HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!
reevephon
Jul 29 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 29 2011, 10:58 AM) http://www.hasbro.com/playdoh/en_US/ correct is PLAY-DOH i mean cheap is u take monorail + lrt go lowyat find ur model hp & "take" the rubber  Do you think lowyat plaza got sell those rubber feet?
reevephon
Jul 29 2011, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:48 AM) playdoh cannot exposed to air for too long..it will dry n become power-like.. best diy IMHO is those furniture leg damper/pad as mentioned by river cheap n functional.. so you say the rubber thickness is not even that causing your lappie imbalance? did you check whether the rubber is placed properly? maybe you can cut off a bit to even the thickness It just because of one of the rubber feet is not thick enough, that's why it causes the imbalance issue occur, for this I would rather buy the furniture leg pad to cover the rubber feet that causes the imbalance rather than cut off the thickness of the other.
reevephon
Jul 29 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 29 2011, 05:55 PM) I use those rubber feet for furniture, 12 pieces for RM5.. Still stick until now  Glad to hear that, think I'm going to buy it also.
reevephon
Jul 29 2011, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 29 2011, 07:35 PM) Get the one that is taller than the back one, so can preserve the original feet... I got mine shorter, could only subtitute the front side. A little bit better airflow, I guess  What you mean by taller than the back one?
reevephon
Jul 29 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 29 2011, 08:04 PM) Usuaally the back side of the notebook have taller rubber feet... Okay, may I know where did you get yours from? I mean the rubber feet.
reevephon
Jul 30 2011, 06:02 PM
Yeah, just finished the DIY for my laptop's rubber feet which cause the imbalance issue occur, and now my laptop back to it is balance when put on the table. It is cheap, which only cost me RM1.20 for the furniture foot pad that bought from Mr. DIY shop. Anyway thanks to those who have suggested me this way to fix it rather than send it back to HP service center which definitely cost me more than RM50 to fix it.
reevephon
Aug 1 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(hisyam03 @ Aug 1 2011, 01:33 PM) to sifu esp acid & reevephon.. planned to buy DV6-6001TX rather than waiting DV6-6114TX hp to solve openGL problem.. did DV6-6001TX has no problem when i using manually GPU right.. cause i using google sketch up.. how to check beats headphone is ori or Ap or fake one,,, hehehe,,, There is no issue at all for switching the GPU manually. I can switch it whenever I feel to switch it.
reevephon
Aug 1 2011, 07:42 PM
Hey guys, do you have any idea how to switch the Ralink RT5390 Wireless Adapter to B/G mode instead of N mode?
reevephon
Aug 2 2011, 06:47 PM
So how do we permanently fixed the Intel GPU mode as default after updating the latest BIOS?
reevephon
Aug 2 2011, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 2 2011, 08:13 PM) ^ If you don't care about dynamic and fix graphic switching i don't see any reason to update it. Why I enter the BIOS by pressing F10, but I don't see any option which can specific which GPU to be default?
reevephon
Aug 2 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 2 2011, 08:22 PM) I don't think this update is applicable to 6001tx since our is already fixed.  But I wanted to fixed the Intel GPU as default wo?
reevephon
Aug 5 2011, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Luwk @ Aug 5 2011, 12:49 AM) So what is the latest version of BIOS now ? Not F 14 ? and can i know when we need to update our driver ? Latest is F1A.