4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

reevephon
post Jul 15 2011, 09:20 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(DaBlueSky @ Jul 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
wow ~ finally i got my laptop from HP yesterday ~~
I placed my order on 22nd June, the courier service delivery my laptop yesterday - 14th July - at about 11:30am,
Everything is great ~ ram is installed ~ the carry case is nice, laptop can nicely fit into it ~
headphone looks great ~ n my mystery is rm50 jusco voucher ~~ thumbup.gif

Mr Acid please add me into the group ~ since im not very good in computer, i might need all sifu here for help in future ~~~  laugh.gif

Congrazt and welcome to the Club...
reevephon
post Jul 18 2011, 10:44 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jul 18 2011, 10:16 AM)
Sure.

Not sure why couldnt load picture. Feel so stupid  tongue.gif.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/98/warrantyhp.jpg
Try to use your HP Support Assistance to check the warranty status and see whether it's the same as what has been stated on the internet website?
reevephon
post Jul 19 2011, 10:46 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Jul 19 2011, 10:41 AM)
i think im gonna buy this...

http://www.logitech.com/en-us/keyboards/ke...rd/devices/5902

cant stand the warm feeling as my palm will sweat and i feel uncomfortable.

or is there any better/cheaper illuminate keyboard around town?
Why don't you just stick to the Intel GPU when you're not gaming? It does eliminate the heat on the left palm rest and at the same time cool down your CPU temperature from 50C++ to 40C++.
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 11:04 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

What third party software recommended to do the partitioning?
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 12:36 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hey guys, I'm facing one issue while partitioning my HDD, it shows the error message saying "There are no available MBR slots on the hard disk drive", I know this error is due to the limit of primary disk of 4, so what can I do now in order to partition the unallocated disk?
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 02:12 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2011, 01:54 PM)
delete 1 primary..
Can I convert one of the primary disk e.g. HP_Tools to logical disk so that it allows me to create a new partition because it's no longer 4 primary disks but only 3 primary and 1 logical disk?
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 02:24 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2011, 02:19 PM)
Which mean it is safe to delete the HP_Tools partition and create a new partition with the unallocated disk right?
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 02:59 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 20 2011, 02:57 PM)
the hp_tools partition is very small la bro..better combine with others..
its safe to delete once you have made your recovery disks..
but then again, recovery disks also not really compulsory  wink.gif
How to combine with other? I try to use the Merge function in MiniTool but it only available in paid version.
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 03:56 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2011, 03:37 PM)
Is the unallocated space is beside the HP Tools partition ?
Yes.
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 06:17 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hey guys, what is the latest BIOS for DV6-6001tx?
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 10:02 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Why my Windows Live Messenger cannot login at all? It keeps on stuck at the signing in... status, I'm sure that my internet connection has no issue at all.
reevephon
post Jul 21 2011, 12:12 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:59 AM)
Guys I just got my laptop. Few questions :

How to go shortcut to cool sense? I have to go to start button then Hp then Hp cool sense to go to it.

Same goes to power mode. Got shortcut to choose power saving, Hp recommended, or high performance?

When I right click and choose configure switchable graphic, it takes like 10 seconds to load. Why so long?

Lastly, my bluray rom not detected, is there a thing I need to do to make it usable?

Oh my so many questions, but the laptop seems good smile.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:06 pmNow the bluray drive is detected but I can only eject it by going my computer and right click the bdrom drive and eject. Nothing seems to happen when I push the button at the bluray rom. Why ?

Added on July 21, 2011, 12:07 pmNvm seems like I need to press harder lol! Not good for fat thumbs like mine =.=
Right click the CoolSense and choose Send to then click Create Shortcut(Desktop).
reevephon
post Jul 24 2011, 11:32 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 24 2011, 11:21 PM)
Erm... guys, i wanna ask, where is the HP service centre in Selangor located? I looked into the service centres/authorized reseller section on hp official website and i was confused by it.... because it displays mobility square and others which i think are resellers.... may someone tell me where is the HP service centre in Selangor or KL?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
You should go directly the HP Tower that located at Bukit Damansara, that's the main HP service center.
reevephon
post Jul 26 2011, 11:02 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jul 26 2011, 10:33 AM)
is it true for install latest BIOS to decrease the idle temp ? any sifu answer plz ... still waiting for updating the BIOS ...
Other than waiting for the BIOS, what you can do now to reduce the temperature is to turn your discrete GPU to Intel GPU, it reduces the temperature significantly as well as you will notice the left palm rest heat eliminated totally.
reevephon
post Jul 28 2011, 10:48 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hey guys, currently I'm facing one weird issues with my laptop, it only happens sometimes not all the time. My desktop's icons seems to be inarrange whenever I turn on my laptop. Example like now I have arranged my desktop's icon and when I shut down and turn on my laptop, the desktop's icons will be mess up without arrangement. May I know how to solve this issue?
reevephon
post Jul 28 2011, 11:05 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 28 2011, 10:53 AM)
no icon in my desktop...
why u like desktop clutter?
What else I can use?
reevephon
post Jul 29 2011, 09:59 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hey guys, got idea where can I change the rubber feet that placed under the laptop? My laptop seems not balance due to the rubber feet. Kindly include the price as well. Thanks in advance.
reevephon
post Jul 29 2011, 10:09 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 29 2011, 10:01 AM)
use the play-doy lah.. y u need buy?? can find de.. very cheap nia!
What is that? Mind to elaborate more and if possible any link?
reevephon
post Jul 29 2011, 10:30 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 29 2011, 10:25 AM)
this is play doh.. but i dun recommend u do that..  doh.gif  doh.gif

If you want. i think buying those rubber damper or furniture leg pads. something u can get in diy shop.

Good idea bro, I can use that to stick / cover one of the rubber feet that causes the imbalance of laptop. Don't know whether this is sticky enough or not only.
reevephon
post Jul 29 2011, 10:44 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 29 2011, 10:37 AM)
Maybe..and just saying maybe.. you can go to lowyat to walk around those shop to find the rubber feet for your laptop while checking for IT stuff this weekend. I think they do have this kind of stuff..maybe OEM rubber feet?
I did called the HP Authorized Seller Mobility Square at lowyat, but they do not sell any kind of rubber feet for laptop. This morning I did called HP service center and the staff told me they do have the rubber feet for the laptop, but need to pay and cannot be claimed as warranty. I'm sure that I'm not going to replace it in HP service center, because I'm sure the rubber feet would cost at least RM30-RM80 for replacing it, so it is not worth to do so, as you said, let's try to find is there any OEM rubber feet around lowyat plaza, if no then I will find some alternatives way such as the one you recommended. Seriously I have no idea why I so care about this kind of thing, it is just a very very minor issue and it doesn't cause me any issue in using my laptop, but I just want it to be perfect. rclxub.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0479sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:00 PM