16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 09:43 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Jul 1 2011, 07:31 AM)
So, tl;dr: AMD dropped the ball with their muxless design and are trying to fix it now?
Don't even know if AMD/HP trying to fix this. All anticipated a fix in upcoming 11.7 Catalyst or Bios update from HP. doh.gif

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 1 2011, 07:32 AM)

Is this the reason make me not able to play Counter Strike in full screen mode?
Not even related.. you can use the tool that Lee's posted few pages back and set the scaling to fullscreen.

Added on July 1, 2011, 10:09 am
QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jun 30 2011, 07:40 PM)
Acid  rclxms.gif i think you are the best candid to try

CCC 11.7 Early Build
So.. i become a ratlab again.

No problem encountered while installing.
Ran few benchmarks@stock clocks.

Dirt 3
49 Fps
3Dmark06
3DMarkVantage
P7133
3DMark11
P1577
Final Fantasy XIV

Also.. a noticeable gain in Tropico 3 and The Witcher 2.

By the way.. Shift 2 DLC ish aweshum.
The Legend car pack is beautiful. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jul 1 2011, 10:10 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 10:32 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2011, 10:14 AM)
Acid_RuleZz.. did u OC ur card? i bet u use current stock right? u play dirt 3 use what setting?
Yeah i OC my card. hmm.gif

Dirt 3 with
Particles & Mirrors = Medium
Others = High/Ultra
AA = 2xMSAA
AF = 8x
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 03:57 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2011, 10:35 AM)
u use core/memory? 47 fps is great score.. i also can't get it.. all medium & off AA & AF & vsync get 50 fps nia..
the highest guy OC 6770M >> http://3dmark.com/3dm11/1450218
Lol.. that is my score. tongue.gif

and this is my vantage score.. http://3dmark.com/3dmv/3284627

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jul 1 2011, 03:25 PM)
My laptop also does not have coolsense installed :S When I click on it, it says that it can't find thermalassistant.exe. Does anyone know where I can download it?
Go to driver download page and download HP Support Assistant.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 04:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Vantage still gooding for DX10.1 scores. hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 04:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2011, 04:11 PM)
ur card is directx11 ma.. 3dmark06 no use! so the 3dmark11 is u OC a not??
Still not all games DX11 ma.. The Witcher 2 so pretty but only use DX9.

Yeah that P1917 in 3DMark11 i OC'ed my GPU.
Core = 909Mhz and Mem = 1010Mhz.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 04:26 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2011, 04:22 PM)
LOL.. the highest score in the world! congrats. memory so low? core can really push a lot.. but if no mistake ur memory go 1200-1300 should be no problem.
Lol? How to check?

No way... i push till 1020 already can see artifacts. cry.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 04:36 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2011, 04:29 PM)
hahaha i hacked u lah.. hmm.gif bro.. u use 0.95 volt? try use 1-1.05 volt u can go further..
lolwut? 1.05 is the default volt for this card. doh.gif

200Mhz gained from stock is pretty satisfying to me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 1 2011, 04:32 PM)
where u get the ram from?  icon_question.gif

Acid. ur 3dmark 11 and vantage both are ninja version?
Err..no? because both are free version? laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 1 2011, 04:51 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2011, 04:42 PM)
http://3dmark.com/search?resultTypeId=232&...0&chipsetId=601

1.05volt so ur temp must be pretty high lo.. can go 1.2v if no mistake..

use the search.. as long got ppl use 3dmark11 u can check it.. currently no ppl OC 6630!
Oh..

my GPU temp still just over 75c but proc max temp went up to 89c because of the shared cooling system. doh.gif

Max i can go is 1.1v but i read at notebookreview someone fried his HD6770M@1.1v.. that must taste like chicken.. 1.062v is the max i dare to go. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 01:35 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Jul 1 2011, 05:46 PM)
is this normal?

i dont think so...

uninstall edi the msi burner sweat.gif

is this normal?
Its normal my man.. if u read the long post.. it got wrote no monitoring software will work.

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:46 am
QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 1 2011, 07:21 PM)
Hi! Acid_RuleZz and anyone who may know the answer, please help me out. I am interest in the 6001 tx or 6114 tx. After reading u long post, I am still a little bit confuse, please help me to clarify the following points. It is quite a long post as well, please bear with me. Thank you.

1. U can choose but still have some limitation.
2. Yes.
3. OpenGL is supported on both HD3000 and HD6770M natively but the switchable driver aren't able to detect OpenGL program atm so it can't switch to HD6770M.
4. It works with both GPU.
5. I'm not so sure about that.
6. Same proc and everything except bluray and motherboard. E-sata? i don't think both model have it.
7. Sorry i don't have any experience with HDD cloning.
8. I only own this notebook for 2 months.. u need to ask HP R&D team about that.
9. I have no experience regarding warranty for any brands. Sorry about that.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jul 2 2011, 01:46 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 11:25 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 2 2011, 02:15 AM)
Is it normal that my dv6-6114tx has more than 100 processes running?

It's also taking more than 2 minutes to boot...
If u're using chrome i think that is normal. But 2 mins startup surely not normal. sweat.gif

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 2 2011, 05:11 AM)
Acid_RuleZz, thanks for the reply.

I will do some more research and  call up hp to check.

Thank you.
Your welcome. smile.gif

QUOTE(dilumcc @ Jul 2 2011, 09:14 AM)
did anyone notice that when the screen is off ( connected to external monitor/ after screen saver screen turns off) u can see a small yellow light on the screen just behind the illuminated hp logo. is this normal?
I didn't really notice that. hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 04:05 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 2 2011, 03:50 PM)
i'm having problem changing the hdd.. i cant open the hdd cover because it has no screw at all.. rclxub.gif
U see the battery slider? Slide that to the right and slowly remove the backpanel. Remove the battery first tho. tongue.gif

Btw, yours is 6114TX online promotion?

Added on July 2, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(powerpack240v @ Jul 2 2011, 02:45 PM)
Watch this up to 1 minute mark.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7CEtfJtu_Y&feature=related

He slides out his CD drive, does that mean the 6001 users can use the 61xx drives?
I think it can be swap between models.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jul 2 2011, 04:09 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 04:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ on the backpanel? I'm sure 6001Tx don't have that.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 05:24 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 2 2011, 04:42 PM)
Hey everyone, should I send my warranty card for Beats headphones to Singapore? Will I get covered by the warranty since I'm in Malaysia.

Also, which of the following programs can be safely uninstalled:

First thing I did was to create the recovery discs so I think I'm safe to mess up my computer since I can restore it, correct?

Anyway, why is there 88 processes (I removed some) running on my laptop? And why is it taking more than 1 minute 30 seconds to boot my computer? Sometimes it lags too. It shouldn't do that, it's a new computer. ==
I kept this.

- HP Software Framework
- HP Support Assistant
- IDT Audio
- Intel® Display Audio Driver
- Intel® Management Engine Components
- Intel® Rapid Storage Technology
- Validity WBF DDK
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 05:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 2 2011, 05:24 PM)

Other please avoid uninstalling. Personal opinion as this laptop has quite little bloatware. I might suggest uninstalling Norton and use other Antivirus solutions available. smile.gif
+1 i removed Norton and installed Nod32. Microsoft Security Essentials is good too.. you can find the download link in the 1st page.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 06:01 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 2 2011, 05:30 PM)
You removed some HP software, can you use your fingerprint sensor?
I only use fingerprint reader to login windows. Yes it work.

Added on July 2, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 2 2011, 05:38 PM)
- Intel® Rapid Storage Technology > SATA Raid controller.. i doubt needed?
I read it activate the Native Command Queuing for Sata HDD thats why i leave it. Not so sure about this.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jul 2 2011, 06:04 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 06:43 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 2 2011, 06:35 PM)
Acid can pin the assembly video to first post? smile.gif
OK done. smile.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 09:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 2 2011, 09:01 PM)
Good.  laugh.gif

So what do I do next? O.o
Finished install everything you need for your laptop already?
Also.. remove norton and use MSE instead.

Then redo the guide. U gonna need 30-60 mins for this i think. doh.gif
Temporarily remove your login password for this tweak.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 2 2011, 09:46 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 2 2011, 09:20 PM)
I am done installing everything I need for this laptop.

Norton has been removed, MSE has been installed.

What next?  icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Do some cleanup with ccleaner both HDD and registry.
2. Disable unuse/useless startup programs.
3. Disable pagefile. RAM >>>>>>>>> 5.4K HDD
4. Do optimize defrag with Auslogics Disk Defrag.
5. Run xbootmgr command again and wait till it finish (6 reboots).
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 3 2011, 12:21 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

IP problem? Does it get proper IP from router DHCP? Try to reinstall Wifi driver?

or... some ninja turn off your DHCP to use static IP and secretly help to assigned an IP to your Acer laptop but didn't know u just bought a new laptop?
tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 3 2011, 01:39 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 3 2011, 01:19 AM)
Hey guys, I just completed the 6-set autoboot thing.

Using Bootimer, I tested my laptop twice and I got an average boot time of 25 seconds.

However, Soluto says:"Boot done in 1 minute 6 seconds."

Is this boot time average?

Other info: 81 processes | 3% CPU Usage | 24% RAM Usage

Now I'm wondering how do I test the speed of my laptop? Is it doable? smile.gif
Soluto?

Mine 72 processes, 17% Ram usage.

QUOTE(360 @ Jul 3 2011, 01:26 AM)
isk, already forgotten the security code. now dah ok after a few test.
sory.  tongue.gif
Lolwut. doh.gif

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:44 AM