4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

kopitiam
post Feb 2 2019, 08:21 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Feb 2 2019, 01:29 AM)
is there any budget DTV antenna recommendation?
saw there is this "Mag" brand in Tesco. Any review? Acceptable performance?
depends on how far your location from the base transmitter. if u live nearby transmitter like me, even rm2 antenna is enough
kopitiam
post Feb 3 2019, 04:17 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

I heard the new decoder can receive fta satellite channels
kopitiam
post Feb 9 2019, 10:28 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(AmIRight? @ Feb 8 2019, 08:37 PM)
cannot rooftop because i stay at ground floor of 5th floor flat/apartment. sad.gif
can you see bukit besi from your apartment?

one more thing, can you check if your apartment has built in antenna port hmm.gif

QUOTE(dayojah @ Feb 8 2019, 10:37 PM)
Taman Equine is a hilly area. Can you see Menara KL from your place?
No signal from the South as we know Seremban is a no coverage area.
i think bukit besi is nearer

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 9 2019, 10:30 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 9 2019, 10:41 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(AmIRight? @ Feb 8 2019, 08:37 PM)
cannot rooftop because i stay at ground floor of 5th floor flat/apartment. sad.gif

please check if your apartment has this port on the wall
kopitiam
post Feb 12 2019, 08:58 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 12 2019, 03:19 PM)
i have this port in apartment, does it works ?
centralized Athena at roof ? hmm.gif
Yup. Just buy the cable
kopitiam
post Feb 16 2019, 05:47 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Feb 15 2019, 10:45 PM)
So it's Asiasat 9, 122E, kU band (diameter <0.66m). I should add one more LNB to my NJOI satellite dish.
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Feb 16 2019, 09:06 AM)
Too bad x2 😔

To get satellite broadcast, installation for both Astro /NJOI and MYTV is mostly the same (except for the required decoder), so I guess both installation fees are almost the same. If I will have to choose one, I will definitely go for Astro/NJOI cause it has more channels. Both are
'vulnerable' under bad weather. Both are full with CJWOW shop. 😅

innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 17 2019, 10:44 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 16 2019, 06:43 PM)

Very funny...
I don't think its seriously available..
More like troll 😑
QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 16 2019, 07:31 PM)
This can't be done in Malaysia due to geographical location, especially in Peninsular Malaysia.
Receiving Measat 3/3a/3b satellite and Asiasat 9 satellite in Peninsular Malaysia are totally in opposite direction (West and East respectively) due to the satellite's orbital position.

The picture you attached, that can be done especially in Indonesia as it is very very close to the equator line. Sabah and Sarawak, hmm maybe can try.
It can be done but with different satellite dish & decoder. Im personally using gtmedia v7 plus decoder connected using antenna for mytv and two sat dish - ku band dish for ninmedia and c band dish for other channels

Btw measat does transmit tv1 tv2 tv3 tv okey, history, animax etc on c band
kopitiam
post Feb 17 2019, 12:06 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 17 2019, 11:05 AM)
Yeah, what I meant is, same dish with totally opposite west/east direction is not possible, unless you use 2 separate dishes and a Diseqc (combine up to 4 satellite input into 1 output).

Oh you aim for C band? Which satellite and how many feet? Did you place the C band dish openly or hide it from being easily spotted?
openly of course flex.gif

QUOTE(nag @ Feb 16 2019, 11:13 PM)
This is the way of BOLEHland work, Let's compared to neighbouring countries, Thailand for example, more their domestic TV channels are always relay in C-band for decades and available for local viewers to receive using c-band dish, so as Indonesia.

BOLEHland always make unimportant thingy complicated. BOLEHland have no brain to weigh important and umimportant(小題大做) !

See Proton, what Proton achieved these days ? In fact the establishment of Proton and Hyundai are about the same time. Both relied on Mitsubishi technology in the past. Now Hyundai having assembly facilities in Alabama in United States (Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama, LLC https://www.hmmausa.com) to cope with high demand for their products. Again, what Proton have ? A deep shame to Proton only to be Juara Kampung. (sorry, a bit out of topic)

Honestly, neighbouring countries viewers not even want to watch BOLEHland local FTA channels (望都不想望一眼,更不值得去吐口水); compared to TransTV (Indonesia) , Trans7 (Indonesia), ThaiPBS (Thailand, most of the time having dual sound channels when airing foreign documentary or series) where the programmes by these FTA channels are more lively and worth watching.
QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 17 2019, 11:10 AM)
I'm not sure about MYTV's use of Irdeto encryption. If they use smart card pairing, then GG lor.... CCcam / card sharing won't work.
Smart card pairing is like Astro B.yond, where each smart card can only be read on that particular assigned set-top-box, and are not interchangeable with other set-top-boxes.
In the real world now, people would just opt for IPTV instead of satellite.
Before talking about watching the channels in illegal ways such as CCcam, do you enjoy watching Malaysian FTA channels anyway?  whistling.gif
i dont know why but indonesian actually enjoy our tv1, tv2 & tv3 even though they have hundreds of local channels sweat.gif

kopitiam
post Feb 17 2019, 12:13 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 17 2019, 12:08 PM)
Ooo... Let me guess, 6 feet dish aim at Measat 3/3a 91.5 °E?
Or Intelsat 19 166 °E?
right now at intelsat 20 for hbo india cool2.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 17 2019, 06:53 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 17 2019, 04:08 PM)
But is the local channel in measat3 C-band encrypted or FTA? Haven't revive my dish and receiver for a long time now.

Tv2 tv3 and tv okey are encrypted but its easy to bypass as long as you have a good receiver / decoder
kopitiam
post Feb 27 2019, 12:31 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(miss comet @ Feb 27 2019, 10:29 AM)
any recommendation for internal antenna? Bought 1 from lazada (antenna) but only received signal on upper floor. ground floor cannot scan at all
get external antenna if possible icon_rolleyes.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 27 2019, 10:09 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(miss comet @ Feb 27 2019, 03:58 PM)
already have external antenna but the booster kaput already. Not sure the antenna and cable can support digital channels. bought the antenna 4 years ago to use with samsung smart tv (no digital tuner).
no problem actually, analog uhf antenna can be use as long the condition is still ok

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 27 2019, 09:11 PM)
is it worth to buy the original mytv box for RM170+ or just those RM50 boxes from China?

also can please recommend a powderful indoor antenna?
for rm170 better get good decoder with combined dvb-t2 and dvb-s2 such as gtmedia v7combo / plus to get both mytv and satellite channels icon_rolleyes.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 28 2019, 09:33 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Feb 28 2019, 07:30 AM)
Hy, any news about transmission tower at Bukit Lima, Sibu? I heard rumors that installation is in progress.
can you get reception in sibu right now through bukit singallang? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Mar 1 2019, 10:53 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 26 2019, 03:36 PM)
Pemancar MYTV  Daerah Kapit dan Seratok

Menara TM Kapit.- Frekuensi 594MHz, 642MHz, 658MHz.
Menara TM Seratok - Frekuensi 682MHz, 650MHz, 666MHz.
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Feb 28 2019, 11:17 AM)
It's possible at certain area in Sibu. But extremely difficult at my house, even external antenna is set 3 meter height from rooftop, signal reception is still not stable. I am waiting for transmission tower at Bukit Lima to operate because it's nearby.
cant wait to try MYTV in kapit rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 28 2019, 09:57 PM)
Thanks for this info.
Based on this Apparatus Assignments list, looks like MCMC only allow MYTV Broadcasting to transmit in 2 mux now, rather than 3 mux during the initial testing period. Well, except TM KUALA ROMPIN_MUX C (Eastern region).

And, all digital TV towers are operated by TM? I thought RTM and Media Prima has their own transmitter towers, and fully owned by them? Also, it appears that MYTV themselves don't build new transmitters from the ground up nor own any digital TV towers, but instead they seems to "lease" from TM.
TM own the transmission towers thats why TM cut off the transmission last year due to non payment by MYTV
kopitiam
post Mar 1 2019, 06:29 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Mar 1 2019, 01:28 PM)
done installed ytd after received the antenna and cable...tired...
finally can receive the digital channel...hohoho
best strength is 76%~80% and quality 98%...
but i dun see "BER" reading...what is that?
picture quality is better...but my mom cant feel it...maybe my tv is 32" only...haha

cost for outdoor antenna + 15m rg6 cable RM60.30
stand set RM18 (quite expensive i think...bought at local shop at town)
so that's total cost to convert to digital...considered ok la...hehe

anyone know what is the usb port in mytv decoder basic for? recording only?
and anyone know what is the wifi function for? and how to type "@" in the decoder? can't find pg+/- in the setting...
in future maybe will get a better decoder that can play movie thru usb also...all in one decoder.... brows.gif

*thx again bro thumbsup.gif
congrats rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 1 2019, 05:32 PM)
Go for combo STB S2+T2,  but you need to have parabola. If you have  more budget, go for S2+T2 +Android box 👍
agreed, no need to use parabola. just use byond dish is enough to get satellite channels whistling.gif whistling.gif
kopitiam
post Mar 2 2019, 09:43 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Mar 2 2019, 08:05 AM)
nono....sent free by mytv 1...tats why got "unit dekoder percuma bukan dijual" 
support 4k but also useless bcos dun hv 4k tv  sweat.gif
picture quality macam no so good bcos ori pic was deleted  sweat.gif
yaya...but no all channels...
8TV and NTV7 same quality...
TV1 - TV3 better quality (my vhf antenna last time half broken 1)
but all these i never tune again after change antenna (never tot gonna use back analogue ranting.gif)...i guess mayb can get better quality)

I just try with the box again...can get the sd and hd test channel only...but strength is around 50% only..
i will check the both connectors again...antenna side is done by me...but i think both should be fine...
i will try check the "BER" reading again...because really cant remember it got "BER"...haha
evening only can go rooftop...now so wet and slipping...somemore analogue still can use then no rush...mayb after 2 days  rclxm9.gif
It seems that the antenna is pointing at your rooftop. If me i would put it the other side of g the house

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Mar 2 2019, 09:10 AM)
Hi Guys, I need help here. I live at apartment that has built in antenna port. So I bought a normal cable but when I try to auto tune,my tv cant detect DTV, only analog one..is it due to the antenna or the cable?
Which area do you live? Are you sure your tv support digital tv?
kopitiam
post Mar 7 2019, 03:41 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

Anyone received this dish?
kopitiam
post Mar 7 2019, 10:03 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

Already started
kopitiam
post Mar 9 2019, 11:15 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 8 2019, 12:23 AM)
Even Astro STB also doesn't have DiSEqC option on its Satellite Settings.
And if there is parameter changes on the frequency, symbol rate, FEC like you mentioned, it shall be auto updated, just like Astro.

They don't want to make it like a universal satellite receiver, that's why manual frequency input isn't allowed by default.

If there is any hackers out there, who can hack the firmware/software of hybrid MYTV box and make it able to input frequencies manually to receive foreign satellite TV broadcasts, that will be great  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
And if supports features like BISS, Powervu, and even CCcam, then a RM187 hybrid MYTV box is really worth buying rclxms.gif
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 9 2019, 10:59 AM)
Just keep it for mytv reception. There are different types of TVbox in the market from low to high price, from cap Ayam to branded one.  It depends on what you are looking for. At most time, good one is always pricy. For moderate use you can get combo set S2+T2 below RM100, which come with Biss,  PowerVu, cccam,  etc or STB T2 below RM50.  (of course is China modified)
I would rather take gtmedia v7plus which is cheaper than the official mytv price. Can watch t2 & s2 transmission at once

kopitiam
post Mar 13 2019, 11:44 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Mar 12 2019, 11:33 PM)
Yeah I looking to try doing that close satellite setup like this. 4 satellite on a single static dish. Because why not?

Not sure which STB support diseqc, but I will look at it later.

Is there any non protected cluster to recommend?
Also how to calculate the offset for each lnb? is there any calculator/software to help witht his?
Use this excel file

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2nza4t5ejqb0d48/F...ersion%201?dl=0

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2482sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:22 PM