QUOTE(spicediablo @ Jul 28 2011, 11:57 AM)
CCC 11.7 successfully installed. Thanks guys!!HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!
Jul 28 2011, 12:05 PM
114 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jul 28 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 28 2011, 12:18 PM) u mean 11.8?? i heard got issue with mlaa when windowed & full screen.. 30% performance for mlaa for 5 & 6 series card only notice when play game on full screen but not windowed mode.. Sorry but care to explain what is MLAA? Added on July 28, 2011, 12:25 pm QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Jul 27 2011, 05:49 PM) Ah. I was looking for something like that, but was never sure if it would fit into the dv6. Do you know anyone who has successfully transplanted their optical drive faceplate to the caddy? Hi Acid,The caddy bay got me interested.... This post has been edited by spicediablo: Jul 28 2011, 12:25 PM |
Jul 28 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 28 2011, 12:50 PM) http://www.geeks3d.com/20101023/tips-what-...-aliasing-mlaa/ Thanks!!u need enable at regedit for other stuff also.. google it! |
Jul 28 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2011, 04:40 PM) No there is no screw but the caddy is tight and secure in there.. Acid,try 11.7 then. yeah, but don't install it.. too buggy. reinstall it.. or remove the driver, reinstall hp driver and then install 11.7 official. So, the caddy supports most 2.5" internal HDD? I'm really tempted... hehehe |
Jul 28 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2011, 05:42 PM) Go Control Panel, select AMD Catalyst Install Manager and remove all. Then install HP AMD Driver and after that install 11.7 ontop. Actually I was thinking 1SSD installed inside and 750G swap to caddy....just a thought though...Added on July 28, 2011, 5:43 pm I think so. But having 2 HDD will reduce your battery life. |
Jul 28 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2011, 06:15 PM) Originally i wanted to do the same thing.. but after reducing my freespace to 20% in 3 just weeks i think i'll just get another 750GB to try some Raid-0 configuration or 1TB and make it a pure warehouse. How big is your combined storage now? I don't quite understand the raid-0 part. We need some configuration for the caddy to work? |
Jul 28 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2011, 06:43 PM) 910GB. Haha...910G is quite normal...Maybe you keep all things inside. My combined storage is more than 2TB. Internal and external that is...No configuration needed. Raid-0.. i myself not sure if it possible to do raid configuration or not. =( That mean CCC+Display Driver+Etc installation was successfull. Ntg to worry. Added on July 28, 2011, 9:55 pm QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 28 2011, 09:03 PM) I'm using 6114. Din see any numlock indicator...did i miss something?This post has been edited by spicediablo: Jul 28 2011, 09:55 PM |
Jul 30 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 30 2011, 02:43 AM) like if i bought my dv6 from shop... can buy carepack also? I am having a U3 too but I think it's not suitable for bed as the intake is below. I've tested on mine. The output wind is much lower when placed on bed due to the intake partially blocked by the bedsheet. Another thing i found out is that the fan cannot be mounted too low on the lower left as it will cause imbalance on the U3.Added on July 30, 2011, 3:00 amU3 good cooler... normaly my laptop will b 50-55 degree... but now i not yet put fan just put use the aluminium pad it is 48-50 degree... if +fan sure more nice... & i can online on bed edy...nice nice Added on July 30, 2011, 3:06 amwanna ask... in proces list... dllhost & rundll32 is wat?? |
Aug 2 2011, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 2 2011, 03:29 PM) suddenly i hope acid just stay next to my house, so that he can reapply the thermal paste for me. I think the service manual is what you need. First page has link to it. It shows u how to open up ur laptop piece by piece. But, I dare not do it yet...Maybe when i find the courage to open up, as my temperature now is quite ok. |
Aug 2 2011, 05:07 PM
Aug 2 2011, 05:12 PM
Aug 3 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 3 2011, 10:43 AM) me too.... but now can already, i think LYN some time sot-sot abit.... Seeing you guys so happy makes me wanna flash my BIOS now.Thanks Efalex for your instructions. Thought you said you got no time to on laptop until weekends? Edit: I also updated my BIOS and enabled the "Fixed" mode just now. Now my dv6-6114tx works like a charm!!!!! Makes me wanna go jumping around and screaming for joy!!! |
Aug 3 2011, 11:51 AM
I've flashed my BIOS successfully. Currently running on 6770 but when i click on intel, it doesn't switch back. Anyone experienced this? I have closed msn and other programs before trying to switch.
Added on August 3, 2011, 11:53 am QUOTE(spicediablo @ Aug 3 2011, 11:51 AM) I've flashed my BIOS successfully. Currently running on 6770 but when i click on intel, it doesn't switch back. Anyone experienced this? I have closed msn and other programs before trying to switch. Hi guys,Done. Switching seemlessly now. I rebooted and it worked!! This post has been edited by spicediablo: Aug 3 2011, 11:53 AM |
Aug 3 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 3 2011, 11:58 AM) louisfjh.. ur mpc=hc how it works?? But I noticed my open hardware monitor is not reporting my GC values now after switching...Added on August 3, 2011, 11:59 am already mentioned that new bios work but a lot ppl dun dare flashed bios.. as long insert ur battery + adapter + close all program during flash bios & everything is fine.. i dunno flashed how many times jor.. |
Aug 4 2011, 10:26 AM
My 6114 switching graphics sometimes doesn't work. Yesterday tried it was working. Today seems no response when i wanted to switch off 6770. Do I have to set catalyst to run as admin too?
Aug 4 2011, 10:56 AM
Aug 4 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 4 2011, 10:57 AM) when u installed amd driver, during installation got blackout the screen for few sec? if got mean ok! Sorry guys, left my browser open. Switching is working again after I closed it. It would be good if there is pop up to tell u switching cant be done cos open programs. On another note, even after setting my open HW monitor to run as admin, switching will render the values empty.... |
Aug 4 2011, 11:12 AM
Aug 4 2011, 11:22 AM
Noticed that CCC icon disappear from tray after switching to internal. Any convenient way of switching from internal to 6770 besides using hotkey?
Aug 4 2011, 11:52 AM