Good to see that your place is nearly complete.
The removal of the tree kinda symbolize that your obstacle is removed.
Gonna move in soon?
Renovation project @ USJ, My USJ house renovation
Nov 8 2011, 06:09 PM
1,836 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Good to see that your place is nearly complete.
The removal of the tree kinda symbolize that your obstacle is removed. Gonna move in soon? |
Nov 12 2011, 12:44 AM
From the pictures, I ve got the impression that you planned the position of your downlight in advanced to be quite systematic.
By systematic, I mean that it is very centerlized, evenly spaced based on ceiling area rather than furniture location. This will suit virtually many diffrent furniture location in case you want to move and switch the position of your furniture around. Did you have this in mind?? I am asking this because this is what I am doing for my place. |
Nov 12 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 12 2011, 09:47 PM) Sorry, the quote is lump some. Can't recall the cost. Height if not mistaken is 4' x 8.5' I think I overdid the number of power socket Added on November 12, 2011, 9:49 pm RM 18.00 Power socket is RM 9.8 Added on November 12, 2011, 9:50 pmTalking about socket, i just count. I got 35 socket When the wiring bill come I'll |
Nov 13 2011, 04:31 PM
where did you get your bi fold door. Good quality ah?
Nov 13 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 13 2011, 04:38 PM) All done lah. Is the photobucket need time to update. Try again in 15mins. Err.. What brand Bi-Fold ah? Added on November 13, 2011, 4:39 pm Yes, not sure how much already. All lump together with the shower screen and sliding door. Think 600+ or was it 500+ really forgot. |
Nov 14 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 14 2011, 10:17 AM) Solar is also for impulsive, average, shower obsessed joe like me lah Rich people, sometimes also dunno what solar water system is, ask ID to do everything, ID save cost, use instant shower lor... |
Nov 25 2011, 06:27 PM
Your place all cleaned up already.
Self service or get external help? |
Nov 27 2011, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 27 2011, 05:29 PM) Depend the design, if you have cutting and difference tone will be more expensive. Wow.. http://www.innofloor.com.my/ you can go have a look. They even do nicer concrete flooring. In oversea, big house internal entire is cement dam nice. Really damm nice |
Nov 29 2011, 06:02 PM
Dec 2 2011, 08:36 AM
Your Floor woth the acid stain looks so unique.
After seeing the photos looks like its from those overseas house. Might attract those interior decorators magazine to come over and ask permission to take photos for their covers. Charge them bro.. |
Dec 4 2011, 02:17 AM
Your Acid stain car porch looks glossy, is it relatively smooth?
Sufficient traction for car tyre during rain time? |
Dec 7 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 6 2011, 11:20 PM) Here the indoor, mount under the sink. ![]() Any idea if these filters can be combined with zheilwane new filter casing with the hot and cold dispenser? Added on December 6, 2011, 11:23 pmAnd here the DB Box, i have two. One for each floor. You do the math how many independent MCB i have Ground floor ![]() Very nice casing, you choose or the contractor choose... Here the laundry area during weekday, and hanger installed by myself. Of course using Makita rotary drill ![]() I'll advice don't get the China made ceiling laundry. Very chepo design. Should have gotten the more expensive version (think come from Taiwan) I have this design in mind for the hangers in my laundry area. You have excellent taste .. hee hee The hanging rod is hung from the ceiling, does it swing during operation? (When you hang the clothes hanger on to the rod) |
Dec 7 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 7 2011, 04:42 PM) After all the reno and my purchase price in 2010, is still cheaper than a basic house now With the property price going up up up , the renovation kinda pays for itself. The only major issue is that when we pay for renovation ..... pain !!! |
Dec 14 2011, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM) Introduce my full time maid. All the way from US. Name is 780. She was here few months. But only managed to mod the 110v adapter to accept 240v today. This is latest model. Can't get it here yet. Well maybe another year. ![]() With so many brands in the market, what attracted you to this one? |
Jan 4 2012, 01:55 PM
Cool looking Post Box
The back of the postbox, is there a hole connecting it that can provide access to all the letters from the inside? Is the hole big? |
Jan 25 2012, 10:34 AM
Your store room Looks a little like my office server room.
Jan 26 2012, 10:03 AM
I am thinking of plasma too, mainly because of price.
Err... I think its cheaper But the guy in Legend say Plasma, no full HD |
Feb 1 2012, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 31 2012, 10:40 AM) House price now is crazy. Is roughly 30%+ of the current basic house in USJ. If complete with furniture and finishing it will be more.. Yup. This gives us house owners that renovate our house - especially over budget ones , some small consolation Added on February 1, 2012, 10:10 am QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 26 2012, 10:20 AM) I got it from Legend too. A question here, Watching TV 1 and TV 2 on Full HD Plasma and Full HD LCD any diffrence if the signal from Antenna vs the signal from UNIFI. Thinking of getting LCD (Cheap ler) but worry about picture quality.I think he don't want to sell or no stock of plasma panasonic already. For Panasonic, U30 is the cheapest Full HD Plasma. Full HD Plasma is more expensive than Full HD LCD, but slightly cheaper than Full HD LED. Can get VT30 3D Plasma Full HD plasma vs FULL HD LCD 42", I see roughly RM200 diffrence. Full HD LED vs FULL HD LED diffence around how much ? This post has been edited by phoenix69: Feb 1 2012, 10:10 AM |
Feb 5 2012, 01:18 AM
OOT = One Other Thing
Li Chun, Li = Standing Chun = Egg The Dragon has fully arrived to his throne. |
Feb 5 2012, 07:00 PM