How to permanently migrate to U.S ?, Need advice please...?

TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 01:08 PM, updated 15y ago

How to permanently migrate to U.S ?
Need advice please...?

I plan to migrate to U.S by end of this year or asap.
Last two years, I've tried to apply for Diversity Visa Lottery and sadly I'm not the lucky winner.
Besides Green Card lottery, what are other ways to be eligible to lives permanently in the US?
How much money I need to start a living there?
In which province in the U.S is recommended ?

Can someone help shade some light here on how to get into the right direction please?

About me
- I have no bad records nor blacklist records anywhere except that 5 years ago, I ride a transit without a valid ticket and the conductor wrote down my IC doh.gif
- I have no loans with banks
- I don't owe money to loanshark
- I don't own any house
- I don't own any car
- I'm single
- I have about RM20,000 in my saving now
- I have never been to anywhere in the US
- I have no relative in the U.S
- I am healthy, no heartattack or hypertension etc
- I am unemployed since 5 years ago

Why U.S ?

1) US is far away from where I lives now.
2) US always open up more opportunities for immigration.
3) No one I knows lives there.

Personal reasons to migrate

This is just a personal reasons, well since this is completely anonmymous, I am willing to tell the truth, of course I won't delcare this personal reason to the US consular office.
I have too much unpleasant experiences in my life that I want to get rid off myself from here and plan to start a new life in other country. No one will understand how much pain I have suffered throughout in my life. I have always think of taking my own life away to solve this problem but I finally figure it out I could just migrate to other places far far away. Well, this is not a despression symptom, I am absolutely normal, but I just can't make it through it everyday.
I can't discuss more about this since this is an off-topic issue to discuss here, consider your advice may help to save my life and help give me a chance to start a new life there.

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 19 2011, 03:19 PM
qilaf
post Jun 19 2011, 01:11 PM

213 posts

I think you blew your chance with the bus ride.....too bad. otherwise wouldve been ok
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(qilaf @ Jun 19 2011, 03:11 PM)
I think you blew your chance with the bus ride.....too bad. otherwise wouldve been ok
really? blink.gif
SuggieBliss
post Jun 19 2011, 01:14 PM

60 posts

RM20k is too little to migrate.. specially to the U.S, think you should save more, then plan.
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(SuggieBliss @ Jun 19 2011, 03:14 PM)
RM20k is too little to migrate.. specially to the U.S, think you should save more, then plan.
Then tell me how much I need?
Ethanps3
post Jun 19 2011, 01:17 PM

Have you been to the states?

Anyway try Canada or Australia easier to get PR there.
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(Ethanps3 @ Jun 19 2011, 03:17 PM)
Have you been to the states?

Anyway try Canada or Australia easier to get PR there.
No never been to states, but I always open for suggestion as long as it is easier to get the PR, i just want to move far away, Canada easier to get PR?
Ethanps3
post Jun 19 2011, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 19 2011, 01:19 PM)
No never been to states, but I always open for suggestion as long as it is easier to get the PR, i just want to move far away, Canada easier to get PR?
Anyway you can't just get a green card like that. You need to have employer sponsored you for H visas.

Or marry an American. Seriously dude, you need to do more research on the states before deciding to migrate there. You never been there and want to just migrate? Come on, be realistic.

And yes USD 6k is too little to migrate anywhere. If you are qualified degree holder or masters then have employer sponsor you, you can migrate anywhere. Canada and Australia is based on points system. If you have the correct amount of point then can migrate lor. eg. Age, degree, money, english and so on.

But if you are SPM dropout with no degree, no work experience no nothing then forget it. Unless you work hard to get a qualified paper, real work experience, good english proficiency then go ahead. If not, just wanna complaint and bail out from the country? You think what? Just because you had enough of here then wanna go elsewhere without proper qualification and stuff? Be realistic man.
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(Ethanps3 @ Jun 19 2011, 03:25 PM)
Anyway you can't just get a green card like that. You need to have employer sponsored you for H visas.

Or marry an American. Seriously dude, you need to do more research on the states before deciding to migrate there. You never been there and want to just migrate? Come on, be realistic.

And yes USD 6k is too little to migrate anywhere. If you are qualified degree holder or masters then have employer sponsor you, you can migrate anywhere. Canada and Australia is based on points system. If you have the correct amount of point then can migrate lor. eg. Age, degree, money, english and so on.

But if you are SPM dropout with no degree, no work experience no nothing then forget it. Unless you work hard to get a qualified paper, real work experience, good english proficiency then go ahead. If not, just wanna complaint and bail out from the country? You think what? Just because you had enough of here then wanna go elsewhere without proper qualification and stuff?  Be realistic man.
Thanks for your advice.
I have some few questions from your reply. the H visas is part of the DV Lottery requirements?

I hv no worry about finance, I can make it to work.

How to get those points system you mention?

What about applying for courses there as a student visas?

This post has been edited by guestaccount: Jun 19 2011, 01:33 PM
Ethanps3
post Jun 19 2011, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 19 2011, 01:29 PM)
Thanks for your advice.
I have some few questions from your reply. the H visas is part of the DV Lottery requirements?

Don't worry about finance, I can make it to work.

How to get those points system you mentions?

What about applying for courses there as a student visas?
Dude google search lar. You want something expect everyone to spoon feed you? zzzzz

As I said. you have the age requirement, proper degree, savings, english proficiency, relatives or employer to sponsor you then get enough point can migrate lor. You have been a unemployed bum for the last 5 years and you decide other country should be better? You should try Singapore 1st ok?

Then you go in as student after graduate if got employer wanna sponsor you then you can get H1B visa. If can't find a job then sorry you have to come home. Don't jump aeroplane. The last guy did that went to prison for 10 years and get deporter. Fark aeroplane jumpers!
etigge
post Jun 19 2011, 02:01 PM

295 posts

No offence but the reason you give to migrate sounds like a jilted person. sad.gif Be cool larr. The grass might seem greener at the other side, it is not as rosy as it seems. From the answer you give to the suggestions and comments give, I think you can hardly make it in US. Give it another thought. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ethanps3
post Jun 19 2011, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 19 2011, 02:01 PM)
No offence but the reason you give to migrate sounds like a jilted person. sad.gif  Be cool larr. The grass might seem greener at the other side, it is not as rosy as it seems. From the answer you give to the suggestions and comments give, I think you can hardly make it in US. Give it another thought. icon_rolleyes.gif
+ 1

The grass and rosy part is so true. There are so many things not shown in the movies or within your knowledge. When I was there I have seen so many unfortunate & inopportune people jobless, high, drunk, delusional, retarded . It's not like everyone is living the american dream. There are people who struggles too.

If TS end up in America I think he is gonna be in Chinatown like those stereotype FOB chinese. no offence yo
Shazzac
post Jun 19 2011, 02:56 PM

427 posts

TS: Like the others mention, why don't you try Singapore first, it's the nearest country to migrate to.

And if you are not qualified to get a PR in SG, what makes you think that you can get a PR in the US with only RM20k?

Even for Aus/NZ, I think for someone like my dad to want to migrate, they would want to see like AUD/NZD500k or so in savings, what more the US. Or i might be wrong.

Maybe you should go to AUS/NZ for that working holiday visa and see if you like the place there, then maybe if you are able to find a permanent job after that, why not?

Not sure if the AUS working holiday visa is still valid or not though.
lycaphim
post Jun 19 2011, 02:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jun 19 2011, 02:56 PM)
And if you are not qualified to get a PR in SG, what makes you think that you can get a PR in the US with only RM20k?
This. Way too low savings to be accepted to countries like Australia, not to mention US.
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 03:13 PM

Thanks for all the input.

The reason i chose US is because it is far away, I don't mind whether is Canada or NZ, etc.
Singapore? few of my relatives lives there and also makes me no difference to live in neighbours countries to start a new life. rclxub.gif

RM20k is what I have now in my saving, financial should be no problem for me, I can make that works very soon.

Maybe most of you misunderstand of why i'm moving away, i move away because i'm trying to escape from my miserable life, prefer it to be as far as possible, not because of their grass is greener or somethings rclxub.gif
Ethanps3
post Jun 19 2011, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 19 2011, 03:13 PM)
Thanks for all the input.

The reason i chose US is because it is far away, I don't mind whether is Canada or NZ, etc.
Singapore? few of my relatives lives there and also makes me no difference to live in neighbours countries to start a new life. rclxub.gif

RM20k is what I have now in my saving, financial should be no problem for me, I can make that works very soon.

Maybe most of you misunderstand of why i'm moving away, i move away because i'm trying to escape from my miserable life, prefer it to be as far as possible, not because of their grass is greener or somethings  rclxub.gif
Shit you don't even understand the phrase ' grass is greener' and wanna settle down in a western world? You speak like a typical Stereotype fresh of boat chinese in chinatown man. Good luck yo don't get deported.

Work harder, complaint lesser sure won't be miserable! just my $0.02.
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Ethanps3 @ Jun 19 2011, 05:16 PM)
Shit you don't even understand the phrase ' grass is greener' and wanna settle down in a western world? You speak like a typical Stereotype fresh of boat chinese in chinatown man. Good luck yo don't get deported.

Work harder, complaint lesser sure won't be miserable! just my $0.02.
I already feel bad enough for myself, and with most of your critics and comments, makes me feel even bad, can't you just be tolerate a little bit and motivate me a little so to at least give me some hopes or chance?
Ethanps3
post Jun 19 2011, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(guestaccount @ Jun 19 2011, 03:22 PM)
I already feel bad enough for myself, and with most of your critics and comments, makes me feel even bad, can't you just be tolerate a little bit and motivate me a little so to at least give me some hopes or chance?
Why can't you work harder, smile more, complaint less, leave most of your ego and pride aside, be noble rather than bail out for own selfishness?

Anyway good luck! Clearly you need some there.

This post has been edited by Ethanps3: Jun 19 2011, 03:30 PM
TSguestaccount
post Jun 19 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Ethanps3 @ Jun 19 2011, 05:30 PM)
Why can't you work harder, smile more, complaint less, leave most of your ego and pride aside, be noble rather than bail out for own selfishness?

Anyway good luck! Clearly you need some there.
Ok thank you for your advice.

Also forgot to mention, i never even plan to jump aeroplane at all, I want to migrate a legal way, else i will be playing hide and seek games with tough life there.
kereta
post Jun 19 2011, 03:53 PM

119 posts

Unemployment of 5 years? Anyone would be granted a visa in other countries for either a) student; or b) employment. If you are not doing any studies, doubt they'll grant you any visa. Simply because of your unemployment record, no company would want to hire you in USA or even in Australia

Also, Australia easy to get PR? Nah, that ain't true. New point system is kicking in early next month. Some more Australia is following New Zealand's idea of "registration of interest".

0.0221sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:46 PM