QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 9 2019, 11:20 PM)
This post has been edited by AV_2018: Jul 10 2019, 02:00 PM
Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?
Jul 10 2019, 01:49 PM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
Jul 11 2019, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 10 2019, 04:41 PM) RTM HD channels are actually using SD subtitle instead of HD subtitle. Likely need a short recording of the channels for further analysis. Maybe the subtitling_type is both set to 0x10 but the actual subtitle content is different.In the TS capture by SmartDVB and ProgDVB programs, the subtitling_type is shown as 0x10 on DVB transport stream analyzer. If the subtitle is in HD, then subtitling_type will shown as 0x14 or 0x24. Still, it doesn't explain why my V8 Pro decoder can show Brunei HD channel subtitle while can't display RTM HD subtitle because those brunei HD TS capture via smartdvb and progdvb also show the same 0x10. |
Jul 12 2019, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 11 2019, 09:43 PM) It is possible SmartDVB is recording lower level type of subtitle in TS compared to the decoder. Looks like it's using image subtitles with widths as much as 894 pixels, that's more than SD right? No idea if it's progressive subtitles or not and other details yet since I haven't got a software that can analyze those.Here two samples. One from openbox v8 pro and one from SMARTDVB https://www.sendspace.com/filegroup/ysXajSjhZr1IbemcamOCPA Here's a sample extracted subtitle image: Other info that are of interest to some: Video: 1920x1080, 25FPS, interlaced, AVC high@L4, ~3500kbps Audio: 48kHz, stereo, HE-AACv2, 46~48kbps (24kHz, mono on decoders without HE-AACv2 support) This post has been edited by AV_2018: Jul 12 2019, 01:47 PM |
Jul 12 2019, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Jul 12 2019, 12:43 PM) Looks like it's using image subtitles with widths as much as 894 pixels, that's more than SD right? No idea if it's progressive subtitles or not and other details yet since I haven't got a software that can analyze those. Upon further analysis, it's quite certain the subtitles on TV2 are HD interlaced subtitles with Display Definition Segment (DDS). Which means it is actually v1.3.1 compliant despite the 0x10 component_type? But the standard just says not recommended to use DDS in v1.2.1.Here's a sample extracted subtitle image: Other info that are of interest to some: Video: 1920x1080, 25FPS, interlaced, AVC high@L4, ~3500kbps Audio: 48kHz, stereo, HE-AACv2, 46~48kbps (24kHz, mono on decoders without HE-AACv2 support) This post has been edited by AV_2018: Jul 12 2019, 05:51 PM |
Jul 30 2019, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 30 2019, 08:47 AM) Tried manual search key in frequency for gunung Serapi no luck getting ntv7 or 8tv. Only got tv1, tv2, HD sports rtm, radio, BES only. Shitty channel. Any solutions to this sifu kopitiam? Change to astro njoi, get new TV with built in dvbt2 or try other antenna? Antenna looks like it might be too near the metal roof? (can't really tell the distance from the photo) Metal roof may potentially block or interfere with the signal.Near Kuching centre, both my self-made indoor folded-dipole antenna and outdoor yagi antenna works. This post has been edited by AV_2018: Jul 30 2019, 04:19 PM |
Jul 30 2019, 05:39 PM
Jul 30 2019, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 30 2019, 05:41 PM) Already adjusted to point the transmission tower at Serapi. I use the transmission locator app to align the antenna. Where you buy that Yagi in Kuching? When aligning antenna I use the signal strength/quality indicator on the TV/STB. Yagi I bought from the row of electrical shops at the Satok end of Jalan Tun Ahmad Zaidi Adruce. A shop selling lights and switches. |
Jul 30 2019, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 30 2019, 05:52 PM) How much ya and you know the shop name? Maybe I try to adjust it higher first my current antenna and see if can capture ntv7 and 8tv. Coz my opposite relative house can watch both channel without antenna coz his TV got built in dvbt2 tuner and maybe his house location is a little bit higher compared to mine Probably you try adjust first because from my experience here, even simple DIY indoor folded-dipole can receive if positioned at a certain position.For the list of channels and frequencies for Serapi, you can refer to my past post here. The shop might be this one if I'm not wrong, it was some time ago. https://goo.gl/maps/bE4H31qKsNNqR1NM6 EDIT: Found the price: RM40+ for antenna and RM20+ for stand. I self-assembled and used astro RG6 cable. This post has been edited by AV_2018: Jul 30 2019, 06:01 PM |
Jul 30 2019, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 30 2019, 06:19 PM) The cable is from old terminated astro dish. You can buy RG6 cable from some shops along the row of shops that I linked in the map too. You can find almost anything electrical/electronic related there including the official MYTV STB and parts to make your own indoor antenna or terminate the cable.This post has been edited by AV_2018: Jul 30 2019, 06:54 PM |
Aug 2 2019, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Aug 2 2019, 09:28 PM) After use app to get rough direction, fine tune the position using the TV/decoder signal bars until able to receive both frequencies at as high as posible quality and strength.QUOTE(nightzstar @ Aug 2 2019, 09:28 PM) The length of the antenna elements. The length is related to the wavelength of the frequency to be received optimally. UHF has shorter element than VHF.This post has been edited by AV_2018: Aug 2 2019, 10:32 PM |
Aug 2 2019, 10:41 PM
Aug 2 2019, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Aug 2 2019, 10:47 PM) Shouldn't be... DVB-T2 is digital and all channels on the same frequency should be able to be received together. Maybe try re-scan the channels?You can receive TV1 HD, TV2 HD and TV Okey? This post has been edited by AV_2018: Aug 2 2019, 10:59 PM |
Aug 2 2019, 11:05 PM
Aug 2 2019, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Aug 2 2019, 11:43 PM) ur right Only can reposition antenna... Try find a location/position that both frequencies are stable.rescan manual not get rtm channel. rescan auto get rtm channel. but my rtm channel get on frequency 698.strenght 46% . stuck,ok,stuck,ok media prima ok.get on frequency 666.strenght 65% |
Aug 19 2019, 01:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Aug 21 2019, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 21 2019, 12:18 AM) Please , anyone know where I can get last NTV7 Saturday 28-7 schedule Sources for EPG:No epg , not everyone subscribe newspaper. Conclusion, no other way to check for last week schedule ? https://epg.rtm.gov.my/ https://whatson.astro.com.my/tv-guide But only can see from now onward. Past programs are removed like MYTV EPG. If want see last week program (up to 7 days) need use Unifi TV STB or app which requires account. But even Unifi TV not all channels have EPG history on the playTV app. This post has been edited by AV_2018: Aug 21 2019, 01:47 PM |
Aug 22 2019, 10:16 PM
Aug 22 2019, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2019, 11:31 PM) MYTV can provide HbbTV services, but the hundreds of thousands ringgit question is, which broadcaster are interested to implement that? Well all rtm channels and TV3 are using HbbTV right now.If no one wants to provide that, then MYTV is like selling many big nice houses that nobody buy. |
Sep 1 2019, 06:10 PM
Gunung Serapi Transmitter (Kuching)
updated 1st September 2019 649.999MHz (UHF43) 101 TV1 [1080i + HbbTV] 102 TV2 [1080i + HbbTV] 110 TV Okey [1080i + HbbTV] 111 rtm HD SPORTS [1080i + HbbTV] 123 BES [1080i + HbbTV] 701 NAS FM [Radio] 702 Traxx FM [Radio] 703 Minnal FM [Radio] 704 Ai FM [Radio] 705 KLASIKfm [Radio] 706 ASYIKfm [Radio] 681.999MHz (UHF47) 103 TV3 HD [1080i + HbbTV] 104 CJ WOW SHOP [576i] 106 CJ WOW SHOP [576i] 107 NTV7 [576i] 108 8TV [576i] 109 TV9 [576i] 114 TVAH [1080i] 120 Go Shop [1080i] 121 BNC [576i] This post has been edited by AV_2018: Sep 1 2019, 06:12 PM |
Sep 1 2019, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(birain @ Sep 1 2019, 06:45 PM) There will be a brief popup at the side of the screen prompting you to press red button on channels that support HbbTV. The popup location and design depends on the channel. Just press red button on the remote then the channel's custom HbbTV menu will appear. Make sure Internet is connected if you do not see the popup.This post has been edited by AV_2018: Sep 1 2019, 06:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:18 AM |