
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 10:20 PM

227 posts

Samwong, plan to change your gear box? Saw your post under mivec gearbox. But RM800 is it a bit cheap?
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 10:47 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:34 PM)
then y SC still use semi-synthetic??
i tot of changing to eneos actually.

Added on July 4, 2011, 10:38 pm
last time i tot persona is with CPS @@ still my dad wan to buy. ur iafm rosak??
your car is in which year?? how much ur eneos cost?? wat type u use??
Proton also offer fully synthetic, depends on you want it or not. But the price not worth it. You go buy outside still got balance to buy oil filter. SC charge higher a bit.
vccy
post Jul 4 2011, 10:55 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:51 PM)
hmm...might be possible my fc dropped bcoz now 40k still using semi. possible??
It might, but slightly diff la depend on what type of lub u use. IMPORTANT: don let the SC ppl to pour full 4L into your engine. Or else your car will under power cos lub level too high. FC increase. No matter what type of lub you use.

when our PE being drain out the old oil, there are still a bit left in our engine. So our engine only needs 3.75L.

vccy
post Jul 5 2011, 09:23 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 5 2011, 10:07 AM)
3 days since i got my PE, mileage already 200KM++ ... estimate might reach 1000km in 2 weeks only. Is it OK to reach 1000km so soon ? Need to service so soon ?
The faster the better. Cos can rev rev after 1k service. Mine reached within 2 week last time. flex.gif
vccy
post Jul 5 2011, 09:51 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 5 2011, 10:47 AM)
hahaha .. u guys are rev king ...

ermmm ... true also, at least after service i dont need to always look at the meter ...
Rev king? There are a bunch here. flex.gif
vccy
post Jul 6 2011, 10:23 PM

227 posts

Anyone got install oil catch tank on their car? Saw got few ppl install in wira, satri neo. Wonder does it help? I get to know from them is it can clean the throttle head. hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0525sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:31 AM