HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

lee_what2004
post Aug 3 2011, 02:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Could be the whole keyboard, could be just the surrounding keys you are pressing, depends the laptop..
Its not once sunk and stuck there, its more like its bouncing when you press..

Yup, Subaru laugh.gif
louisfjh
post Aug 3 2011, 02:12 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 3 2011, 02:09 AM)
Could be the whole keyboard, could be just the surrounding keys you are pressing, depends the laptop..

Yup, Subaru laugh.gif
dv 6 will have the problem huh??? i mean some of the dv6???
cus mine dun have the problem...
rurushu
post Aug 3 2011, 02:17 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 3 2011, 02:09 AM)

Yup, Subaru laugh.gif
oooo.... okok, hmm.... luckily me no face such problems....
lee_what2004
post Aug 3 2011, 02:19 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 3 2011, 02:12 AM)
dv 6 will have the problem huh??? i mean some of the dv6???
cus mine dun have the problem...
Don't know, not using DV6 tongue.gif
junkieG
post Aug 3 2011, 02:20 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

6114tx user ere.

guys, no need to be afraid on the newer bios update.

tried, tested. working great. manual switching is workable as its should.

louisfjh
post Aug 3 2011, 02:28 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 3 2011, 02:20 AM)
6114tx user ere.

guys, no need to be afraid on the newer bios update.

tried, tested. working great. manual switching is workable as its should.
can switch in window wif latest CCC or switch in bios???
junkieG
post Aug 3 2011, 02:30 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

gak demmit in windows laaa!

dun ask so much question, go download and try! brows.gif
louisfjh
post Aug 3 2011, 02:43 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 3 2011, 02:30 AM)

i using 6001.. so noned try... sweat.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 2:43 amif DV4, G6 those.. also dl same bios???

Added on August 3, 2011, 2:44 amcus my gf using dv4

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Aug 3 2011, 02:44 AM
rurushu
post Aug 3 2011, 03:04 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Aug 3 2011, 02:30 AM)

junkieG, can you tell me when in BIOS, what i have to do to get the switching done?
One more, do you plugged in the battery when you update the BIOS? Coz i heard from other members mentioned that you need plug in the battery when upgrading BIOS....
Efalex
post Aug 3 2011, 03:20 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 3 2011, 03:04 AM)
junkieG, can you tell me when in BIOS, what i have to do to get the switching done?
One more, do you plugged in the battery when you update the BIOS? Coz i heard from other members mentioned that you need plug in the battery when upgrading BIOS....
The battery is just a precaution. If any power outage happen during the BIOS flashing, your laptop will turn up dead. You don't want a 15.6" paper weight, right?
I'm not sure if HP's laptop allow it,but Dell's laptop will require plugged in battery for BIOS update or it won't update it.

rurushu
post Aug 3 2011, 04:02 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 3 2011, 03:20 AM)
The battery is just a precaution. If any power outage happen during the BIOS flashing, your laptop will turn up dead. You don't want a 15.6" paper weight, right?
I'm not sure if HP's laptop allow it,but Dell's laptop will require plugged in battery for BIOS update or it won't update it.
oooo..... okok, you cleared my doubts. Thanks!
louisfjh
post Aug 3 2011, 04:24 AM

257 posts

few question here....

is the bios same suitable for DV4???

& when u all play GTA4, how many FPS??? mine abit lag... FPS some time 10+ only @@
wat u all setting in GTA4 Graphic? all medium??

thank

Added on August 3, 2011, 4:27 ammay i know who playing GTA4 here... some installer & dl thinggy wanna ask.. thank

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Aug 3 2011, 04:27 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 3 2011, 04:31 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ No the BIOS is not suitable for DV4. Did you check the DV4 drivers page for a new BIOS?

Added on August 3, 2011, 4:33 amFunny.. why i can't click "Quote" button? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 3 2011, 04:33 AM
louisfjh
post Aug 3 2011, 04:49 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 3 2011, 04:31 AM)
^ No the BIOS is not suitable for DV4. Did you check the DV4 drivers page for a new BIOS?

Added on August 3, 2011, 4:33 amFunny.. why i can't click "Quote" button? sweat.gif
no o.. how to check???
Efalex
post Aug 3 2011, 05:29 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 3 2011, 04:49 AM)
no o.. how to check???
The NBR forum has the summary of all the newest BIOS for the HP Pavilion laptop range
CLICK HERE
louisfjh
post Aug 3 2011, 05:36 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 3 2011, 05:29 AM)
The NBR forum has the summary of all the newest BIOS for the HP Pavilion laptop range
CLICK HERE
thank you very much.... notworthy.gif
Efalex
post Aug 3 2011, 08:27 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 3 2011, 04:02 AM)
oooo..... okok, you cleared my doubts. Thanks!
Just done update the new BIOS and I'm happy to report that it works. We now can choose to have either Manual or Auto switching within the same laptop.

To enable the switching method, enter the BIOS by spamming F10 during start up.
Under the configuration tab, the fifth option (below the "Action Key" option) named "Switchable Graphic", select Fixed for manual switching or Dynamic for auto switching.

Dynamic will remember the previous setting while Fixed will allow you to choose which graphic card to run.
Caveat: For Fixed (Manual) Switching, remember to close all application like browser, game, office application, communication program (especially MSN) et cetera before you switch graphic.

This post has been edited by Efalex: Aug 3 2011, 05:46 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 3 2011, 08:36 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Aug 3 2011, 01:28 AM)
+1
thank all sifu here who help me about my movie video player problem...
i finally solve the problem..
now i just use old, k-lite mega codec 417 install & untick media player classic then watch all movie & video wif wmp..
every thing ok now....
but duno will have problem again in the future anot... & still will test & try...
thank thank  notworthy.gif

cus bfore this i use MPCstar also can.. but dunno y sudden will hang & lag... so hope this wont happen again... rclxub.gif
if not really ned try china player le..LOL

so everything ok now ^^ rclxm9.gif
dun tried chinese player cos got spyware & some trojan! but only light so dun worried it i dun use cos i dunno read chs at all so ignored it!
if problem appear again, applied the files again! it should be K-Lite Codec Pack 7.5.6 + K-Lite Codec Pack 7.5.0 + K-Lite Codec Pack (64-bit) 5.0.0
i installed those 3 & everything works fine..
melt
post Aug 3 2011, 08:54 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 3 2011, 08:27 AM)

Under the configuration tab, the fifth option (under the "Action Key") named "Switchable Graphic", select Fixed for manual switching or Dynamic for auto switching.

Dynamic will remember the previous setting while Fixed will allow you to choose which graphic card to run.
Caveat: For Fixed (Manual) Switching, remember to close all application like browser, game, office application, communication program (especially MSN) et cetera before you switch graphic.
TS please help to update so when I got my DV6 I can update and do the configuration as what Efalex told.

A link to the driver update will be great thumbup.gif
rurushu
post Aug 3 2011, 10:43 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 3 2011, 04:31 AM)

me too.... but now can already, i think LYN some time sot-sot abit....
QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 3 2011, 08:27 AM)
Just done update the new BIOS and I'm happy to report that it works. We now can choose to have either Manual or Auto switching within the same laptop.

Under the configuration tab, the fifth option (under the "Action Key") named "Switchable Graphic", select Fixed for manual switching or Dynamic for auto switching.

Thanks Efalex for your instructions. Thought you said you got no time to on laptop until weekends? laugh.gif

Edit: I also updated my BIOS and enabled the "Fixed" mode just now. Now my dv6-6114tx works like a charm!!!!! Makes me wanna go jumping around and screaming for joy!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Aug 3 2011, 11:05 AM

0.0340sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:14 AM