QUOTE(pairjal @ Jun 22 2011, 07:58 AM)
good morning guys..
i want recommendation best lock protection..i stay in flat apt, so any good lock should i use??
like this...

best and most difficult lock for the theives to dismantle is brake lock.. the brake lock is secured against the chassis of the car.. and when its pulled up in lock position its nearly impossible to take it off in ashort time and without cutting anything.. furthermore the brake pedal is one of the hardest metal in the car, compared with the hollow steering which can be cut through easily.. so the best is to install a brake lock and a gear lock lah.. haha..
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:31 AM)
Ah pek like me where still got play computer game, every day working alos with computer, back home rest, spamming thread computer, hangout night time also computer meh.......

Forever young mah.. haha..
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 09:50 AM)
For FOC service 1K, 5K, 10K and 20K for H-Line e-voucher, CoSE used Semi-Syn Syn 800 10W40. Problem is the missing 15K service coz if semi-syn was used, 15K have to service and pay abt RM160++.
CoSE allows upgrade of semi to fully Syn 1000 15W50 by paying price difference at 10K and 20K. Problem for me is its still a 50 weighted oil. I wanted W40 (Syn 3000) but CoSE only have Syn 1000.
Not worth to bring own oil coz FOC engine oil will be wasted, so have to choose to either use semi or upgrade fully at CoSE.
So it is better to upgrade at 10K to heavier fully 1000 15W50 (next serv 20K) or remains at lighter semi 800 10W40 (till next serv at 15K)? Which is better for the engine.
the 40/50 is not the weight of the oil.. its the index for the change of oil viscosity.. the higher the number, the more resistant is the oil to change its viscosity at high temperature.. So the higher the number, the more lesser the drop of viscosity at higher temp.. the lower the number the thinner the oil will become at higher temp.. too high index then the car will feel heavier at op. temp cos the oil is thicker.. lower index then the engine will feel lighter cos the oil becomes thinner at higher temp..
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 22 2011, 09:57 AM)
i ask about the locktech, one shop want to chop me with RM490.
then said got another brand, buatan melexia Locktact copy locktech one - RM350.
Bro Cavino, have u install it? and how much?
so expensive.. I got mine for only RM250 and its a quite good quality one except for its harder springs.. The locktact marehsia made one i get it for RM280 only..
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 10:21 AM)
Yes, they can do that, I asked before. But malas lah, want to go find someone to sell some more. I'm just wondering if heavier weighted W50 fully is better than lighter W40 semi or not.. coz my preference is still weight 40.
Got another question on oil. On my City I switched from idetmitsu mineral 10W30 directly to idemitsu fully 5W30 at 80K mileage. Then read some where saying if used mineral for long time, its not good to change to fully as can damage engine. So far my engine seems to run better, more power, less vibration, more silent than previously. However I'm worried abt any long term wear and tear damage thru this switch....is it just a myth, nay saying or its actually for real?
Added on June 22, 2011, 10:22 amOh...shorty also sell the same thing, it's also in Klang..
higher index 50 gives u more protection, at the expense of slightly higher fc and slight loss of power.. 40 index gives u slightly lower protection for the wear and tear than 50 but better fc and power..
QUOTE(owenteoh @ Jun 22 2011, 12:55 PM)
Yo guys,
Any of you cleaned yr new works engineering air filters? Just cleaned mine yesterday after d 5000km service. Notice that there were all kinds of funny stuck in it...found 2 bugs and a few petals of flowers. Real nice eh?
i found leaves and a lot of dead bugs in mine.. XD