post Jun 20 2011, 02:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 19 2011, 11:44 PM)
My PE is empty..  brows.gif
Welcome to the club.. A lot of Penang PE owners here too.. XD
Wow 2 CAI intakes.. Thats even more superb looking..  biggrin.gif
I like Panamera!!
I got 3 more sets of plugs and 1 set of pads here.. Mau?
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 20 2011, 01:26 AM)
my god... U bieber true hardcore fan lah... doh.gif

Eh, anyone wants the brake pads? selangorclay didn't pick it up n its been over a month now..
I want brake pads but can wait me until end of july?? i am broke now...
kena conned for my 1k service, charge me RM218 at balakong SC. cb....

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 20 2011, 01:41 AM)
Dont forget an ECU remap.. Its a must for every turbocharged or supercharged or twincharged continental cars..  biggrin.gif
My PE is set for a Bolt-on next year.  smile.gif
Noob question here, wat is Bolt-on....after install/mod will darn ON??

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:51 PM)
hey, guys.

i got some question to ask about the PE red brilliant colour. this colour no longer out?
Yup, no more red.

dorinyeah
post Jun 20 2011, 03:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 20 2011, 03:19 PM)
Bolt-On Turbo, or BOT, is a form of turbocharging for stock engines.. Understand? rclxub.gif

Rm 218 for service? They included magnacrap n all that as well?
Err..yea..hehe..eh u every new version come post once only ka...? doh.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 3:27 pmDorinyeah,
If u wan the brake pads u have to be quick. It's up for grabs now, I don't wanna keep it too long for the fear of losing it as my iswara can be broken into quite easily. I don't have viper alarm to protect te brake pads anymore brows.gif
ya lor... add magnetcrap RM68, wat is this ya??
then add dunno wat clean*** RM33, told me this is compulsory to take cry.gif ...
will never go there again shakehead.gif vmad.gif
dorinyeah
post Jun 20 2011, 04:12 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 20 2011, 03:39 PM)
Swt..u go where also they'll tell u compulsory la.. But u must know ur rights.. U can reject anything else that's not a neccessary part of the service package..
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 20 2011, 03:49 PM)
shakehead.gif  doh.gif  wa gila wei my 10K service only RM40.xx wind screen washer and antibact. included, Plus i buy my own Fully Syhntetic engine oil RM165 total only RM205.xx  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 20 2011, 03:59 PM)
The magnet trap theorically trap all the metal leftover of the new engine....but in really its already trapped in the filter liao, why want to put it there some more, I also scratch my head.

If fuel injection cleaner added....totally unnecessary....its a darn new car, what is there to build up in there....

Does CoSE do the same? I'm going there 2molo for my 1st 1K FOC service and fixing some of those darn noises all over the car..
OKIE>>>
next time wont go to tat SC anymore... rclxub.gif
actually i go this BalakConn SC was find my SA who din tinted my car which he promised to me...

Next time should go Serdang SC to do my 5k service. Serdang need to make appointment before go?

And i also want to fixed those noises. which SC is the best to cure this irritating noises???
Any recommendation?

dorinyeah
post Jun 20 2011, 05:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jun 20 2011, 04:56 PM)
none of the SC ever dare to simply put things in my car...... im here to have normal service according to the service booklet and i will pay just that. any extras..... you pay for me.
rclxms.gif Learnt rclxms.gif
dorinyeah
post Jun 21 2011, 08:45 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 20 2011, 08:45 PM)
Not all metals can be trapped by magnet since some are not magnetic, and even if they do they probably be washed down into the engine by other force anyway. Anyway the metals don't come out in big chunks so they probably gonna get collected inside the engine oil so flushing the engine after run in period should solve the problem.
so meaning SC add a magnetrap to engine?

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 21 2011, 01:28 AM)
Yeap just came back.. Btw results for high speed cruising on highway..

Testimony for the good FC from my car.. With Denso Spark plug, Works Air filter, Hotbits extractor, grounding cable, bullet and midbox.. XD .

From JB fill full tank straight go on highway, first gap 160.4km ( average speed 120-140kmh), estimated balance distance 445km. Total combine full tank mileage (605km)
[attachmentid=2286063][attachmentid=2286064]

Reach half tank, 284.3km, 2nd gap distance 124km. (average speed 130-160kmh), esitmated balance mileage 283km, combined full tank mileage (567km)
[attachmentid=2286070][attachmentid=2286071]

Home sweet home KL..
Total distance 324.8km
[attachmentid=2286073]

Ada jimat tak?? Petrol used is 50% Esso, 50% Caltex, 100% Ron95..
wow.... very jimat!!
but i confusing rclxub.gif with ur Petrol used 50% Esso, 50% Caltex, 100% Ron95
u pump 200% fuel? u add hidden tank to ur car? hmm.gif

dorinyeah
post Jun 21 2011, 01:10 PM

57 posts

ya wow... when i buy not many BG, now everywhere also saw BG...
dorinyeah
post Jun 21 2011, 03:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:22 PM)
Yesterday sent my car to COSE. I would say i am impress with the waiting area. Looks better than Honda SC.  thumbup.gif

Anyway, i complaint a few thing on my PE.

1. Air Bag light sometime on when driving..
kenot be retrified by COSE as they said they found no fault using their diagnostic tools. They told me that when next time got the lights on, then straight drive there and they will check immediately. No appointment needed

2. Klok Klok sound under steering wheel when go over rough road
they fixed it by changing 7 items below.
1)Tube B - PW828913N
2)Tube A - PW828914N
3)Hose Return - PW828915N
4)Rubber Hose - PW820961
5)Clip Pressure - PW820962
6)Orifice Valve - PW895228
7) ATF9 Oil

3. Mild metal grinding sound in driver door.
they fixed it by trimming the door. Not sure what it means but didnt hear any metal grinding sound so far.

4. Dashboard L/H side got nyek nyek sound
they said fixed it but the sound still there. Anyway, i can live with it.

5. Boot gap different from left and right. Left hand side big gab while right hand side small gab. Senget
they bring to body dept and get it fixed. Not 100% same both left and right but a lot better. Now boot seems to open more lightly. Dunno if it's inter related or not

Overall quite satisfied with the outcome la except the airbag thingie. Hope the next time it shows up again, i got the time to drive there to show them.
hrm... seem like i have to go COSE to complaint my thing...and get it done!
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 09:57 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 09:22 AM)
There are 2 types of deterent. The very visible one that locks your steering (never like them, can scratch steering and dashboard) but quite useless as it can be easily overcome by removal of steering (yes, car thieves can do that easily) or just the steering (easier to cut that than the lock). Some ppl mentioned if cut steering, lower value of car but lots of car thieves disassemble cars and sells them for parts unless its those luxury models.

The one I find the most effective (although cannot stop a pro), is still the permanent brake lock like locktech. No need space to store (unlike steering lock), easy to pull and unlock (convenient) thus chances are, you'll use the lock almost everytime you park (unlike steering lock, sometime we just forgo when we short of time, too troublesome). Its much harder to remove than steering lock as you have to bend or lie down on the floor to attempt to disable or remove them. Those double lock and ignition disable brake lock like locktech takes even more time to do it....so car thieves, unless having ample time and hidden view, most likely will abandon attempt for easier target..
i ask about the locktech, one shop want to chop me with RM490.

then said got another brand, buatan melexia Locktact copy locktech one - RM350.

Bro Cavino, have u install it? and how much?
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 11:36 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 10:14 AM)
Siao kah...RM490...

I installed original Locktech, double lock with ignition disable feature (socket plug, no splicing) at RM350 at Klang Bayu Perdana.
drool.gif can pm me the location, ur confirm is Locktect not Locktact-copy cat.
coz the shop i visit, he show me 2, it look the same but the quality diff!!

dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 01:25 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 12:35 PM)
I know the boss and been using his service for near to 6 years liao when he first open shop there. Quite honest.

So I don't think he will cheat me. Anyway I asked him before, he says its definitely real and mentioned the local ones are cheaper but he usually installed locktech. The original locktech metal finishing is much smoother especially around the edge and throughout entire body. So far mine looks original with smooth finishing.

So far my Civic and Persona double lock is very smooth to pull and release. In case, my keys also has Thai word imprinted on it (not sticker, its punch in wan). So assume its of Thai make.
since u have supporting this guy for 2 cars, i think it should be rclxms.gif !!

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 22 2011, 01:13 PM)
best and most difficult lock for the theives to dismantle is brake lock.. the brake lock is secured against the chassis of the car.. and when its pulled up in lock position its nearly impossible to take it off in ashort time and without cutting anything.. furthermore the brake pedal is one of the hardest metal in the car, compared with the hollow steering which can be cut through easily.. so the best is to install a brake lock and a gear lock lah.. haha..
Forever young mah.. haha..
the 40/50 is not the weight of the oil.. its the index for the change of oil viscosity.. the higher the number, the more resistant is the oil to change its viscosity at high temperature.. So the higher the number, the more lesser the drop of viscosity at higher temp.. the lower the number the thinner the oil will become at higher temp.. too high index then the car will feel heavier at op. temp cos the oil is thicker.. lower index then the engine will feel lighter cos the oil becomes thinner at higher temp..
so expensive.. I got mine for only RM250 and its a quite good quality one except for its harder springs.. The locktact marehsia made one i get it for RM280 only..
higher index 50 gives u more protection, at the expense of slightly higher fc and slight loss of power.. 40 index gives u slightly lower protection for the wear and tear than 50 but better fc and power..
i found leaves and a lot of dead bugs in mine.. XD
Zeng, mind to share ur break lock? is it double lock? and wat brand?

dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 01:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 01:26 PM)
Mini COD TT @ tBun, Wangsa maju
Date: 25th June
Time:9.30pm
Attendees:
1) ZenGTMM
2) xandras
3) K.Lee
4) zapdos9
5) Nievk8701
6) unknownhammie

Who else? drool.gif
CC not ngam....yam cha ok!
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 01:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 01:32 PM)
It's the motorcyclist's fault. The right lane is a high speed lane, it's not meant for slow cruising bikes. I hate bikers that do that.
last time when i driving saga-iswara saw this kind of bikes, i just flash them....
after few flash still dun go inside i start tailgate their rear tyres..

now driving PE dun dare to do like tat to motorcyclist, i scare they kick my side mirror or door.
no balls to take the challenge....

dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 02:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 01:46 PM)
They can kick means u can bang dem d la.. Jz give them a slight touch & they'll lick the tarmac like ice-cream. Damn kurang ajar these motorcyclist. And the best part is, they always think they're not in the wrong. Asses.
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 22 2011, 01:52 PM)
Haha.. They dare to kick ur sidedoor?? U bagi Rambo them lah.. Body slam them with ur PE.. See which is more harder.. haha.. Chase and tailgate them all the way.. dont let them get away.. XD.. Chase till they bang into a divider and die..
after bang i have to repair my car leh...is gonna pain to pay oh....

i still remember 5 years back me n gf at car, on the way from Setiawangsa LRT to Wangsa Section 2 flat.
i meet few motor at traffic light, when traffic light turn green they drive damn long...
they talk kok with each other, the i horn them to give way la...
after i pass got 3 motors come n chase me and try to stop me,
take out their turtle helmet to bang my window...
i was wtf, u want play then i play with u la...i drivng "zik zak", if come closer then i
just go balai report...said they take out helmet want attack me...i'm self protect only...

This saturday cannot go wangsa la...tonight i going wangsa la... if got time then may be can meet geh...
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 02:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 22 2011, 01:59 PM)
Haha, Nvm lah.. When get a better pic that time i will change it loh.. XD
Dont care dont bother.. The motorbikes all swoop in and out like their grandfathers road like that.. Its time to sent them to meet their grandfathers then..
like rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 02:24 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 02:19 PM)
+1.
Even when I'm driving PE also I kacau motorcyclist wat. Bloody eyesore on the roads. Some are ok, they stick to their respective lanes and ride carefully. It's those brainless Mat Rempits that I can't seem to stand.
my dream car is Hummer, when i have this i just roll over their motor like bumper...
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 03:58 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 02:27 PM)
If u got a hummer I dun think u want ur car to be even slightly scratched by pests like them, rite?

Get the Ford F-650 la.. Ultimate Mat Rempit crusher..
this F-650 really huge!! malaisei have ah?

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 22 2011, 02:27 PM)
Me too.. XD.. Install full bullbars all around.. Then we start knocking down rempits.. consider it my contribution to the wellbeing of msians on the road..
Found kaki already!! no hummer at least also want to buy hilux!

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 03:11 PM)
The harder spring is already a negative in my eye. My City has Thulock, so called Malaysia made wan. Works well but the same harder spring really not so nice to pull when compared with the very easy to pull Locktech. Besides only RM70 difference, Lochtech can get 2nd lock for added protection, ingnition cut-off for 3rd level protection. So IMO, unless you're short of budget (no choice lar), getting locktech will be a better deal.

As for motorist, I remember reading a review of a foreign tourist on lonely planet years ago..

"Malaysian motorcyclists are under the impression that they are driving a bus"

I couldn't agree more. thumbup.gif
hrm... then i should save my money for locktect already.
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 04:06 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 04:04 PM)
Got..Johor sultan got 1..xD
rclxms.gif sultan rclxms.gif
go back to hummer better...must be danm expensive!!
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 04:25 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Jun 22 2011, 04:11 PM)
fyi,half of motorcyclist got car.
i wonder while they driving and meet J1ba1 motorcyclist will feel du1an vmad.gif or not?
if they do y still drive their motor like car?? hmm.gif
dorinyeah
post Jun 22 2011, 05:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 22 2011, 04:56 PM)
Shit....no wonder my car creaking (when brake and then move)....like old ship...

Its still a 2011 year car tho..
u guys is talking about steering or brake? i confused...fuse blow already!!
dorinyeah
post Jun 23 2011, 04:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 23 2011, 03:55 PM)
Car still new...considering later but Persona cornering already pretty good but not sure whether the front strut will degrade "lotus/proton-tuned" thingy.

It definitely helped in my ex-iswara, ex-wira and city. Did not bother to put in Civic coz it got VSA, not sure will affect its function, so leave it.
can refer to video below, after add ultra racing bar on jazz and persona.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFcgqLCJMPI

This post has been edited by dorinyeah: Jun 23 2011, 04:07 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:19 AM