16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 05:43 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

You can try ask them to exchange to 6001TX but keep the Bluray. laugh.gif

IMHO, the switchable implementation is still very new. It will get better overtime. hmm.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 5:46 pmanyway.. i just updated the driver to 11.6... too soon to tell if there is any improvement or worst.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 27 2011, 05:46 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 06:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

what is the advantage of using the HD6770M with photoshop? kindly enlighten me hmm.gif

Tested the driver.
Cat. 11.6
Shift 2 = 60 FPS
Dirt 3 = 60 FPS
Fifa11 = 60 FPS
PES2011 = 60 FPS
The Witcher 2 = 25-40 FPS
DA2 = 50-60 FPS

Cat. 11.5b
Shift 2 = 60 FPS
Dirt 3 = 60 FPS
Fifa11 = 60 FPS
PES2011 = 60 FPS
The Witcher 2 = 25-40 FPS
DA2 = 50-60 FPS

Conlusion = no worth to upgrade unless u have problem with 11.5b tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 06:31 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

No it's not official. tongue.gif
If it's official it will show in window update.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:13 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ ok to everything
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:20 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Where u download it? tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

i mean where? AMD website? ph34r.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 09:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:41 PM)
No.. this one ph34r.gif

AMD Catalyst 11.6 WHQL (8.861 May 24)

make sure u download AMD Catalyst Mobility 11.6 Win 7 | Vista (64-bit) laugh.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(j-insigh @ Jun 27 2011, 09:44 PM)
for me, the CCC update suddenly pop up on my windows, asking me whether want to update or not. smile.gif
to 11.6? Wai me don't have. mad.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 27 2011, 09:54 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 12:06 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(powerpack240v @ Jun 27 2011, 11:34 PM)
The numbers are identical because the drivers are identical.....only the catalyst itself is newer, not the actual display driver. So it is safe to upgrade.
No.. it upgraded the display driver. hmm.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 07:41 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(jacob521 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:27 AM)
Morning peep~~
wish you guys are having a good day~  biggrin.gif
No body can say a thing if i want to run a notepad with HD6770m correct or not, may be people can laugh or say i am stupid but they don't have any right to stopping me for doing that?  biggrin.gif
PS: most of the professional graphic tool are uses OPEN GL, hp shouldn't kill it because of the dynamic switching.
woo hoo.. did you get mystery gift??
i am getting mine today after i complain lol~~  rclxms.gif
I agree with you in this.. HP should have include the option to select both manual and auto switching together.

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jun 28 2011, 07:36 PM)
hi Lee sifu, I tried to do that but there are so many configuration options missing in 11.6, there is no option for scaling whatsoever... only these are there:

What else can I do to remove those two irritating black bars?
IIRC, in Catalyst 11.4 and 11.5b also don't have scaling option. hmm.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 7:42 pmBtw, don't the new Maple have include the option to change screen resolution instead of stucked at 800x600? My friend told me this.. i didn't check it myself. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 28 2011, 07:42 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 07:49 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Push the battery slider to the left and remove the battery.. then push the slider to the right and slowly pluck out the backpanel.

Very scary experience. ph34r.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 07:56 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 28 2011, 07:51 PM)
I feel like it's okay, been pluck out the back panel for about few times.
Yeah, i raped the backpanel few times.. now very easy to open. sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 07:59 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Did u create the backup disc?

Added on June 28, 2011, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jun 28 2011, 07:53 PM)
How bout Counter Strike ar? did they fix this or still the same? sad.gif
kind of sad to see such a great laptop which cant play old games in full screen...

Havent try other games though...
I thought you can select a widescreen resolution in the video setting. hmm.gif

Which CS u playing?

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 28 2011, 08:01 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 08:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Jun 28 2011, 08:03 PM)
Did not make any backup...am i screwed?
Partially. sweat.gif

Try to ask fellow Dv6 owner to send u their copies of backup discs. ph34r.gif
Urs is 6114TX or 6108TX?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 28 2011, 09:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(powerpack240v @ Jun 28 2011, 08:28 PM)
I think you mean rapped (an act of knocking) instead of raped ( forcing yourself onto someone in a sexual manner) biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  smile.gif
No.. i literally raped the backpanel. lol jk tongue.gif

QUOTE(jingping93 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:31 PM)
Does the 6114TX have graphic card switching problems, i.e. unable to switch graphic cards manually and thus unable to run OpenGL programs (Call of Duty, Heroes of Newerth, etc.)?
yes it has problem switching to HD6770M with OpenGL game and application. COD and HON use OpenGL? hmm.gif

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:27 PM)
Maybe try install modded driver by asder00,
11.4/11.5/11.6 shows scaling on my mobility HD4670..

I'm using modded driver by asder00. Don't have that option..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 12:25 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:32 PM)
Tested with Warcraft 3 and it's working.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 12:46 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 29 2011, 12:29 AM)
where to get warcraft 3 ? ahem one ^^
Duno man, i got my own copies 4 years ago. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Jun 29 2011, 12:41 AM)
Hi Guys, Can i know whr offer the best package for DV6-6001TX..
I wish i could get the online package but i cant coz goin overseas next friday... =(

I am staying around KL/PJ......
Try Mobility Square@Lowyat Plaza.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 01:45 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I use HD3000 only when i'm playing with 3DsMAX.
Don't waste horsepower when u not need it. tongue.gif

The fact that the autoswitching is seamless.. kinda make me jelly.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 03:06 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jun 29 2011, 01:58 AM)
cheers for the reply acid

so, its not possible to use the radeon card for 3dsmax ?
I'm not so sure about that. sweat.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 29 2011, 02:29 AM)
Haih.... me also worrying about the "dynamic switching" issue with the dv6-6114tx  cry.gif
All these while while i was waiting for my dv6 to come.... was thinking of playing many games... but argh.... this annoying issue....  vmad.gif
Hope HP can realize that their perception of "well, who dont like automatic? so, we make the system to choose for you, no fuss, correct?" and release a patch/update/firmware or whatever in the near (and i mean very very very NEAR) future to ease this tiny yet annoying flaw....  mad.gif
The 6114tx is really near perfect.... if only this problem is absent....  cry.gif
I don't think you will have any problem playing games. What is the most demanding OpenGL only game? hmm.gif My mind only got Oil Rig but that still in development.

Added on June 29, 2011, 3:07 amI mean Oil Rush. Sorry sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 29 2011, 03:16 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 07:11 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ The Catalyst 11.6 link i posted is actually driver modded by asder00.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 29 2011, 10:27 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 29 2011, 07:33 AM)
Guys, do you know how to solve this issue? I'm unable to switch my AMD GPU to iGPU after updating my CCC to latest version. By the way, is there anyway that I can permanently use the HD3000 instead of AMD GPU?
I always get this prompt. If you have application using D3D running on the background u can't switch the GPU. For example, Window Live Messenger.

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Jun 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
Second time freeze again! I watch movie using KM player suddenly the video freeze but audio is there. All mine keyboard and mouse are not working...can't even open task manager  sad.gif  no choice but to force shutdown. Anyone experience this kind of issue??
Sorry no. sweat.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:52 AM